We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
477
423
105
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
423
105
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walktiber riverpiazza del popoloresidential areawithin walking distancemetro stationelegant hotelspanish stepshotel barvatican cityquiet locationtwo blockspastriesgelatosmall balconybreakfast was excellentmajor sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Agree that it feels like a 5-star hotel with extremely courteous and professional attendants. Truly clean and pleasing to the eye, a wonderful environment for all age groups. Centrally located, we put on comfortable shoes and walked to the Vatican, etc. The breakfast buffet offered selections considerate of world-wide clientele. Absolutely, excellent Free WiFi reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyInWaiting_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel Giulio Cesare feels like a 5-star hotel. It is beautiful, clean and the management is courteous, helpful and friendly. This hotel has been owned by the same family for over 50 years. We met the owner who made us feel at home. The buffet breakfast is amazing for the quality, quantity and variety of the food offered, and the professionalism of the staff. The room and bathroom were clean and impeccable, also very tasteful in the decoration. The ceiling height is around 12 feet, the windows are modern and good quality, keeping all the street noise out of the room. The bathroom even has a towel warmer. To top it all off, the location is great near Saint Peter Square and very close to subway and bus stations.

Room Tip: This room on the right hand side of the building (As you face the building) is great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Three of us had a superb week at this Hotel immediately prior to Easter. The rooms were clean and tidy albeit that they were pretty dark. In fact our single room (definately only could accommodate one person) had no natural daylight at all.Neither was there a significant difference in room rate for a Single Room. The Breakfasts were fantastic, providing every thing you could wish for and we were never rushed. The Staff were helpful, friendly and curteous and we would like to extend particular thanks to Roberto and Emanuele who made our stay even more enjoyable. The garden too was a joy to relax in after a hectic day seeing all of the sights. The hotel is also well placed and within walking distance for the able bodied to most of the tourist sites - Thank you Hotel Guilio Cesare

Room Tip: Try not to get a room lower than reception - no natural daylight and a bit noisy
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaycee070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had three nights to spend in Rome starting with this hotel and it was charming and comfortable. This was our beginning to 2 weeks in Italy, and 9 days in the Netherlands and this was our very best breakfast offerings. All the food was fresh and noted to be from the personal farm of the owner. Our room was on the 4th floor and was spacious and charming and we were greeted by a bouquet of flowers and a basket of fruit on arrival. We took advantage of the advertised off season "honeymoon" package. We owned up to not being honeymooners, far from it, 59 years, but we still given the package which included a discounted price as well. Our daughter, her husband, and our grandchildren were in rooms across the hall from us on the 4th floor. It is an old building in a similar area of old residences and businesses. They do have an annex across the parking lot which may be used primarily for student groups etc. The location and the parking is what prompted our son-in-law to book this hotel. The reception staff were very obliging and helped us with transportation etc. The housekeeping staff were very kind but without much English.

I am somewhat disabled and had two problems. Apparently the tubs in nice hotels in Italy are very deep without any grab bars and in this case very narrow as well. I got myself stuck in the tub and without my husband I wouldn't have been able to escape! And at the beautiful stairway at the main entrance of the hotel there are no bannisters to help one ascend the steps. Again if I were alone it would have been impossible to get up the stairs without perhaps going on my knees!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet being away from the busy street. I always like higher floors and there is an elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlanneNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room had plenty of space and was very comfortable. The showered was strong nod there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was amazing but luckily the hotel was easy walking distance to the main sites and we walked off some of the calories! The staff were lovely and I do not hesitate recommending this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sneakers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews