We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel hit it out of the park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ranked #87 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I normally I don't stay at Sofitel hotel because I had a bad experience a long time ago but I now will reconsider this luxury chain again if they match the quality of service I received here! I My assistant made my reservation and once she told me I freaked out on her. I was in Europe working flying from Moscow to Zurich and last minute plans changed and I need to go to Rome , I didn't know where I was going to stay until I landed and boy was I upset but soon after that it changed to happiness. My room was great, location great, food great and most important to me service was spectacular !! I will def. be back here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knicpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel. I am as well so proud that your stay in Rome gave you the opportunity to reconsider your opinion about the whole chain.

It is for me and for all my Ambassadors a great pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us.
I will share your kind words about the nice service you received, with all of them and I am sure they will really appreciate your comment.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,


Laurent Hudry

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 2,390 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

We had a perfect stay. Rooms were in perfect condition, and appeared to have been renovated very recently. We received great service by all staff, spoke English we'll. I will definitely stay here again. Also, close walk to many sights,restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on 4th floor, both excellent condition and pretty large for a property in an older...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DougScottsdale_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I am extremely thankful to you for pointing your stay at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese out as a perfect one! This means a lot to the whole Ambassadors that work every day very hard to reach the goal of the guests' satisfaction.It is extremely rewarding for the team to get such gratitude from our guests.

I thank you as well for underline the good conditon of the room and to appreciate your redecorated and renovate room. This is our "Natural chic style" and we are very happy that it liked you!

I will share your nice comments with all the Ambassadors and we all look forward to welcoming you in the "eternal city" in the very next future.

Best regards

Lauren Hudry

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with my family. We booked 3 triple deluxe room.

Before we arrived I corresponded with the personnel through email which they are helpful and patiently reply to my queries.

The concierge was also helpful and patient in answering many questions.

Upon arrival, check in was quick and no fuss and staffs very courteous.

About the hotel, the elevators are quite tiny but then since many of the buildings in Rome is "old", so
i guess they can't do much about it.

The decor was classical. The deluxe rooms are adequately sized and comfortable for 3 persons or 2 adults and 2 children. Wifi was free but buffet breakfast was euro 30 per person but children eat for free if accompanied by adults. The menu was the same everyday (we ate for 3 consecutive days there).

We requested for 3 separated beds but was given a King and an extra beds. That was no big deal though some of you might want to know.

I think there was a mixed up in our check out dates but they were courteous enough to call us up and reconfirm instead of packing up our things and leave it outside.

The concierge are also very helpful and courteous.

The location was quite near the Spanish steps shopping area (about 10-15mins walk) but not that near to be noisy or traffic. There's also plenty of eateries or restaurant nearby.

Overall, I had a great time staying there and am very happy with how the staffs treated us. Believe me, I have encountered racist Europeans against Asians while traveling).

I would definitely recommend friends to stay there or return to stay there if I go to Rome again.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank SeaShellsManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rome!

Thank you for mentioning the kindness and helpfulness of our Ambassadors, your kind words are for all of us the nicest recompense to our daily job.
We have a passion for all of our guests and cannot help indulging them. Our utmost reward is to hear our guests satisfaction.

We appreciate as well you pointing out the central an quite location of the hotel, in the city centre but away from caos and traffic.

We thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The Sofitel was such a 5 star hotel with the most amazing staff. I cant say enough about the front desk, the concierge, the door men, everyone. They handled all our needs and set us up from beginning to end. They arranged private tour guides for each day for us, recommended perfect restaurants, made out daughter feel so special that she was anxious to get down stairs to see Luigi every morning. While the rooms are not big, the triple room was a perfect set up for us

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,

It is so pleasant to read such positive feedbacks as yours!

It was nice to hear that all the Ambassodors and the service in general exceeded your expectations.

Everybody works exceptionally hard to make sure that every guest feels special .We do our utmost to enchant our guests and I am glad to hear that we have achieved our aim. or this reason, we are very proud to read that your daughter felt so special stayng with us, kids are for all of us "special guests"!
We will share your nice comemnts with all the Ambassadors and with Luigi.With your words you made his day!

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the very next future.

Best Regards

Laurent Hudry
General Hudry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Just got back from a 3 night trip in Rome, where my OH booked the Sofitel for my birthday.

From the moment we checked in we were warmly greeted and had service which was second to none, and as it was my birthday we were even upgraded to a executive room. Having never visited Rome before we were given excellent advice on where to eat and what to visit seeing as we were short on time

The room was fantastic and of a great size, all members of staff were extremely helpful and polite.

The upstairs terrace (7th floor) has absolutely gorgeous views

Its safe to say I'll be staying in other Sofitel hotels around the world if the standard was like this.

Hats off to all members of staff there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RTraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I could not feel prouder of my whole team when reading your feedback. It is such a praise to our high standards of service. Thank you so much for mentioning it.

Indeed we pay special attention into details which are not as a matter of fact. Everything is important when you are away from home.

We were delighted to provide you with our undivided attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you a fabulous New Year 2014 full of happiness!

Best regards.

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights before going on a cruise. The hotel is in a quite location, and close to everything. The room we booked was perfect. Balcony with views the room large for European standards.
Everything was just as you would expect from Sofitel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for praising Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese! It is always a pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us!

We put a lot into satisfying all of our guests and we do it in a genuine way.

We then look forward to welcoming you and wish you a wonderful year 2014 full of happiness!

Yours Sincerely,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#50 of 1,271 in Rome
1,453 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#88 of 1,271 in Rome
1,508 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#140 of 1,271 in Rome
898 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Address: Via Lombardia 47, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Rome
#46 Family Hotel in Rome
#56 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#77 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £207 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bella Roma, overlooking the Villa Borghese gardens, Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese means an outstanding stay. French-style living and devoted personalized service a l’italienne. A haven of refinement celebrating a perpetually fascinating city. The Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese stands adjacent to its namesake, just a stone’s throw from the poetic Villa Medici and the famed Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps). 81 elegant guest rooms, including 3 penthouse suites with private terraces, overlook either the Villa Borghese gardens or the charming city streets. Flooded with light, decorated in Natural Chic style in warm jewel tones and accented with silken textiles. Relax in marble bathtub, awaken fully refreshed from a night in the Sofitel MyBed. Enjoy delightful drinks and divine Mediterranean cuisine at the splendorous rooftop restaurant La Terrasse Cuisine & Lounge. Start the day with an energizing selection of French and Italian specialties at the elegant restaurant La Litterature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Roma Villa Borghese Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Roma
Sofitel Rome
Rome Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing