We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cost-effective”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Globus Hotel
Ranked #232 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel location is not downtown but quite close to an underground station and an area plenty of hotels. Personnel is kind and professional. It can represent a good and cheap enough solution to visit Rome.
The room was nice, clean and large with recent furniture.
Wifi is included in the price and fast enough.
In the room coffee and a bottle of water are also included in the price.
The breakfast is acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Room was of good size. Had a balcony. Location was ideal. 5-10 minute walk to the metro. Has a few takeaway shops nearby. Nice ice cream shop within 2 minute walk. Friendly staff. We wanted to leave early one day, before breakfast time. And the staff suggested they could do a boxed breakfast to takeaway. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramypott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our experience at this hotel was simply amazing. After a long week visiting Naples and Sorrento we had the chance to feel like home. Room 513 was very comfortable with a huge balcony to Via Ippocrate. Our 2 year old daughter loved the room, the view and the hotel. Staff was always polite and friendly. Breakfast was very complete.

The area is very safe and there are several restaurants nearby. Metro Policlinica is a 5 minute walk and termini station 10 to 15 minute walking (special attention in termini station to pickpockets. They are everywhere, particular in the entry of Leonardo express to Fiumicino airport).

The hotel staff let us keep our luggage in the hotel until our evening flight.

I will surely return to this hotel next time.

Room Tip: 513 room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmeirinhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very impressed with hotel. Room was a good size with walk in wardrobe the staff were helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was was plentiful. Location was fine, as long as you don't mind a bit of a walk to attractions


Room Tip: only shower on small size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

everything was ok.The staff was excellend ,the room was great and the breakfast was super!!!!
the bus stop is close to the hotel. The reception speaks enlish very well. Close to the hotel there is a pizza restaurant withcheap prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel worth every money we paid. Very central to blue line metro(5 Min walk). Nice big rooms, and clean. Free fill up with softdrink one time a day. Good english speaking staff. Nice breakfast. Only miss a place to eat in the evening at hotel. In area only pizza.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmittag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. It is close to the metro and if you want it is only 15 minutes walk to Termini Station.

Close to the hotel is a supermarket and there are several snackbars for a take a way pizza. We missed a good restaurant nearby.

We had a family room wich is spacious. The children slept in a bunk bed. I think the upper bed is not safe enough for very young children (only a small and short railing for preventing falling out of bed). For our 9 year old son it was good.

Breakfast is good. Much choose for everyone. Tables are cleaned all the time if someone finished breakfast. There were some busy days and during that days if you were later than 9:00 am you had to wait in line.

The receptionist are very helpfull and friendly.

The only complaint we have is the housekeeping. We were here 9 nights and 6 times there was something not ok:
- not filling up the toiletpaper (so we had to ask for this and then within a 10 minutes someone brought it
- missing towels (again after reporting at the reception, within 10 minutes someone brought the towels
- not filling up the soap near the sink (again after reporting....)
- and last but not least not filling up the minibar!!

If you come back at your hotel, very tired after a day of walking and siteseeing the city you won't want to have to go to the reception complaining/asking for things you miss... I really hope they can improve this!!

Finally we want to report something about the free minibar. We had a room with free minibar. Very nice to have some cold drinks waiting for you when you come back in the hotel after walking a lot during a hot day.... But most of the time the minibar was not filled up. Two times we told this, they filled up the minibar immediately. But the third time we had to report this we were told that a free mini bar was only for the first night and after that only the water would be filled and not the softdrinks!?! But hé, you can drink water from every fountain in the city and of course you can drink the water from the tap. But even the water was not always filled up!!

If the free minibar is only for the first night, please tell it on your website because that is not what you expect if you choose the option 'room with free minibar'.

The minibar by the way contains: 1 coca cola, 1 fanta, 1 juice, 2 parkling water and 2 natural water.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithchildren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#195 of 1,271 in Rome
783 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#281 of 1,271 in Rome
283 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#487 of 1,271 in Rome
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Globus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Globus Hotel

Address: Viale Ippocrate 119, 00161 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#171 Business Hotel in Rome
#283 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £49 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Globus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the Policlinico Umberto Primo hospital and "La Sapienza" University of Rome.Well connected by underground and public transport to Rome Termini central railway station, and therefore with the city's airports and other areas, the hotel is close to the city centre. Many of the city's tourist attractions, including the Baths of Diocletian and Piazza della Repubblica are within walking distance of the BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Globus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing