We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Splendide Royal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,094
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,026
290
92
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
290
92
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmirabelle restaurantvia venetoborghese gardensspanish stepsbeautiful hoteljunior suitebreakfast roomharry's bartop floorsister hotelmarble bathroomfive star hotelhighly recommend this hotelst peterstrevi fountainquiet locationaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was an excellent choice from a location, service, food and hospitality perspective. All of the staff were friendly, resourceful, helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Mirabelle was an absolute delight, great food, wine, service, coupled with a fantastic view of Rome.
The daily breakfast was also a delight, particularly the variety of fresh fruit, cheese, etc.
The entire experience was a delight and when next in Rome, we'll be sure to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdHeinlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had a very spacious room with a view of the park for three of us. Room was well appointed with large bathroom. Cooling system worked fine after a few adjustments. Room was extremely quiet and reception and door staff excellent. Very clean as well. Breakfast is one of the best spreads I have ever seen and the breakfast room has a wonderful view. Hotel location was extremely convenient, everything in walking distance - Vatican, Forums, etc. There is an excellent restaurant on the corner - Aurora 10 which offers wonderful Italian cuisine. We did not use the room service or restaurant at the hotel as the prices were astronomical. No spa or fitness facility at this property though that was not important. Free Internet and printer off the lobby otherwise can purchase WiFi package. All in all was extremely satisfied.

Room Tip: Better views on higher floors - definitely get the breakfast
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent a weekend here in March for Abigail;s birthday. They gave us complimentary bottles of spumante and high quality "nibbles" for both nights which was unexpected but very much appreciated. The front desk staff were charming and helpful. The room was very quiet and comfortable with lots of quality touches, the bed very comfortable and the linens top quality, The room decor could be described as a little gaudy but fine for a couple of days. On the Saturday we had a table in the Mirabelle restaurant. Plus points were the classy atmosphere and pianist as well as the great views over the city. But we struggled too find food that we wanted to eat. It was all too fussy for our tastes, a couple of simpler choices like steaks our simple pan fried fish would have been welcome. It was the most expensive meal that I have ever paid for but unfortunately a long way short of the most enjoyable. The breakfasts were great and the views from the terrace amazing. I would happily stay again but I would check the menu before booking the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaneTubbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A special wedding anniversary, 4 nights in may. best advice , book the highest suite you can justify, the best suite is located just below the Mirabelle restaurant which has fabulous views over the tree tops towards the Vatican.

Clearly a hotel which has had some former glory, with helpful staff (who even got us into the Vatican on a private tour at very short notice)

Room Tip: top tip, get a room that faces the park,city view, the rear rooms have ugly ventilation systems on neighbouring buildings
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sashman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We checked into this hotel with our 10 year old daughter. The hotel informed our booking agent that there are no rooms that could accommodate a rollaway at all so we requested two connecting rooms. Upon arrival we realized the rooms were not only not connecting but around the corner from each other....the manager of the hotel told us that he could put a rollaway in the smaller room but he would have to continue charging us for both rooms. After much debate he agreed to cancel one room at a 400 euro cancellation fee.

The room we had was small with a smell. The third night the noisy airconditioner leaked on all our shoes...the fan kept us at night. The shower was such that the whole washroom would get wet and the toilets required three or four flushes. A fruit plate sent up to the room was moldy.

The staff treated us with arrogance especially the manager Danieli. It was rather unfortunate we picked this over the St Regis or Hassler. In stays at luxury hotels throughout Europe and worldwide, this hotel stands out for its exceptionally bad service and poor value for money. The only redeeming factors were the nice lobby and the location near Spanish steps.

If travelling to Rome stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rdd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews