We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, Old rooms”
Review of Priscilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Priscilla Hotel
Ranked #1,037 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service, Old rooms”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The workers at Priscilla hotel truly give 5 star service in our experience. They were polite, happy and always helpful which made our 3 night stay pleasant. Even the lady at breakfast was so energetic and sweet which was relieving to finally see in our month away!
However, our room was extremely dated with an uncomfortable bed and a smoky smell. Gets a little noisy at night. But the towels are constantly changed and it seemed reasonably clean (definitely not spotless). At the end of the day the hotel is as it reads, 3 star so there isn't a lot to expect from it. It depends, if you're a tourist and on a budget in order to spend more on activities and food, then this hotel will suffice. If you're asking for more, then it's not for you.
All in all we had a decent experience :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    131
    156
    85
    64
See reviews for
82
222
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed there in July 2014 for 7 days and must say was disappointed, airconditioning was noisy and photos on the internet are not a true reflection of what the hotel is really like. Very dated and definately needed renovation. Toilet seat was broken. Housekeeping was very good and always had clean towels. I expected linen to be changed as it was summer but this never happened. Wifi was limited to the lobby which was really frustrating. We had a daily breakfast and the lady that worked there was utterly rude and cursed at us in Italian as my kids made noises with their chairs and gave us greasies for the kids going for seconds for breakfast. There is also no variety with breakfast, hard boiled eggs, crappy cereal, coissants and really bad coffee. If you are just looking for a bed then this is fine but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borabira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

having bought a grab one hotel deal for another hotel in rome which was full, we were transferred to this hotel and assured it was 3 stars and nice. the web site looked nice pictures look nice and bright and nice room
however the room we were allocated was godawful, old, smelly, dirty rotten curtains, old dirt stained furniture, tiny bathroom, when using the loo you literally leaned against the bathroom door, very very noisy main road, dirty light fittings, black stained wall from the air-con. which really is prob a health and safety hazard,no kettle facilities or water,
I went to reception immediately as we couldn't open the shutters, I also raised the issue of the filthy room to the lady at reception, she completely ignored me so I repeated the problem and was ignored again.
the following day we were given fresh not so new towels, only one towel , so I went to reception again to find a very elderly man, I explain not enough towels as two people were in the room not one. so he said no problem I send up towels. so half hour later no towels, down to reception again to find someone different who didn't know anything about towels . he opened a press beside reception and handed me towels, why couldnt the other gently man have done the same.
breakfast was in another room outside the hotel, we didn't eat very much was all sweet items etc so we ended up going elsewhere ,
the foyer of the hotel had a red carpet which still had the same dirt three days later when we checked out, when checking out we were never asked how was your stay was everything ok etc etc,
all in all a horrible hotel experience in this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 421DeeC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I stayed here in June and were not impressed by this hotel. Especially at €240 a night for a very mediocre room.

The rooms were a yucky green colour (not like in the pictures provided), and despite the no smoking signs, smelt disgustingly of old smoke. We arrived in the evening to find that the extra bed had not been set up in our room. The people at the front desk refused to believe us, and had to be taken up to the room to see it for themselves, then it took an hour to bring a bed up. By this stage it was past 11pm. The air conditioning in our room did not work and leaving the window open to cool the room was a noisy experience. There was no free wifi.

It was cleaned well considering the state of the room itself.

The breakfast was okay but nothing special at all. The coffee was an interesting shade of grey and not recommendable.

The staff did let us keep bags at the hotel during the day we checked out which was helpful. Overall, this was not a pleasant experience. It is pretty close to the Spanish Steps which was good.

We only stayed here because of our travel agent. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I definitely wouldnt stay here again. The pictures make the rooms look better then what they are. The room was a green colour and very old. The bathroom was small and not very clean. Breakfast was in their restaurant next door and there wasnt a good selectopn, however if you like sweets then its perfect. The location is okay but a far walk to all the sites. The girl on reception comes across as quite rude and like she didnt have time for us

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniyelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend back in February 2014 and it was a lovely experience! The staff was excellent, starting with the young man at the reception to the maid that cleaned our room, or the waitress from the restaurant. The young receptionist was friendly and very helpful. He answered all our questions, gave us a map of the city and told us the easiest way to get to all the main attractions. There are many bus stops near the hotel, and you can be at Via del Corso in about 10 minutes if you take the Bus #63. I would recommend buying a "metrebus roma" ticket. It's valid for 7 days and costs 24 Euros, which for us was very convenient since we used it a lot.
Our room was rather small, but nice and cozy. The sheets were clean, and so was the bathroom. For the price we payed, even the food at the morning buffet was good. Yes, they had the same type of food for 6 days in a row, but it didn't bother us because we skipped every second day and ate out. Other than that, the food they served at the restaurant was delicious!
I can only recommend this hotel! Don't listen to all the bad reviews, just because some people are frustrated that they don't get the "5 star service" they expect for the money they pay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drama, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Its very clean, very nice breakfast and friendly people work there! They know about everything you want to know! Its very close to piazza Barberini! 5 minutes with feet! The only disadvantage is at the bathroom the bathtub! I will recomend this hotel on
My friends for sure!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
#651 of 1,257 in Rome
278 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#935 of 1,257 in Rome
883 reviews
Hotel Baltic
#1,069 of 1,257 in Rome
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustus
#836 of 1,257 in Rome
114 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Invictus Roma
Hotel Invictus Roma
#734 of 1,257 in Rome
236 reviews
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#308 of 1,257 in Rome
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priscilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priscilla Hotel

Property: Priscilla Hotel
Address: Via Calabria 17, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,037 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Priscilla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Priscilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priscilla Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing