We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a problem!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bled
Ranked #898 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a problem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked this hotel, then read about it later on Trip advisor! I was prepared to walk in, complain, and hammer the barclaycard getting another hotel. Needn't have worried. Our room was clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. I didn't visit the annexe, so can't comment on it but the main building was actually lovely. Breakfasts were great - cereals, fruit, ham, salami, cheese, cakes, doughnuts etc. plenty of good strong coffee and as much of everything as you want. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Termini, and it's not the poshest area, but to all those who said they wouldn't walk round at night, you really are giving the wrong impression! If you walk around a place looking like a potential victim, then you are asking for trouble, and that goes for anywhere, London, Paris, etc............... We had a great time, though you may have to close your ears to the constant police, ambulance sirens, but hey, if you've walked around Rome all day, sirens are the least of your problems! Go to this hotel and enjoy the city. It's budget so don't expect the Savoy. We thought it was great.

Room Tip: We were in the main building on 3rd floor - lovely room but facing the crossroads, traffic noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank satnav_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    70
    95
    39
    55
See reviews for
36
100
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west looe hill uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited this hotel on may 16th - 19th 2014
Firstly given a tiny room that smelled really badly, requested another room and was told none available, so I stood my ground and after making a heated phone call to someone - I know not who - the receptionist gave us a family room that in general was fine and comfortable, however,
there was no plug to fit into the hand basin and we therefore had to stuff a hand towel into the plughole until I realised that the plug for the Bidet fitted and used that - yes!
On the plus side, the Breakfast was good and I did not have any problem with the location
in fact it was ideal for exploring Rome.
This hotel , although part of a group ( Leonardi) is in dire need of some cash being spent on it's
facilities. also the bar , as mentioned by a reviewer prior to our visit, is shut down, although they are missing a major trick here as the reception lends itself to such a facility and would be a major plus for the Hotel.

Room Tip: do not accept a room in the annex, insist on the main hotel only!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tazWestLooeHillUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The owners own several hotels in Rome. at hey double book people and then move them between hotels. I was booked for 2 nights here but was moved without explanation or apology via taxi that I has to pay for to another hotel for the second night. The other hotel was in a poor location, filthy and had bed mites. In 30 years of travel the worst service I have ever had. An utter disgrace of a business. Did I mention they were rude and supercilious?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustinGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed with a bunch of friends, some of us were put in the main building and the rest of us in the one right outside that you have to walk across a gated lot to get to. I was in the detached part and it was awful, the air conditioning didn't work, so you were forced to leave the window open to prevent yourself from dying from heat, so we woke up to TONS of humungous bug bites and incredibly loud traffic right outside our window. The room was a decent size for 3 people but the washroom was incredibly small and definitely not clean. There was complimentary breakfast downstairs in the main building, which was decent, but the serving staff wasn't all the nice either. The location wasn't very good either, it was about a 30-40 minute walk to the Colosseum so nothing about this hotel really makes it worth it, to be honest.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building. Much nicer, and air conditioning actually works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianKenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

1) awful location
2) lacking hot water for shower
3) breakfast poor (coffee good though!)
4) acceptable beds
5) nice sized room
6) terrible Internet
7) staff were relatively friendly, although one of the front desk person was probably unintentionally short, presumably ~ poor English.
8) NO SAFE!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanjaySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The good things about the hotel:
Comfortable room, very spacious for european style. The bathrooms are good, however the room decoration is antique.

Tv has basic english and other language channels to keep up with the news, and free wifi all over the hotel.
Staff is very friendly and available to help at any time.

Cons:
Its in a terrible location, metro is 10 mins walking distance. Not very safe for walking early late night as streets are solitary and dark with no security or business near by.

Ran out of toilet paper and towel had to walk to the front office to ask for it.

Hallway kept smelling to cigarette.

In general the hotel is okay, however the location is so terrible I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in Aug 2013. Double room.

First the cons.
- The AC was way too loud. I am quite sensitive to noise when I sleep and this could really tick me of. On the other hand it is a kind of a white noise so it never prevented me from falling asleep. Nevertheless it is VERY noisy. And for some reason it is only noisy at nights, during the day it was not (probably it was turned down or off). In any case I didn't bother to speak to the staff about changing rooms. The friends we were traveling with didn't have issue with AC noise.

- The shower drain was clogged up so at the end of showers there was 5cm of water sloshing around which was a bit nasty. Also didn't bother to report this to the staff..

The pros.
- The room was large and clean. It even had a tiny terrace(which might entice some smokers I guess). The bathroom was quite spacious as well.
- Close to the metro station. Note that Rome does not have much of a metro so this isn't nearly a pro as it may sound.
- The price. Based on the price we paid, and after a debacle I had in London, I expected a total dung-hole of a hotel which was not the case.
- The staff was nice and breakfast was very good.
- It had a really nice terrace on the third floor for a bit of reflection on the day before turning in to bed.

Conclusions. I would say this is a (very) good value for money hotel. The overall vibe is good. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#967 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#1,107 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Monti
Edera Hotel
Edera Hotel
#778 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
#760 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#418 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#752 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bled

Property: Hotel Bled
Address: Via di Santa Croce in Gerusalemme 40 | San Giovanni, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #898 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bled Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing