We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of Hotel Nazionale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nazionale
Ranked #45 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

For the tird time, this hotel is excellent. Chambers always in order, chamber maidens make aal the things shing. The personal can't be bether. The breakfast is more than you normally can eat.
You are near to all monuments of historic centre. just a9,5/10

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    462
    62
    17
    13
See reviews for
342
788
40
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at the "Buganvilles" suite of Hotel Nazionale Rome with my wife and daughter in mid August 2013.
This suite room was awesome - everything were perfect, it's far beyond I could have hoped for. Hotel services were also very comfortable and all staff were gentle and friendly.
I give "top" rating to this suite as well as this hotel.

Buganviilles Suite

- perfect setting with panorama view of rome city from its roof-top terrace. Terrace is clean and charming, it has enough space to relax or to enjoy evening cocktail and meals.
- quiet surrounding environment : like a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of Rome city.
- well appointed facilities : air-conditioners are individually controlled at each room (master bed room, second bed room and living room), very practical bath and shower room with enough space, very comfortable bedding even in the second bed room, very appropriate lighting etc. etc. - hotel is a historical building but everything are perfect.
- cleanliness : absolutely clean and comfortable.

Service

- The room is always kept clean before the noon.
- Enough towels are provided. Turndown service is performed at very appropriate timing.
- Mini-bar is fully stocked everyday.
- Room service, laundry service and all other arrangements are quick and reliable.

Needless to say, location, security, atmosphere etc. are also over perfect.
I definitely come back to this hotel in near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TYH20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a charming hotel in a beautiful historic building that is at least a couple of hundred years old. The furniture is a classic style that seems to match the historic era, which adds to the charm of the place. My room was huge, with high ceiling and windows that open to the square... very interesting furniture… It felt like a palace room. It was also very clean. I could see the parliament building (which is right next to the hotel in the same square) and a real ancient Egyptian obelisk right from the window. My first night at the hotel there was a demonstration in front of the parliament building. It was a little loud, but it dispersed shortly after dark. The bathroom was old style with the toilet tank hanging high on the wall…. The flushing mechanism is interesting (I can’t remember exactly how it worked, but it was different than what we are used to in modern bathrooms)… it worked though. The location couldn't have been better... walking distance to many attractions in the old city and to many good restaurants and shops. Breakfast was delicious with many options. I loved this place and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank socalgal910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

What a lovely hotel,location was excellent walking distance to all major lardmarks. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. We are a family of 5 with 3 daughters and requested rooms next to each other and that's what we got.Breakfast was excellent more than you could possibily eat !! Staff very kind and helpful exspecially Natasha in the breakfast room what a lovely lady " made the best coffee's"
You are in the haert of Rome with the parliament building outside your door safest place to be.
The famous gelato shop" Gioletti"is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms with a view worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosannaP744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Nice hotel, feels like you are staying in a historical hotel. Very pretty entrance, lobby and bar area. 2 Elevators. Room was small and dated. Bathroom was clean but the shower was so small you could not bend or even lift an arm without hitting the doors open. Fixtures were leaning off the walls. Wallpaper was pealing off. Nice breakfast and a very helpful staff. GREAT LOCATION. Will probably look around before staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a standard room and it was spacious with a big bathroom and decorated to a high standard. The air con was good and the mini bar was useful to store our own water in. Initially thought the hotel bar was quite expensive but changed my mind after seeing the prices on the main squares.The staff were helpful and the breakfast was very good.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. It is a lovely hotel in the heart of Rome. The staff were welcoming, courteous and helpful. They even couriered us something we left behind, without any problem. Our room was very nicely decorated and the bathroom was completely renovated and immaculate. The location couldn't have been better. It is within walking distance of almost every major attraction and there are an abundance of excellent restaurants and fantastic shopping within steps. I would gladly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jds1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#55 of 1,258 in Rome
971 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,258 in Rome
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#39 of 1,258 in Rome
435 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,258 in Rome
182 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#26 of 1,258 in Rome
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nazionale

Property: Hotel Nazionale
Address: Piazza Montecitorio 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#34 Family Hotel in Rome
#69 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazionale a Montecitorio Rome
Hotel Nazionale a Montecitorio
Rome Hotel Nazionale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing