We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ranked #90 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My family and I stayed at the Sofitel Roma at the end of our 3 week European holiday. Having stayed at this hotel in the past, we already knew what a wonderful hotel this was, and this stay did not disappoint. The rooms are very nice although our view was of the side of another building - make sure to ask for a room in the back. The bed was very so very comfortable you will have a great night sleep. While a little on the expensive side, the breakfast is wonderful. We received dinner recommendations (Ristorante San Marco which is in walking distance) and the food was so good, we ate there every night. Every one of the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This hotel is highly recommended and I cannot wait for another visit to Roma as I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadsterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese on your second visit to the “Eternal City”.

It is so pleasant to read such positive feedbacks as yours. Thank you for your kind words!

We genuinely look after our guests and love to indulge them.

We then look forward to welcoming you together with your family to our centrally located hotel.

Sincerely Yours.

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 2,333 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

close to all attractions and museums,Very nice hotel,comfortable,friendly staff, good service. Always ready to help.
walking distance to all the restaurants and shopping .
taxis are easily available.
very close to bus station.
there is roof top restaurant with a beautiful view of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gmpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank for your pointing out many of our assets here at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese. The central yet quiet location is one of them but the one we are the most proud of is our high standard of services.

Service wise we try our utmost to indulge all of our guests as we have a passion for them.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

To be honest when we first checked in we felt that the hotel was a bit small and feared the worst. The rooms, though recently refurbished, still had some old touches. We soon realised however that all the finishes were well in line with the heritage of the building and surroundings.

The location is good but we did have to take a cab most times to catch our tours. Not too far though from the Colosseum (EUR10) and the Vatican (EUR15).

We took the concierge's advice on where to eat and both times the suggestions were fabulous.

The TV is a bit annoying (and small) as the multimedia software lags. No special views from the rooms but a very peaceful outlook.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Discostuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am most glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention. I can tell that we have reached our aim.

It is always a pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us!

We then look forward to your second stay at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

Best regards.

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sofitel Villa Borghese three nights in April--everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations--the room, bathroom, breakfast, location not to mention the staff which was very accommodating and professional. I would especially like to thank Angelo, the concierge---he always went out of his way to give suggestions, directions and make reservations for us. All in all this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

It was fabulous to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations.

All our Ambassadors work exceptionally hard and with passion for excellence to make sure that every guest feels special. Our utmost reward is to hear our guests satisfaction!

Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I visited Rome with my husband and daughter - our first. The staff here was friendly and helpful. Left champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room when they found out we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. On the last night my 9 year old daughter found a book and teddy bear on her bed. Best breakfast buffet I have ever seen. Dinner was equally impressive and delicious. Great location too. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I was truly glad to hear about your great experience at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese in occasion of your first trip in the 'Eternal City'.

It is a great pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us.

We put a lot into satisfying all of our guests and we do it in a genuine way.

The Executive Chef felt really proud when hearing that you have had such an enjoyable breakfast and dinner experiences at our restaurant as he uses only the freshiest products on the market.

Indeed, a grand buffet greets guests with French croissants and pain au chocolat, fresh-baked cakes and biscuits, fresh fruits, homemade yogurt, cold cuts and cheeses, biological eggs and a large selection of breads including the delicious baguette, to accompany with the famous Italian coffee and the inevitable cappuccino.

Select ingredients, love of Italian and French tradition and constant innovation are the characteristics that distinguish the cuisine and the professional nature of our Italian Executive Chef.

As you know, 'All roads lead to Rome!'.

We then look forward to welcoming you together with your family.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five nights in March. I was pleasantly surprised by the generous size of the room and the bathroom. I've stayed in much smaller European rooms. I was also pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was. We slept very peacefully in a comfortable bed. We never heard our neighbors or road noise. Breakfast was included in our package so we dined each morning downstairs. The hostess and servers were always friendly and professional, good variety of buffet items.
I recommend changing some of your currency at the hotel front desk. The rate was better than at the Travelex at the airport.
The doormen and concierge team are wonderful, always greeting us kindly with a smile, helpful with questions and tourist information. We came home to our room to find treats on more than one night. We felt very pampered. Thanks Sofitel!

Room Tip: 5th floor facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emtoothfxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I could not feel prouder of my whole team when reading your feedback. It is such a praise to our high standards of service. Thank you so much for mentioning it.

Indeed we pay special attention into details which are not as a matter of fact. Everything is important when you are away from home.

We were delighted to provide you with our undivided attention.

We all look forward to welcoming you again!!!

Yous Sincerely,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Prakash248
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#57 of 1,269 in Rome
1,401 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#122 of 1,269 in Rome
956 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#112 of 1,269 in Rome
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#103 of 1,269 in Rome
1,127 reviews
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Address: Via Lombardia 47, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Rome
#59 Family Hotel in Rome
#59 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#77 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £201 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bella Roma, overlooking the Villa Borghese gardens, Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese means an outstanding stay. French-style living and devoted personalized service a l’italienne. A haven of refinement celebrating a perpetually fascinating city. The Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese stands adjacent to its namesake, just a stone’s throw from the poetic Villa Medici and the famed Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps). 81 elegant guest rooms, including 3 penthouse suites with private terraces, overlook either the Villa Borghese gardens or the charming city streets. Flooded with light, decorated in Natural Chic style in warm jewel tones and accented with silken textiles. Relax in marble bathtub, awaken fully refreshed from a night in the Sofitel MyBed. Enjoy delightful drinks and divine Mediterranean cuisine at the splendorous rooftop restaurant La Terrasse Cuisine & Lounge. Start the day with an energizing selection of French and Italian specialties at the elegant restaurant La Litterature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Roma Villa Borghese Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Roma
Sofitel Rome
Rome Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing