We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adriano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
94
276
204
66
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
276
204
66
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbusy hotellobby barvatican citynice hotelhotel restaurantgood sizeeuropean hotelsfour star hotelincluded breakfastwalking distancecomfortable bedsside streetpublic transportationbus stopon footeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are simple but clean. Nice lobby area where wifi works. There is no fitness center (despite a picture of one on the website). Great location, we walked to everything. Breakfast had plenty of options.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KCH143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I was extremely nervous coming to this hotel after reading some poor reviews. Reception lovely , check in was great, the room was lovely ... Yes it's Italy and sone decor is old but it was clean . The bathroom for me has to be clean ....and it was . Plenty of clothes hanging space , there was a safe. Our room was quiet but remember it's Italy and they never seem to sleep . All the attractions within walking distance too. When I come to Rome again this is where we will stay . Staff were very helpful too .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jaynegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We spent one night in rome and we choosed this hotel for the first time it happens to me at 2 am in the morning the electricity was cut we couldn't sleep and from our arrival no wifi although they wrote wifi available
Toilets are too old and the carpet was too dirty full of hair
I was so disapointed
And adding to that the staff was so rude and unwelcomig
I don't advise at all

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Marie Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving I was excited! Front lobby is very inviting! Rooms not so much.....very outdated, for the price anyways! Don't expect much for amenities, we bought a nice bottle of wine and asked for a wine glass rather than the plastic cups and were made to feel like criminals! "Security risk" to allow guests to have a glass in their room. We asked for some ice to chill a bottle of wine, and were given a small paper cup with ice, (barely enough to chill a glass) and couldn't coax any more out of the bar staff.

On our last night at the property, we ordered a pizza from the restaurant in the lobby and my husband wanted to have a beer while waiting, he was told to wait in the lobby or pay a "service charge". I would understand this if it was busy but there was only two other people in the entire restaurant. Apparently didn't want to make a couple bucks selling a beer!

Hotel advertises free wifi..... sure it shows up but consider yourself lucky if you can ever connect!

On the plus side, the hotel is close to the Vatican and lots of other main attractions if you want to walk. Also several good coffee shops and great restaurants within a couple minutes walk, also only a few minutes walk from the nearest metro station.

I will say that the housekeeping staff kept the room extremely clean.

Other than that, I hope the property managers or owners see this and at the very least make a few changes!

This was a very exciting trip, it was our twentieth anniversary and my husband picked this hotel based on decent reviews. But be careful!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel Cicerone was a nice hotel in Rome. The rooms were large & well-maintained. When staying there, you can get a small discount at a gift shop near the hotel. The Restaurant in the hotel, Cucina & Pizza, or a name close to that, was excellent. We had great food there & the staff was friendly & very efficient. We appreciated their great service! Some staff members in the hotel bar were not as friendly or congenial to our group. I would recommend this hotel. The location was convenient to The Vatican, too. It was just a short walk to get there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandandsunluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews