We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Barberini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barberini Hotel
Ranked #366 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We just returned from a 10 day trip to Italy and stayed at the Barberini for our Rome portion. The hotel is located within walking distance of all the sights! 5 minutes from Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. About 30 minutes walking from Colosseum. We even walked back from the Vatican. Getting lost in the tiny streets of Rome as we made our way back from the Vatican was one of our favorite parts of our trip! Our room was small but immaculate and well furnished, with fabric on the walls. The hotel is on a corner, with a beautiful museum right across the street. Breakfast, which is included, was plentiful, and the coffee was delicious. The view from the rooftop terrace breakfast room was stunning. My only minor criticism was that the front desk staff were not friendly, nor helpful. Just quiet. Otherwise, perfect stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliejyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Barberini, Sales Dpt at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are going to pay attention to the issue about reception desk staff, because we have always considered the customers-care our flagship, it means that our guests have to feel at home.

Kind Regards
Emanuele Ricci
Sales Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is centrally situated close to all the touristy sites. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.The rooms( we had 3 rooms) were small but nicely done with good bathrooms which some had a bath and some only a shower.Breakfast was good with a great view pity we could not have dinner there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 164rivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Barberini, Sales Dpt at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your review and we are pleased to know that our property and our staff had part in the good outcome of your stay Rome.

We understand that you have missed the chance to have dinner on our roof-top, so this will be enough to come back to our hotel in your next trip to Italy and enjoy a very special dinner with tasty specialties in a breathtaking atmosphere.

Kind Regards
Emanuele Ricci
Sales Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was well kept, clean, and fresh. Breakfast staff was welcoming, food was good but the eggs and bacon were almost raw every morning. Centrally located, I walked to the colleseum and Trevi fountin from here which was nice. I wasn't happy that they advertised a restaurant but its not available daily. My hubby and I were waiting and waiting at the dinner room. We got tired of waiting called the front desk to find out you are suppose to order the food in the morning :/ could't even get a coffee. Next, I called to ask for an iron, the guy says they don't have any but housekeeping offers a service for 8 dollars and they started at 8am. So I couldnt wear what I wanted. Also, they have a laptop in the lobby and when we went to use it at 10pm the guy says a guest had it in their room :/ they should not allow that. There was one guy at the front desk who wasnt really helpful, my hubby and I were trying to book a tour and we asked.him for options and he could not help at all. We ended up booking something online and when we went to get the voucher at the printer there where a BUNCH of brochures, maps, and flyers for tours. He could have just pointed them out or something, but he didn't.
Staff needs to be trained and services provided need to be communicated.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Barberini, Sales Dpt at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and to have chosen our hotel for your stay in Rome.

Even if we are a small hotel, our breakfast room staff works very hard day by day to meet all the guests’ needs, so if something on the buffet doesn’t match guest’s taste, they are at your disposal for any special request.

We have been testing a service of “chef on call” for few months, but only on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
This unconventional choice has been taken to give the opportunity to our guests to taste daily fresh Italian specialties: we cook only what you wish to eat. No waste of food is allowed!

Concerning your request of iron in the room, our receptionist has acted according to our security policy: Many times in the past we had power system overcharges or bed linen burnt with fire alarm release.

We bear in mind all your suggestions concerning our lack of customer satisfaction.
Please don’t hesitate to come back to our hotel, so you will realize in person how we are going to improve our services.

Kind Regards
Emanuele Ricci
Sales Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was very welcoming and the staff very helpful and pleasant. The top floor restaurant for breakfast was just beautiful including the food, and the views were amazing. The room was very small as was the bathroom but it was very comfortable and clean with nice modern and tastefully presented furnishings. A fridge was lovely and the air con was good. We were able to explore Rome on foot from here and find a variety of places to eat, as well as get good info about shopping.It has a wonderful location and is a warm and inviting hotel. We had an enjoyable few nights here.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size so choose a suitable size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Barberini, Sales Assistant at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to learn that you spent a lovely time in our hotel.

Looking to have you as one of our guests for your next trip to Rome
Kind Regards
Emanuele Ricci
Sales Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Lovely Hotel in an excellent neighborhood. Wonderful Breakfast Restaurant on the top floor, overlooking the city. FIne restaurants in the surrounding area, and the Palazzo Barberini across the street, is a Must-See museum.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADJCityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Barberini, Sales Assistant at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to learn that you spent a lovely time in our hotel.

Looking to have you as one of our guests for your next trip to Rome
Kind Regards
Emanuele Ricci
Sales Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is rated 4 star, which it is for location, amenities, and front office clerk, Luca. It has a beautiful rooftop restaurant, and is conveniently located near Plaza Barberini and the Metro.


The rooms are the smallest I have ever seen. Our first room was so small we could hardly move. We told Luca, the front office clerk, who worked very hard to give us a larger room the second day. He even showed us the second room before we made the change, which we really appreciated. Even though the rooms are small, the bathrooms are a good size, the air conditioning was good, and we had a refrigerator.

Room Tip: Ask for the square footage of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JulieK1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barberiniRome, Sales Assistant at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and we thank you to have chosen our hotel for your stay in Rome.

We are a small hotel located in a XIXth century building and we are forced to respect historical and architectural restrictions… no easy way out in case of property's restyling!

We are also glad to know that one of our staff, Luca, has represented for you the added value to your trip in Rome.

Looking to have you as one of our guest soon,
Kind Regards
Emanuele Ricci
Sales Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

just spent four nights here, it was very clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and helpful .
best bit was rooftop breakfast with views over Rome. my wife and i are not great walkers but managed to walk to all the sights from the hotel without to much trouble or getting lost.
Our tip for Rome is research first because there are very few signs or directions anywhere and Rome isn't as big as it looks on the map.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barberiniRome, Sales Assistant at Barberini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your review and we are glad to know that you spent a lovely time in Rome and in our property.

We are looking for your next stay in our hotel and we will help you to discover further highlights of Rome.

Kind Regards
Emanuele Ricci
Sales Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#115 of 1,269 in Rome
929 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#413 of 1,269 in Rome
470 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#306 of 1,269 in Rome
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Roma Resort Barberini
Roma Resort Barberini
#416 of 1,269 in Rome
235 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#142 of 1,269 in Rome
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barberini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barberini Hotel

Address: Via Rasella 3, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#181 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#199 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#305 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £98 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barberini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barberini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barberini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing