We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Globus Hotel
Ranked #262 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'd definitely go back!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious and the bed was huge.
We had our own little balcony, safe and walk in closet.
TV, air con, hair dryer and fridge in the room(with complimentary bottles of water).
Breakfast had a great selection and the breakfast staff were very helpful.
The reception staff were very friendly and the service was fantastic.

I would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    655
    230
    60
    24
See reviews for
448
350
44
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good hotel overall, generous room sizes, friendly staff andd good breakfast- only one issue, we stayed in room 211 where shower is placed above the bath in the centre of the bath which made it feel quite unsafe due to compromised space. Also laundry appears an issue with all hotels in Italy- very expensive and sometimes not available in hotels.
The location is very good as its in quiet neighbourhood yet not far from action, with really authentic pizza takeaway/restaurants and ice creams which are reasonably priced.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies- you may need to ask at the time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHAWL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed there with a friend of mine in Nov-13.

We picked this hotel because of a favourable price and we stayed 2 nights in Rome. Yes, the hotel is a bit far away from the Termini bus/train station (25 mins walk on a not-so-nice) streets (especially around 23:00 at night) where the FCO airport bus dropped us off.

The reception was really nice and we checked-in really quickly. The hotel room was spotless and really comfortable. It was clean and spacious. So was the bathroom, really nice and comfy.

The breakfast was on the lowest level and was full of families with kids, so might not suit everyone but we did not mind.

It is about 10-15 mins walk to the nearest metro station which takes you to all of the main spots in Rome.

Overall, it's a good hotel, really modern and clean and I would really recommend it to everyone. Just be aware of the distances, but for the price, it was really attractive.
Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voitoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I had a comfortable stay here. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were bright and clean. The location is good - about a 15-minute walk to Termini, but in a nice neighborhood setting, near the university (so lots of students nearby) with decent restaurants... not too unusual, it's Rome after all!

I would particularly recommend the rooms with terraces on the top floor, it's worth the extra cost for the panoramic views! I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with terraces and nice views are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great time in Rome overall. The hotel was good overall although we had some issues. first day we were there, for some reason, our room wasn't cleaned. I asked for the trash to be emptied at least but that wasn't done either. Rest of the time, cleaning was promptly taken care of. The cleaning staff must have been on vacation that first day... Anyways, buffet was nice, staff friendly overall. A little walk to public transit but it worked well. Wifi was not good in our room. Our room faces the street, perhaps ask for a room that face the back? Wifi worked much better in the hallway or in lobby/breakfast area. Will probably try a different hotel next time though.

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel was clean and located near public transportation so getting around was easy. The local cafes were more geared for the nearby university students but the area seemed safe. The breakfast buffet was excellent with eggs, sausage, pastries, fruit, cereals, yogurts, cheeses, juices and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomaskbrashear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great family experience, friendly helpful staff who were pleasant and eager to help. No request was turned down from requests for equipment to printing vouchers for trips. The room was also excellent with plenty of space for the four of us, a balcony. the air con and free wi FI also worked. An excellent experience far more than you'd expect for a budget hotel at a budget price.
Whilst away from the town centre, access using Metro is very easy and plenty of local restaurants serving good food at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#261 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#236 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#197 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Globus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Globus Hotel

Property: Best Western Globus Hotel
Address: Viale Ippocrate 119, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Rome
#196 Family Hotel in Rome
#284 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Globus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the Policlinico Umberto Primo hospital and "La Sapienza" University of Rome.Well connected by underground and public transport to Rome Termini central railway station, and therefore with the city's airports and other areas, the hotel is close to the city centre. Many of the city's tourist attractions, including the Baths of Diocletian and Piazza della Repubblica are within walking distance of the BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Globus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing