We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
1,018
282
119
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
282
119
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa borghese spanish steps leading hotels of the world shuttle service swimming pool beautiful hotel free shuttle garden view hotel shuttle five star hotel deluxe room sight seeing piazza di spagna breakfast buffet is the hotel offers via veneto central rome
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

One of the more pleasant and important experiences in travelling. The best value this hotel has to offer is their staff! Friendly people whom fill in your needs before you express them. And yes the venue is great. Don't worry to be outside the hectic centre. They bring you there and pick you up.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank MaxHubner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My daughter and I have just spent 4 wonderful nights in this beautiful hotel in Rome.

Our twin room and en-suite were lovely - nicely decorated and furnished, clean and comfortable.
The service we received from all the Hotel staff was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome by every staff member. They were pleasant, cheerful and most helpful in giving useful information to enable us as new visitors to Rome to enjoy our visit.

We found the location ideal for our stay as the Hotel is not situated in the noisy city centre, although still convenient for all we wanted to see.

The weather was good so we could enjoy a walk through the park opposite the Hotel into the capital centre - 25 minutes - and we also used the courtesy car service each day - taking 10 minutes - which was frequent and prompt, running at regular intervals to and back from the centre all day until late evening.

The breakfast was delicious with a good selection and variety of both cooked dishes and cold
meats, cheese, rolls and pastries. Although it is a help yourself buffet the staff frequently served us juice and coffee and looked after our table. The food dishes on the huge breakfast table were regularly refilled.

We also enjoyed two evening meals in the bar grill area both with excellent service.
Drinks are served with several complimentary bowls of pistachio, olives etc.in a relaxing atmosphere.
We found there were plenty of staff available to look after you in every part of the hotel.

Altogether I recommend the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese as a wonderful place to stay in Rome - Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five days in July 2013 and we could not fault the hotel or the staff.
The room was large and airy and overlooked the pool.
The pool area was a delight after a long day sightseeing. There were always plenty of sun beds available and enough sun or shade depending on your preference. The pool staff were attentive and helpful.
I loved the breakfast which was plentyful with a huge variety of hot or cold dishes. Our waitress was the sweetest person with a ready smile every morning.
We ate lunch by the pool one day which was expensive but faultless.
The shuttle bus to the Spanish Steps was a great advantage because you could stay in a peaceful oasis without being cut off. We walked through the Villa Borgehese after visitng the Gallery and it was a lovely walk.
Overall this is an exceptional hotel which I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location outside the centre and for the pool as a break from site seeing (family with 2 teenagers). Other than breakfast (v good) we ate in the hotel only once as it was more than we wished to pay.
The pool is lovely, and you are well looked after by the pool attendants. During the heat of the day however, we found there was often a shortage of umbrellas meaning that we had to cover ourselves with towels, although later on in the afternoon there was plenty of natural shade. As you would expect, it's not exactly a 'family pool' but it was roomy enough (more so than the pictures would suggest) for us to relax and play a little, without getting in the way of others wanting to gently swim.
The courtesy bus into town is frequent and very reliable, but it filled up quite quickly, so to make best use of it I would recommend booking as early as possible, particularly for the later return trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peepybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The staff was incredibly kind and helpful, the wait staff made us feel like we were home,
the food was terrific and the presentation of the smallest things (a plate of apples on a silver pedestal) was done with care.

Lovely, not too big but quite comfortable and close to Roman attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews