We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ohh my WOW!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Globus Hotel
Ranked #261 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ohh my WOW!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

How in the world can a 3 star hotel be such 5 star quality? I don’t know how they do it. This hotel was so awesome that we just fell in love. We were supposed to move to another hotel closer to the major attractions but we chose to stay here for the remainder of our trip. First of all, shouts out to Francessca, she was the awesome front desk attendant. We had to wait a few hours for our room to be ready when we first arrived, so she upgraded us to a JR. suite for our trouble without us even asking. The hotel is located about two blocks from the University of Rome, so it is a great neighborhood with great character. We felt very safe walking, even at 11 at night. We had a chance to hang out with some of the students eating at the gelato place down the street. We were able to walk to Termini station in about 25 minutes. Easy scenic walk. We also walked to catch the hop on/hop off tour bus which left from Via Marsalla behind Termini. There are great restaurants (Brachie Y Abrachie was our favorite – will review later), gelato places, and pizza places all close by. This hotel is not located in the thick of the tourist areas so that gives it additional charm and flavor because you can really be with the locals and experience Roman culture at it’s best. Breakfast was simple, but enough to get you started. The selection of teas was one of the best I have ever seen. They really took pride in producing a quality breakfast. There was a restaurant on the premises but we didn’t have a chance to eat there. Everything in the hotel was meticulously clean. The shower in the room that we were assigned to had a fancy rain shower with multiple shower heads all along the walls. We also had two bathrooms in our suite. Later in the week, we switched to a regular room and it was just as wonderful as the suite, just a little bit smaller with one bathroom. I just can’t say enough about how wonderful this place is. Definitely more than a 3 star place.
Here is my PRO and CON rundown.
PROS
• The rooms are very very clean
• The location is FANTASTIC (especially if you don’t mind walking)
• The front desk staff is awesome
• The hotel has beautiful modern décor
• The rooms are fresh and updated (big comfy white comforters and crisp white sheets)
• The hotel tourist tax was only 4 Euro per night per person (cheap compared to other hotels)
• There are wonderful restaurants, gelato places, and pizza places steps away from the hotel
• Easy 25-30 minuate walk to Termini station
• The room has an electronic safe
• The rooms are large – similar to the size of American hotel rooms
• There is a flat screen television on the wall, the television is very modern and allows for multiple HDMI hook ups
• The rooms are air conditioned very well
• The shower in our room was from heaven. The shower was tiled in beautiful tile. We had a double vanity
• Breakfast was great. Meats, cheeses, nutella filled croissants breads, teas, coffees, scones and biscotti. Just fabulous!!
• Free fast wi-fi
• Hardwood floors throughout the room which gave it a fresh clean feel. Most hotels that we visited in Italy did not have the tired old dirty carpet that we have here in US hotels. Great idea that we need to borrow.
• Towels were big and fluffy and fabulous
• Cute little business center with one computer and one high capacity printer that allowed us to easily print our vouchers and train tickets

CONS
• No laundry room for self service. If you wanted laundry done, you had to pay them to do it
• We didn’t want to leave

Room Tip: Try to get the Jr. suite if it is available for upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTrippr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    677
    235
    61
    24
See reviews for
465
355
44
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Clean hotel. Our room was spacious but friend was very very small. Classed as central hotel but not that central - at least 15 min walk to rail terminus then metro to attractions. Tasty breakfast - no bar in hotel though which let's it down

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliea50-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel location is not downtown but quite close to an underground station and an area plenty of hotels. Personnel is kind and professional. It can represent a good and cheap enough solution to visit Rome.
The room was nice, clean and large with recent furniture.
Wifi is included in the price and fast enough.
In the room coffee and a bottle of water are also included in the price.
The breakfast is acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Room was of good size. Had a balcony. Location was ideal. 5-10 minute walk to the metro. Has a few takeaway shops nearby. Nice ice cream shop within 2 minute walk. Friendly staff. We wanted to leave early one day, before breakfast time. And the staff suggested they could do a boxed breakfast to takeaway. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramypott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our experience at this hotel was simply amazing. After a long week visiting Naples and Sorrento we had the chance to feel like home. Room 513 was very comfortable with a huge balcony to Via Ippocrate. Our 2 year old daughter loved the room, the view and the hotel. Staff was always polite and friendly. Breakfast was very complete.

The area is very safe and there are several restaurants nearby. Metro Policlinica is a 5 minute walk and termini station 10 to 15 minute walking (special attention in termini station to pickpockets. They are everywhere, particular in the entry of Leonardo express to Fiumicino airport).

The hotel staff let us keep our luggage in the hotel until our evening flight.

I will surely return to this hotel next time.

Room Tip: 513 room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmeirinhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very impressed with hotel. Room was a good size with walk in wardrobe the staff were helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was was plentiful. Location was fine, as long as you don't mind a bit of a walk to attractions


Room Tip: only shower on small size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veroia, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

everything was ok.The staff was excellend ,the room was great and the breakfast was super!!!!
the bus stop is close to the hotel. The reception speaks enlish very well. Close to the hotel there is a pizza restaurant withcheap prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#240 of 1,261 in Rome
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#201 of 1,261 in Rome
262 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Globus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Globus Hotel

Property: Best Western Globus Hotel
Address: Viale Ippocrate 119, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Rome
#196 Family Hotel in Rome
#284 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Globus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the Policlinico Umberto Primo hospital and "La Sapienza" University of Rome.Well connected by underground and public transport to Rome Termini central railway station, and therefore with the city's airports and other areas, the hotel is close to the city centre. Many of the city's tourist attractions, including the Baths of Diocletian and Piazza della Repubblica are within walking distance of the BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Globus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing