We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Rooms with new bathroom fixtures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
Ranked #331 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Bronx
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Modern Rooms with new bathroom fixtures”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is in a great location near the train station. The hotel rooms were very comfortable and clean. Housekeeping is doing a great job. The bathroom was brand new and very well designed. The rooms have an energy system designed by Siemens that you need a card key to operate and when you remove the card the power goes off after a short period. Get an extra key if there are two or more people to make this work for you. The front desk staff were very helpful with all matters such as directions, Internet, extra pillows etc. The bartender off the side of the lobby was always there and very friendly and kept the cocktail tables clean. The restrooms off of the lobby were spotless and tiled beautifully. Breakfast service was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    428
    202
    68
    22
See reviews for
202
273
69
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Wonderful rooms. Nice and large! The rooms were cool and quiet. We stayed two nights while traveling through Italy and we wanted to stay more but they were booked full, unfortunately. The bathroom was very clean and large, double sinks, bidet, every toiletry you can think you might forget and a walk in closet! We had a towel warmer and a clothes steamer. The hotel has a wonderful free breakfast with eggs, ham, breads, juices and cereal. The staff was friendly, by Italian terms. There are numerous resteraunts within walking distance and shops. The only con: every time you turn off your phone, even just turning the screen off you must go back and log back into wifi, it gets old fast. But honestly I would stay here in a heart beat! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajc4290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the last 5 nights in April 2013. I had emailed several times before my stay and the hotel was prompt in replying. On arrival I could see why this would be a 4 star hotel - beautiful public rooms. Unfortunately I think I got a 3 star bedroom. It was smaller than expected, shook a little as the tram outside passed by and the shower in the bathroom would have welcomed some bleach. Furthermore there was a horrible smell when the water was run. The hotel is in a very good location - ideal for train, trams and the metro. The hotel benefits from an excellent restaurant in which I ate twice. Excellent choice of food and well served. I made only 1 request to reception - to borrow a pair of scissors for ten minutes - they had none. On checking out they called me a taxi which arrived in 10 minutes but they failed to ask if I'd had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twestw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

It was near the Roma Termini. Rooms size was good & cleanliness was good too. Shower facilities is nice too. Breakfast is of good spread & the area is spacious. Reception service is ok, but not too friendly. Instead, the counter for booking airport transfer taxi has better services & attitude. They had staffs to carry your luggages to your room which is good for most guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CYC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrews, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Excellent location, 2 blocks from Rome's main train station. We showed up early for check in (like 10 am). By noon, they had our room ready which was a major plus. (They even held our bags for us till then.

The room was very large compared to all other rooms we stayed in on our trip (corner room, top floor). Lots of space to wind down. The bathroom was normal size, even for American standards. The hotel is decorated in a more classic style. This does not mean that the hotel is tired or worn down by any means; it is just a choice in decoration. However, since it is a bit old fashioned, there are not as many modern amenities like a universal plug in the bathroom or excercise room.

The breakfast in the morning was adequate, though it seemed that all the hotel guests seem to show up in the last hour of breakfast which makes the room quite crowded. Their juices seem to be fresh squeezed (lots of healthy selections). Those expecting a more American breakfast with bacon eggs and waffles or pancakes might be disappointed though.

The staff is very helpful. Although they did not have any adapters for American plugs, they did offer to charge our phones and ipads on their USB port off of their work computer

Room Tip: corner room are quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I was part of a party staying at the hotel for a 3 night weekend. The Hotel location is ideal for easy access to public transport, being 2 minutes from Termini. There are lots of Bars and Restaurants in the area. The hotel itself is very nice , unfortunately on arrival quite late on Friday evening they had reserved a Double room when it should have been a twin, however they did allocate a twin but it was very disappointing and also felt like it was 2km away from the lift. We think the room may have been a room to cater for wheelchair access, which is great that a hotel has such rooms. On request to be moved (due to the distance) to the front desk they were unable to do anything that evening but relocated us first thing the following morning to a twin room quite close to the lifts. Rooms were really clean. Room keys can be tricky but do work (eventually). The breakfast is very good for Italian style hotels with both hot food and normal Italian breads, cheeses and hams. The only complaint I would have is that the Bar doesn't cater for groups and the poor barman doesn't really like crowds and doesn't like to work too late ... I would stay here again just for its location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#514 of 1,261 in Rome
521 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#242 of 1,261 in Rome
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#186 of 1,261 in Rome
1,700 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#457 of 1,261 in Rome
785 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#142 of 1,261 in Rome
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio

Property: Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
Address: Via Cavour 18, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#179 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1875 the Hotel Massimo d’Azeglio has provided traditional hospitality to its numerous Italian and Foreign guests. Although through the years it has been refurbished many times the hotel has maintained its “turn of the century” character. Its halls, bar and restaurant house an important collection of paintings and prints of the Italian “Risorgimento”. The wood paneled Restaurant, with its famous wine cellar, is one of the best known in the city. The Massimo d’Azeglio Restaurant and Hotel has been included amongst the historic hotels of Italy. The Massimo d'Azeglio Hotel has 185 Rooms,3 Conference Rooms, Garage, Bar & Restaurant, Air Conditioning, TV Satellite, Minibar, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bettoja Massimo d Azeglio Rome
Bettoja Massimo d Azeglio Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing