We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£371
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Hotels.com
£346
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£338
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ricardo G
Lisbon, Portugal
Very friendly, comfortable and great location
Review of Amalfi Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jul 2021via mobile
We were extremely well received, the friendliness of everyone at the hotel is constant. very clean and comfortable, besides having a great location. the breakfast is delicious, the bath is very good, we will definitely be back. if you go to rome stay at amalfi
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.2 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
4.7 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
8.7 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.3 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
0.5 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
1.7 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
0.9 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.2 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free Wifi
5.2 miles from Amalfi Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
710
450
91
23
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
710
450
91
23
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station small hotel minute walk walking distance convenient location friendly hotel roman forum main attractions spanish steps vatican maggiore sights bus minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

I stayed there for 2 nights in Covid situation. I was completely satisfied with their service. The staff are nice and kind and they care about the guests. the room was clean and in order. The breakfast was served in the room because of covid but it was good.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atousa1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francesco Nigro, Direttore generale at Amalfi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear atousa1112,

Thank you for your kind words.

We hope to host you again in the future!

Regards

Hotel Amalfi

Francesco Nigro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

The hotel is well located, just 5-10 minutes walk from Termini station on via Merulana. Despite being on a main road the windows insulate a lot of the noise. The decoration in the rooms is something to behold.
Due to Covid breakfast is being served in your room. You order this the night before. On our first night we didn't realise this, but when we appeared the following morning and had it explained to us, our breakfast was delivered just 15 minutes later. Thank you.
All the staff we encountered were really helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francesco Nigro, Direttore generale at Amalfi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear brin40,

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us!

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and the decoration in the room.

We hope to host you again the future!

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Francesco Nigro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

We had a wonderful time in Rome during our August vacation and one main reason for that was Amalfi hotel. Excellent services, wonderful location and most importantly a very friendly and supportive staff. Would definitely stay there again during my next trip to Rome

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank talal_abdalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francesco Nigro, Direttore generale at Amalfi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear talal_abdall,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel in the hearth of Rome!

We wait for your next stay with us!

Regards
Hotel Amalfi
Francesco Nigro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Very small hotel. The staff are what make this place. We needed to cancel our last night stay and they were most accommodating. The rooms are also small, but well formed and quie, with good double glazing. Nice breakfast was included in our price.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Tobesuretobesure0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Unfortunately we had to leave because of the lockdown but we did stay for one day, the rooms were beautiful and the service was wonderful! The staff treated us very well and they assisted us with our accommodations. I would definitely return for another stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shairilizp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews