We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Artjoms I
Riga, Latvia

Rome Hollidays

Review of Hotel Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2020
Perfect location. Near to train station with Leonardo express to airport. All historical buildings also near - less then hour walking to Vatican! Perfect breakfast. Special thank for Natalja! Delicious coffe!
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francesco Nigro, General Manager at Hotel Amalfi, responded to this review
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear ArtyomsIvanovs,

Thank you for your beautiful post and for appreciating our location near the Colosseum and the breakfast!

Do not forget the next time in Rome to email us!

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Francesco Nigro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£255
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £256
  • Skyscanner.com
    £234
  • Hotels.com
    £256
0.4 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£234
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £234
  • Hotels.com
    £216
  • travelup.com
    £225
0.2 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free Wifi
Room service
£270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £263
  • Skyscanner.com
    £235
  • Hotels.com
    £249
0.5 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free Wifi
Room service
£90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Skyscanner.com
    £79
  • Hotels.com
    £91
4.7 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£166
  • Expedia.com
    £176
  • Skyscanner.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £176
2.2 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free Wifi
£309
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £342
  • ZenHotels.com
    £294
  • Hotels.com
    £315
0.9 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£100
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Vio.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £107
0.7 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free Wifi
£194
  • Expedia.com
    £194
  • travelup.com
    £188
  • CrownePlaza.com
    £194
3.8 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free parking
Pool
£189
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
1.3 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free Wifi
£93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • Vio.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £97
5.2 miles from Hotel Amalfi
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
712
450
91
23
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
450
91
23
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station small hotel minute walk walking distance convenient location friendly hotel roman forum main attractions spanish steps vatican maggiore sights bus minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Our stay at the Amalfi was wonderful. The room was great, clean and we love the Italian flair. The staff was great and really made us feel at home. The food was amazing. Everyone was so kind and helpful

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fran076, Direttore at Hotel Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Deat stevenamith52,

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us!

We're really happy you had a nice stay with us and you have enjoyed the staff and the italian flair of our historical hotel!

We wait for your next stay in your home in Rome!

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Fra N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

walking distance to all must see objects,clean and cosy rooms. Very welcoming receptionists and also the lady during the breakfast time,cheered us up for the rest of the day. Would come back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 806karolinaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fran076, Direttore at Hotel Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear 806karolinaj,

Thank you so much for taking the time for sharing your opinion!

We're really glad you ahd a great stay with us.

We wait for your next stay in Roma!

Do not forget to contact us by eamil to get the best offer.

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Fra N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Hotel Amalfi was excellent !! The staff was excellent and very attentive and the rooms were really clean and cute. Would recommend ! The views from the room are pretty great as welll! Located in a great area!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank carmenxoxo214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fran076, Direttore at Hotel Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear carmenxoxo214,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!

We're glad you have enjoyed our location, the staff and our rooms!

We cannot wait to host you again in our historical hotel!

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Fra N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

We booked Hotel Amalfi in Rome for 3 nights on our way home from Sicily. We're walkers, have been to Rome once before, and wanted a convenient location to revisit and see even more. This fit the bill. About a leisurely 20 minutes to the Colosseum so we could also slip down there at night for some photos (when it didn't rain!). And then there's plenty of nearby restaurants and local sites to explore and well as a short walk to the the Termini railroad station.

Of course this is Europe and the Amalfi is not a big business or "I gotta go first class" hotel. The Amalfi is in an older building on a busy street less than a minute from the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore which we could easily see from our window overlooking the street. There is a lot of street noise which decreases during the night and the windows provide very significant sound deadening when closed. The room is just adequate in size but was very clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom is small, and again very clean. The shower stall, however, is a test. So small that you have to be careful turning around because your elbows or other parts play drums on the doors. Hot water was no problem. Wifi was so-so.

The shower stall's first cousin is the elevator which will hold one person and a suitcase or two or two people who want desperately to get intimate. After getting our 2 suitcases upstairs we then always used the stairs until the suitcases came down the last morning.

The staff was wonderful. The owner and his son work the front desk on a very regular bases and were a pleasure to deal with. The night and weekend gentlemen were also very good. Somewhat the star of the crew is Natalia in the small breakfast room. Great personality, very helpful and makes you comfortable. Too bad there were things to see and do in Rome. We could have spent the whole day with Natalia and the very good small breakfast.

So, do you ask if we would return to Hotel Amalfi? Yah!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ANDODI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fran076, Direttore at Hotel Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear ANDODI,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review!

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the breakfast with our Natalia :)

The Amalfi hotel is located in a historic building and it's one of the oldest Hotels in Rome.

The building is characterized by hand-decorated paintings (present in each room) even if the size of the rooms and bathrooms are not very large as in the international chain hotels.

Visiting the Hotel Amalfi is a typical italian experience between art and history pampered by the staff always available 24 hours a day.

We look forward to seeing you very soon and we remind you to contact us directly for the best offers!

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Francesco Nigro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

clean pretty room with ceilings throughout painted in the style of the masters and reflecting rome's best sights - extremely pleasant staff - good breakfast - i would recommend this hotel to anyone - good location too - everything was more or less walkable from the hotel

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ElleS189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fran076, Direttore at Hotel Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear ElleS189,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is a pleasure knowing you will recommend us to anyone!

We are glad you loved our staff, the location and our painted ceilings.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Francesco Nigro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews