We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Ranked #54 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Magical!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We searched for a hotel that will give us the atmosphire of rome. This hotel has a gr8 service, very clean, classic. Very recommended. Located up the villa borgeza prak but the hotel have shuttle service to piazza spagna. Beautifull garden at the hotel and view. Gr8 staff. Perfecto!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldrovandiVBorghese, General Manager at Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to personally thank you for the kind comment about your recent stay at the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese.

Your enthusiastic words are the greatest reward for all of us daily committed to deliver the best service and attentive cares to our valued guests.

I look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, please do contact me directly on that occasion I will be glad to assit you with your requests.

Kindest Regards,

Ugo Ossani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    243
    106
    48
    23
See reviews for
240
695
51
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is the best hotel. Period. My wife and I came for a romantic break and found our piece of Roman paradise here. The location is just perfect: Villa Borghese is a beautiful part of the city; a romantic walk through the park will reward you with a commanding panorama of Rome just above the Spanish steps. The rooms are elegantly decorated, with a lot of attention to detail. Both the comfortable beds and the lack of any noise at night allow for peaceful sleep. Once awake, the best start to the day anyone could wish for awaits you in the elegant surroundings of the "green room". Outside, the pool area is the perfect place to relax. The gardens are beautifully and stylishly maintained, and you could be tempted to spend all day here, lying in the sun, or sitting in the shade. The service is impeccable in all parts of the hotel. Everyone is so friendly, and genuinely can't do enough for you. If you want to find out what true "class" is, then you will find it here. We look forward to our next visit here!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool and garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldrovandiVBorghese, General Manager at Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to personally thank you for you kind words about your recent stay at the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese. I am delighted to read that you appreciated our impeccable level of service delivered by our dedicated staff and I will share your kind words with all of them.

I look forward to welcoming you soon again to the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, please feel free to contact me directly on the occasion of your next trip to Rome it will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Warmest Regards,

Ugo Ossani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellent hotel, great garden and pool court yard. Rooms are a good standard, the pool bar is excellent and the food is very good.

Excellent staff, very good service levels and overall a great hotel in a very good location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonNash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldrovandiVBorghese, General Manager at Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about your experience at the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese.

I am glad to apprehend that your expectation were fullfilled by the level of service delivered by our dedicated team and that all the aspects of your stay were well appreciated.

Please feel free to contact us direclty during your next stay in Rome, I will be houred to assist you again as our valuable guest.

Warmest Regards,

Ugo Ossani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Aldrovandi Villa Borghese was just beautiful and in a lovely area that was quiet but within easy distance of centre of Rome for getting about.
Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms on a high floor at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool area are the best as being so cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPRKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldrovandiVBorghese, General Manager at Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to personally thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese. I am delighted to read that you appreciated the impeccable level of service delivered by our dedicated staff, I will share your kind words with all of them as per our custom.

I look forward to welcoming you soon again to the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, please feel free to contact me directly on the occasion of your next trip to Rome, it will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Warmest Regards,

Ugo Ossani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

There is nothing to say... simply great - zero faults.
While reading the reviews giving Aldrovandi a poor note...I wonder if we stayed at the same hotel...
Reception, Restaurants, Rooms, Swimming
Pool...what ever...
If you need any advice or you have question concerning Rome, you can count on Mario...
To sum up,
Book and Enjoy
SC

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Co_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldrovandiVBorghese, General Manager at Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us, thank you for your kind words of appreciation which I will share immediately with all the staff involved and with our Concierge Mario who you have kindly named.

It would be a pleasure for me to welcoming you soon again to the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, please feel free to contact me directly on that occasion, I will be glad to assist you.

Warmest Regards,

Ugo Ossani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,448 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 667 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Located next to villa Borghese, in residential area of Rome, Aldrovandi is a 5 star palace at a price of a 3 star hotel elsewhere in Rome (that is if you use some of many promotion available rather than booking on hotel web site) - nice interior garden with pool, a two Michelin star restaurant on premises, very knowledgable concierge, able to secure all bookings and tickets you might need - all perfect. Breakfast is only shortcoming, as in many italian hotels, for whomever is used to American, French or for that matter any other non italian morning meal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldrovandiVBorghese, General Manager at Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese. I am delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay with us and that our exceptional level of service definitely met your expectation.

As for our custom your kind words will be definitely shared with the rest of the Aldrovandi team but also your remark about the breakfast has been duly noted in order to improve it where and when possible.

I look forward to welcoming you again to the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, please feel free to contact me direclty on that occasion I will be certainly be happy to assist you at best.

Warmest Regards,

Ugo Ossani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed 3 days 22nd August - wonderful staff, great pool, altogether a very pleasant experience.
Especially the very charming and helpful breakfast staff - delicious fresh orange juice, coffee... Only complaint was the tasteless scrambled eggs.. Would happily stay again

Room Tip: We were 5th floor facing the street which was ok as we looked onto bits of the park but I can unders...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldrovandiVBorghese, General Manager at Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your positive comment about your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience. I have taken good note about your remarks regarding the scrambled eggs which I will definitely share with our kitchen staff, thank you for sharing this as well.

I am glad to read you would like to come back again to the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on that occasion I will be happy to assist you again.

Best Regards,

Ugo Ossani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#85 of 1,257 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Parioli
Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldrovandi Villa Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldrovandi Villa Borghese

Property: Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Address: Via Ulisse Aldrovandi 15, 00197 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Rome
#15 Business Hotel in Rome
#36 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#44 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#72 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldrovandi Villa Borghese 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the Eternal City in Rome's exclusive, residential Pinciano neighborhood, Aldrovandi Villa Borgheseis a palatial retreat that feels a world apart from the crowded piazzas of the Italian capital, although within walking distance of many highlights of the Eternal City. Overlooking the gorgeous greenery of Rome's Borghese Gardens, Aldrovandi Villa Borghese takes center stage in the Eternal City's poshest neighborhood. A former convent, this grand 19th-century ivory villa is dressed in marble and dripping in chandeliers. With its new SPA by LA MER and state-of-the-art fitness suite featuring the latest equipment, the two-Michelin-star restaurant Oliver Glowig, secluded garden with outdoor pool and palm tree-lined terrace, and a private shuttle to whisk guests straight to the Spanish Steps, this urban retreat offers all the perfect luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aldrovandi Villa Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese Hotel Rome
Aldrovandi Palace Hotel Rome
Aldrovandi Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing