We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, but expensive”
Review of Hotel Nazionale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nazionale
Ranked #44 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room and loved it. Nazionale is great hotel. Superb location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, very comfortable beds and great breakfast buffet (for Italian standards). It's everything you'd expect when you pay EUR 275 a night.

On the downside, unlimited wifi isn't included, it should be included in the rate in a hotel with such high standards. Also the only egg option at breakfast was boiled eggs.There was plenty fruit, cake and bread though.

Don't forget to order the cappuccino from the staff at breakfast, if you do, the staff will make an excellent cappuccino for you.

.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Copenhagen_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Recently visited Rome to celebrate a very special birthday for my wife. The hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent and I can only say what a great recommendation it was. Centrally located, tastefully decorated with pleasant attentive and helpful staff.

We were allocated room 209 and for once the bed and pillows we slept on were great. After a full days sightseeing it was a joy to get back to our room knowing we were guaranteed a great nights sleep.

No question about it our accommodation (great choice of breakfasts) helped to make our Rome visit a truly memorable one, Should we return to Rome we will stay there again.

A special mention must go to Patrick at the front desk he helped us with tips about visiting and accessing sights and telling us about places of interest off the beaten track and not widely broadcasted in the guide books we researched.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel overlook parliament buildings, although there was constant activity the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Although we had a hard time locating the hotel since cars are allowed on the street! We really liked the hotel. It is next to the Parliament building. Staff is very accommodating,
Breakfast is included and is very well presented. Close to shopping, Pantheon, restaurants

Room Tip: Seemed that all rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickiD835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Nazionale for three nights in September prior to a Mediterranean cruise. Through the hotel we were able to book a great car service to meet us at the airport and later take us to the cruise terminal. Several things made our stay memorable: (1) Our large clean room that overlooked Parliament Square. (2) The helpful, friendly, attentive staff. (3) The central location which was convenient to many historical sites and Giolitti, the best gelato shop in town. Also, perfect for just strolling around the neighborhood.(4) The hearty and delicious breakfasts. We had an all around wonderful experience here!!

Room Tip: Room 411 had a nice view of the Parliament and some lovely sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbuff908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a great stay stay at this hotel & will definitely return next time we visit Rome. Our room was fantastic, so large, comfortable and clean,we were thrilled by the quality of the accommodation Location was brilliant perfect as a base for seeing the sights in this wonderful city there is no better location. Only a two minute stroll to the Pantheon and its utter splendor, less than five minutes to Piazza Navona and only short strolls to all the other major historical sites. Breakfast buffet was excellent with constant replenishment and the options to order additional items if you wanted to. Staff were very friendly, highly attentive and at all time professional. They simply could not do enough for you. We'd return to this hotel in heartbeat and would have no problem recommending it to friends and family for their future trips to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kimba1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A hotel set in Rome's Centro Storico and as a base for seeing the sights in this wonderful city there is no better location.
Only a two minute stroll to the Pantheon and its utter splendour, less than five minutes to Piazza Navona and only short strolls to all the other major historical sites.
We booked and stayed the hotels Bugenvillea Suite and we were thrilled by the quality of the accommodation, which boasts a terrace and a series of large windows overlooking the Rome skyline, the views were magical. Sitting on the private terrace enjoying the sunshe. a glass wine and the views across the city was entirely memorable.
The complimentary bottle of champagne and fruit basket on arrival was a real nice touch.
Breakfast buffet was excellent with constant replenishments and the options to order additional items if you wanted to.
Staff were very friendly, highly attentive and at all time professional. They simply could not do enough for you.
We'd return to this hotel in heartbeat and would have no problem recommending it to friends and family for their future trips to the eternal city.

Room Tip: The two bedroom, two bathroom suite is relatively expensive but if two couples were travelling toget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerryH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in June as part of our 10th anniversary trip to Italy. The room we stayed in was spacious and overlooked parliament square. Very clean, sizable bathroom and great location as well. The staff was very helpful and as an added bonus there is a great place to get excellent gelato right around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#48 of 1,271 in Rome
1,033 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#27 of 1,271 in Rome
757 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
838 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nazionale

Address: Piazza Montecitorio 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#34 Family Hotel in Rome
#69 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £98 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazionale a Montecitorio Rome
Hotel Nazionale a Montecitorio
Rome Hotel Nazionale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing