We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,418)
Filter reviews
2,419 results
Traveller rating
1,545
621
173
53
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
621
173
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetospanish stepsrooftop restaurantvilla borghesehermes toiletriesla terrasseluxury roomtop floortrevi fountainbeautiful hotelcorner roomquiet streetfive star hoteleternal cityour honeymoonst peterspastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 2,419 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The staff was so very friendly, and the hotel is very modern and beautiful. I paid a little extra for a deluxe room thinking we'd get 2 extra feet on a tiny room. We were very suprised because the room was huge! 2 TVs and a sitting room. You just don't find this in Europe. Bed is big and very comfy. Food and drink is pricey so enjoy the view from the top but eat somewhere else if you need to save money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyaaronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed in Rome for 5 nights, 2 adjoining rooms for a family of 5. The hotel is really comfortable, beds amazing, decor whilst not modern is good and breakfast buffet fantastic. Bathrooms are a bit small. The staff are very helpful with restaurant and tour recommendations and the hotels location is great - walking distance to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps and others. We would stay at this hotel again without hesitation should we be fortunate enough to visit Rome again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Saremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is a great hotel in a beautiful neighborhood in central Rome. Located very close to the Spanish Steps, Piazza Barberini and Via Veneto, it was an ideal location from which to explore the city. It was nice to be within walking distance of crowded tourist sites (no shuttles needed) but come back to a hotel located on a quiet side street.

The hotel has a small luxury hotel feel with excellent service and amenities. The rooms were well appointed, large, modern and spotless. Complimentary wifi was a bonus and the rain shower was great touch. The rooftop bar/restaurant was excellent and provided an amazing view of Rome at dusk. The concierge and front desk staff were friendly and helpful -- they gave us a truly amazing restaurant recommendation as well.

We will definitely come back and stay here again next time we're in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theclockend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon as part of a bigger tour around Italy. This was one of the best hotels we stayed at, so elegant and clean. The beds are unusually comfortable, the bathroom was great with a rainshower head. The concierge was very friendly and helped us to book multiple tours to the main sites in Rome. Breakfast was also delicious although somewhat expensive (i guess this is same for all 5 start hotels). The hotel is close to all the touristic sites, however since it is above the spanish steps and kind of on a hill, it is quite a walk back to the hotel. Not a bad thing considering the delicious food you will not be able to resist in Rome!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

After a long day of traveling, coming to the Sofitel was like an oasis. We were welcomed with a lovely bottle of red wine and a basket of fruit. Wow, did that hit the spot! The room is beautifully decorated, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom had a rain shower--ahh! The staff was professional and friendly. The concierge was very helpful in helping us book tours and navigate our way around Rome. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GigiFromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews