We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£240
Hotels.com
£226
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£226
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
brin40
Rugby

Recommended small hotel. Handy for Termini.

Review of Amalfi Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Oct 2020
The hotel is well located, just 5-10 minutes walk from Termini station on via Merulana. Despite being on a main road the windows insulate a lot of the noise. The decoration in the rooms is something to behold.
Due to Covid breakfast is being served in your room. You order this the night before. On our first night we didn't realise this, but when we appeared the following morning and had it explained to us, our breakfast was delivered just 15 minutes later. Thank you.
All the staff we encountered were really helpful and friendly.
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francesco Nigro, Direttore generale at Amalfi Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 12 Dec 2020
Dear brin40,

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us!

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and the decoration in the room.

We hope to host you again the future!

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Francesco Nigro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
4.7 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
8.7 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.3 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
5.2 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
0.5 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
0.9 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.2 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
710
450
91
23
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
710
450
91
23
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station small hotel minute walk walking distance convenient location friendly hotel roman forum main attractions spanish steps vatican maggiore sights bus minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020

We had a wonderful time in Rome during our August vacation and one main reason for that was Amalfi hotel. Excellent services, wonderful location and most importantly a very friendly and supportive staff. Would definitely stay there again during my next trip to Rome

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank talal_abdalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francesco Nigro, Direttore generale at Amalfi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear talal_abdall,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel in the hearth of Rome!

We wait for your next stay with us!

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Francesco Nigro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Very small hotel. The staff are what make this place. We needed to cancel our last night stay and they were most accommodating. The rooms are also small, but well formed and quie, with good double glazing. Nice breakfast was included in our price.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Tobesuretobesure0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Unfortunately we had to leave because of the lockdown but we did stay for one day, the rooms were beautiful and the service was wonderful! The staff treated us very well and they assisted us with our accommodations. I would definitely return for another stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shairilizp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Very good value hotel, close to transport, shops etc. Nicely decorated comfortable rooms, staff were friendly. Breakfast was nice. WiFi worked ok but was a bit slow at times. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhalpe800954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francesco Nigro, Direttore generale at Amalfi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

Dear rhalpe800954,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We appreciate your positive comments and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location and found our hotel to offer good value.

We're pleased that you liked the comfortable rooms and the friendly staff. Your appreciation for the breakfast is also wonderful to hear.

Regarding the WiFi, we recently upgraded our technological infrastructure in July 2023 to provide one of the fastest connections in town, available in every room. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the speed, and we'll continue to work on improving the WiFi experience for our guests.

We're thrilled that you would choose to stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If you have any further comments or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Best regards,
Hotel Amalfi
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We found the location a bit out of tourist area. Rome is a big city with lots of walking on cobbles , hills and steps . It was a 15 min walk from the colosseum.
Sadly the room didnt live up to our expectations!
Hardest bed I’ve ever slept on . Horrendous back ache in the morning . Numb hips and legs during the night .
Hot hot and hot room with no way of cooling unless you open the window onto a noisy busy road !
No tea or coffee left in room.
Decorated ceiling wrong way round to view the bed .
Shower cubicle very small , so pointless having fancy shower settings as you can’t move forward to appreciate them.
If you are tall- you will have your knees up against the shower cubicle whilst sitting on the loo.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jelleybaby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francesco Nigro, Direttore generale at Amalfi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Dear Jelleybaby25,

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us!

We're glad you have enjoyed our location and in particular that the Colosseum, the most visited site in the World in 2019, it's just a short walk from us throught the ancient Colle Oppio garden.

Of course we're sad we didn't manage to satisfy you in full!

I will try to explain the solutions that we could have offered you if you had told us about your problems:

A) Hard bed : at the Amalfi Hotel we use the latest generation orthopedic beds.
We understand how each of us is used differently at home. Therefore we have different types of mattresses and toppers more or less soft. Just speak with us!

B) Hot hot room: in winter we have the heating service on and in summer the air conditioning service as per municipal legislation. if it is too hot we can:
1) Turn off the heating in your room.
2) Provide you with an independent cooling fan (the staff offered you).
3) If you prefer to sleep with the window open but without the noise of the city we can offer you an internal room. You will not have the fantastic view of the ancient Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore but on the internal garden.

C) No Tea or Coffee left in room:
We have tea and coffee always available in the lobby for free and a kettle in each room. We consider unhygienic to leave products in the rooms which then, as in most hotels, remain between the passage between one customer and another, only the products used being added again.
Certainly if you had informed us that we would have prepared a complete set of tea and coffee in your room, it is certainly not a big problem for us.

D) We understand that the showers are not very large. In your case, the shower had the size 75x75 with a newly installed hydromassage shower column. We certainly have rooms with a bathtub for those who need larger spaces.
The hotel is one of the 176 historic hotels in rome dating back to before 1950, although we do not have huge spaces.

E) Every art form is free, each of us contextualises it and gives it a sense. The perspective changes from our points of view and we believe it is right that you have your own. The famous painter Merosi called "the Caravaggetto" who created this work leaves room for each of us.

I would like to restore your faith in the Hotel Amalfi. I'm sure we could find the right room for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Francesco Nigro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews