We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,094
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
979
267
113
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
267
113
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla borghesespanish stepsleading hotels of the worldshuttle servicethe michelin starred restaurantswimming poolbeautiful hotelfree shuttlehotel shuttlegreat poolfive star hotelturn down serviceupgraded to a suitebottled watersight seeingpiazza di spagnathe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We returned from a week stay in Rome Italy.Our accommodations were at the Aldrovandi Palace. We were treated like king and queen. staff was amazing. Service was awesome, restaurant over the top awesomeChef Oliver Wolig meals were amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.

Room Tip: View rooms excellent
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a well laid out hotel in a nice setting on the edge of Borghese park. The main plus point is the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms, the place itself is elegant looking but a bit tired now. We stayed in Feb on a 60% discount but it was still £160 a night. There were only news channels in English. There were no refreshment facilities in the rooms. The mini bar (I accept most are expensive) was outrageous 10 euros for a packet of crisps and 15 euros for a half bottle of beer etc. Whilst there is a shuttle every half hour to the spanish steps this is no good if you want to go north of the City, basically everywhere is a taxi ride. Albeit the main restuarant was closed the grill bar was rubbish, 40 euros for 2 pieces of scrawny chicken and saute ptoatoes. Wi-fi should be free but is was 9 euros a day with a download limit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

İ have stayed for one night. Hotel is perfect in all aspects. room sizes. build quality, rooms facilities, staff, location. Nothing to say. if you can find an opportunity at a good price, this should be the first preference. Especially bathroom gets special points. May be one comment for the hotel management, breakfast for such a special hotel is a bit lean. richer options would be expected. also start of the breakfast as 07:00 is a bit late for early flight leaving guests.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are exceptionally better. just ask , may be reception can make a favor. .
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anubis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We visited Rome over the New Year’s Holiday to celebrate the arrival of 2012 in the Eternal City. We were extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. The location inside Villa Borghese added to the magic of the location and was breathtaking.
Upon arrival to the hotel we were greeted by beautifully decorated and manicured trees sparkling with white lights and red décor.
Inside we were greeted by a lovely young woman that assisted with our check in and then escorted us to our room. She provided an informative tour along the way.
We found the lobby bar to be attentive and offered a vast selection.
Aside from some Wi-Fi issues at the front desk, we had a most pleasant stay. Wi-Fi in the guests rooms worked without issues.
The hotel does provide a van to the Spanish Steps which also provides access to Rome’s most fashionable shopping.
Following our visit, we talked with management about one concern and it was rectified immediately.
I can’t say enough wonderful things about the magnificence of this hotel. We travel all over the world and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and can’t wait to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It's certainly a nice hotel, but there are some things you should know. It's NOT close to the Spanish steps. It's at least a 20 minute walk and not tenable to do after dark. The hotel does offer a nice van to shuttle guests to the steps twice per hour. The wifi has some weird limit on usage in addition to time, so you have to keep buying more time if you download anything. Breakfast is great. The rooms are fine... A bit tired. Maybe its because we came over the holidays, but the rooms seem pricey. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They are really wonderful and can-do.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarinTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews