We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Splendide Royal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,026
290
92
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
290
92
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmirabelle restaurantvia venetoborghese gardensspanish stepsbeautiful hoteljunior suitebreakfast roomharry's bartop floorsister hotelmarble bathroomfive star hotelhighly recommend this hotelst peterstrevi fountainquiet locationaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Excellent smaller hotel with very good staff. Recieved a room upgrade with a balcony overlooking the Vatican. You can walk to a lot of the sights from the hotel. Good little restauant for Pizza next door. Hotel buffet breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishroverottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

i treated my partner to a holiday at the hotel slendide royal after seeing the photos and reading the reviews of the hotel.when entering i found the lobby to be on the small side but i did find the checkin staff to be very helpful.i was immediately disappointed in the room as the only view from the window was that of the fire escape on the next hotel.as i had upgraded to a superior i had expected a view of villa bourgese park.we also found the bed to be large but the most uncomfortable that we had ever slept in.also for a 5 star hotel we believe the cleanliness in the bathroom not to be up to scratch as there was alot of lime scale around the bath area and a few of the fixings were hanging off the wall.we found the breakfast to be bland and the same thing everyday.also when i first checked in a counterfoil of my credit card was immediately taken which left me wondering all week how much extra i would get charged that i hadn't budgeted for.lastly although the hotel is ideal for short breaks and business stop overs i don't believe it is ideal for a weeks holiday as there are no real facilities and the bar area is just 2 chairs pushed into the corner of the restaurant

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeybr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Beautiful quaint hotel in nice location short stroll to the Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain and the lovely Borghese gardens.Plenty of nice restaurants close by.Bedroom was a little on the small size but this was more than made up for with the decor,cleanliness and tranquility ,lovely fluffy dressing gowns and slippers supplied.Sweets were a nice touch also.Mini bar expensive though.Beautiful restaurant in hotel with spectacular views . Bar rather small.Porters at entrance were extremely friendly and helpful at all times, with directions and organizing taxis etc.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieellenIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

The hotel is small but very charming and beautifully decorated. We ahd booked for rooms for family at the beginign fo cruise and all of us thorroghly enjoyed it. View fro the rbekafast terrace at top of hotel is spectacular. Was an exceletn value for the price in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

This hotel reflects european accommodation as it is meant to be experienced - civilized, easy, elegant, and quietly charming. Although not inexpensive, location, room size, furnishings, ambiance and service justify the cost. Overall, when weighing all factors, this hotel is superior value and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews