We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Ranked #224 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room had plenty of space and was very comfortable. The showered was strong nod there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was amazing but luckily the hotel was easy walking distance to the main sites and we walked off some of the calories! The staff were lovely and I do not hesitate recommending this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sneakers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giulio Cesare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Giulio Cesare was another one of those beautiful elements that made up for a great trip in Rome. The location is perfect - near to Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo and Piazza del Popolo and Spanish Steps but at the same time away from the tourist crowds and close to the river. I really loved the neighborhood - more of a residential area, you get to see the places were locals go to. Many nice shops, markets, restaurants in the area. Hotel is located in what used to be quite a posh villa. Rooms are not too big but very clean and with nice interior. Big breakfast buffet with warm dishes such as grilled eggplants, zucchini, potatoes; Italian sweets, good coffee. There was plenty. We stayed at Giulio Cesare in the low season, so it was temporarily closed, but in summer they have a very beautiful garden open. You can see Vatican from the hotel terrace - it is roughly a 15-minutes walk. Highly recommended and will be staying here on my next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms with twin beds are bigger than the ones with a double bed.
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Miss_Julie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel is convieniently located on a quiet street, short walk to Vatican on one side and the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and lots of restaurants on the other side. Staff is exceptional, went out of their way to help, very professional. Room was very clean, includes breakfast and free WIFI.

Opened the window in the room in the morning; birds were singing in the street. What a beautiful way to wake up in the middle of Rome in the morning.

I am looking forward to my next trip to Rome, this is where i will be staying and I will tell all my friends.

Finnbar B.
New York, NY

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finnbar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Giulio Cesare is an od style posh hotel in the bourgeois neighbourhoop of Prati. My room was OK, at the back with a very small balcony. Everything was about OK in the way you expect with 4* hotels. But why o why is there no normal, functioning, high speed WiFi? During my staytherewas allways trouble. True, there were always polite excuses, but for god sake see to it that it works! So long as it doesn't work flawlessly I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and enjoyed every moment. Room was clean and comfortable, at the front of the hotel, with a balcony. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a very good selection to suit all tastes. All the staff were very helpful, from recommending good restaurants to organising football tickets. The owners were charming. Very good for seeing many of Rome's major attractions, Vatican, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and shopping.
Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It is a nice hotel. The rooms are small but very clean, the restaurant is very nice, very good food and very quiet. A little bit far from the center but close to the bus station.
The temperature of the room was quite high.
A good hotel to relax and enjoy Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We chose to return to this hotel after our first experience 4 years before - we were not disappointed. It was just as we had remembered it but had been given a makeover since then. Location is quiet and very handy for exploring Rome. Room was excellent- clean, tidy and plenty of space. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexb4358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#116 of 1,267 in Rome
893 reviews
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#191 of 1,267 in Rome
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#64 of 1,267 in Rome
1,201 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#240 of 1,267 in Rome
911 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#195 of 1,267 in Rome
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giulio Cesare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giulio Cesare

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 287, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Rome
#125 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#129 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#148 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £79 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giulio Cesare 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Giulio Cesare is the dream of every tourist: located in a quiet, pleasant street and yet within walking distance from St. Peter's Basilica, the Vatican Museum, Piazza del Popolo and the Spanish Steps, as well as all the fashionable shopping areas, like via Condotti.The building was once a patrician villa. While preserving the flavour and charm of the old times, all its facilities are designed to meet the needs of the most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Giulio Cesare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giulio Cesare Hotel
Giulio Cesare Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing