We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of everything”
Review of Hotel Nazionale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nazionale
Ranked #44 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Center of everything”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at the Nazionale for 3 nights in June. This was one of our many stays at this hotel and as usual we couldn't have been more satisfied. From check-in to check-out we had a flawless and most enjoyable experience. The staff is most gracious and helpful and the hotel remains a highlight of our trip. The location is within walking distance of almost all of the must see sights in Rome and in a most beautiful piazza. We look forward to our next visit which hopefully will be soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Piazza Montecitorio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    466
    63
    17
    13
See reviews for
349
799
40
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location. A little difficult to get to being so closely located to the parliament; however, both times we visited a member of the hotel staff walked to where we were located and helped us to navigate to the hotel, arranged for garage parking, and retrieved the car for us when we were ready to go. Also, arranged for us to follow a shuttle to the airport on the day we left. In all of our travels, we have never experience service this far above and beyond. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklin, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic, close to everything. It is located on a quiet square. We had a junior suite which was large and lovely. Great view over the square. Staff was very helpful and able to answer all our questions. Breakfast had a great deal of selection and was beautifully laid out. The square can get noisy if their is a protest going on but it does not last long or start too early. You are only minutes to many of the major sites and restaurants. No need for taxi's just a good pair of walking shoes!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadians22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I wish I could give this hotel 4.5 stars. Location is great, and quieter than many because the square where it is situated means much less car traffic. An easy walk to most major sites (we were at the Pantheon and the Piazza Navona within minutes), and an interesting window on Italian political life to boot, with occasional journalists and politicians milling about. Our rooms were fine, clean, and comfortable. We faced the back of the hotel, which was a bit dark, though I noticed rooms facing the square seemed to be brighter and more cheerful. We had one minor logistical glitch at checkout, but otherwise service was very good, with the front desk politely helping us make a series of complicated dinner reservations. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umfalotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban. South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had one quick overnight stay over in Rome on the 31 May 2014 and were so delighted to land up at this beautiful hotel. Since it is located within a pedestrianized area our stay was very relaxing and felt quite exclusive. The hotel is beautifully appointed from the reception area, lounge, bar and dining room to our room on the 5th floor. Our room and bathroom was very comfortable and we were delighted with the view from our room which overlooked the dome of the Pantheon! We spent the evening walking though all the beautiful streets to the Trevi Fountain and Pantheon and had a lovely dinner at one of the numerous restaurants nearby. The breakfast was delicious with a wide choice to choose from. We especially appreciated the freshly pressed apple, carrot and orange juice and excellent coffee. Before we caught our taxi to the station we were able to spend some more time walking through this magical area before the crowds of day visitors arrived. We would highly recommend this gracious hotel with excellent service for a really magical stay in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reneeroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location within walking distance of all main tourist attractions. We had a pleasant room on the 5th floor - modern, clean with good air conditioning. Clean towels every day and friendly English speaking reception staff. Breakfast buffet was great - plentiful with good variety. Would definitely stay again. Can't improve on location! Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view then request one. We weren't fussed as we planned to be out most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semmes, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel with wonderful service, a fantastic buffet breakfast and attentive staff. It is very centrally located near Piazza Navone. Easy walks to all the major sights. What more can I say? You won't go wrong or be disappointed with this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cindywill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,261 in Rome
980 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,261 in Rome
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#24 of 1,261 in Rome
718 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#46 of 1,261 in Rome
438 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nazionale

Property: Hotel Nazionale
Address: Piazza Montecitorio 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#34 Family Hotel in Rome
#69 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazionale a Montecitorio Rome
Hotel Nazionale a Montecitorio
Rome Hotel Nazionale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing