We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our dream came true”
Review of Hotel Dei Consoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Dei Consoli
Ranked #477 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our dream came true”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We are very very pleased with the service provided as well as the facility decoration and lovely staff on our wedding reception on the Terraza of Hotel Dei Consoli last May.
Amalia and Laura turned our special day into something my family, friends and I will never forget.
Every particular detail since the table center piece to the beautiful white bouquet was provided with truly and special care.
The food was spectacular with a lot of Italian specialties among other kinds and very well displayed which involved every sense from the view to the taste. The dessert buffet was very special.
Besides the reception, our family and friends enjoyed the comfortable rooms with total attention from every member of the staff.
We recommend for everyone. And will definitely stay with them again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cintia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    264
    115
    42
    23
See reviews for
111
386
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed three days at this hotel and enjoyed it very much
Nice friendly people running the desk there and a good location with a 10 minute walk to the Vatican and a 5 minute walk to the metro which is 10 min's from the central station - termini.
Room was very comfortable and we loved the roof garden where an early evening glass of wine before dinner was a delight
Booked it through Secret Escapes and would go back

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-dei-Consoli, Manager at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Lenny,
thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at Hotel dei Consoli.
I am proud you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly you had a pleasant and relaxing stay.
We do love Secret Escapes travelers since they/you are quite positive and enthusiastic of your trips and bring and share positivism along your vacation.
I do hope to have you with us again in the future.
With the kindest regards,
Luigi Pirrò
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Near the Ottaviano train station
Near the shopping districts
wifi is free
small elevator
no lobby
good breakfast venue (rooftop)
breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon plus the typical italian breakfast menu
hard bed
good bathroom (with bathtub)
there are vendo machine per floor for coffee and treats
Balcony door cannot be opened
TV is ok but cannot find english channel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-dei-Consoli, Manager at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Keeshia,
thank you very much for you detailed review. I do appreciate your tab with multiple points on Hotel dei Consoli strenghts. I like the fact you put in evidence that the hotel is in the middle of shopping district along Via Cola di Rienzo (one of Rome most famous shopping areas) along with the fact that is a very short walk to Saint Peter's Basilica.
I am happy you appreciated also both the breakfast and our rooftop terrace that is in fact a very pleasant place to start the vacation in Rome.
I do hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Luigi Pirrò
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent 9 days at Hotel Dei Consoli in March, 2014. We had a lovely room with a comfortable bed, modern bath, wifi, and nice amenities. The terrace room where we ate breakfast had a great view of the Vatican, which was a short walk from the hotel. Restaurants, shopping, and the Metro were close by. The staff was friendly and hospitable; they made our stay a pleasant experience. Hats off in particular to Luigi, who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and to ensure that we had a great visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-dei-Consoli, Manager at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Client,
what a pleasure and satisfaction to read your review and about your appreciation of your stay at Hotel dei Consoli.
Please let me say that it is my pleasure to have supported you and in general it is my commitment to support hotel's clients in all requests. I do love it :-)
I am so happy you had a "great visit" with us and I do look forward to having you again with us in the near future.
With the kindest regards,
Luigi Pirrò
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a delightful hotel near the Vatican in an area of useful shopping and good restaurants.
It is a 10 minute walk to the central sights. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast fine.
Concierge staff speak good English and are helpful ...as are the Owners. I spent Christmas here and would do so again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-dei-Consoli, Manager at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear David,
thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation of Hotel dei Consoli.
I am glad that you have a great memory of your stay at our hotel and that you appreciated our help attitude, breakfast, clean rooms and location.
I do look forward to having you again with us.
Kind regards,
Luigi Pirrò
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We traveled to Italy from Japan as a graduation trip from university. Although the price was a bit high for students, their location extremely close to Vatican deserved it. As to service, the hotel man was really kind. We brought mah-jang, which is a kind of board game, with us. When I asked him if we could play it on the public lounge, he was willing to allow us. Moreover, the next day, he kindly suggested that we could play mah-jang in the terrace that is more comfortable to play.

Their English was easy to understand too. I think this hotel is worth staying in.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arigame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-dei-Consoli, Manager at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Arigame,
it is nice to see your review on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure to meet you in person at the hotel and to meet also your nice friends and knowing about the game mah-jang...
I hope you and your friends will visit again Rome for another trip and that you will chose again the Hotel dei Consoli.
For the moment, thank you for recommending the hotel to other travelers.
Kind regards,
Luigi Pirrò
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is an absolute gem in the heart of Vatican city. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. After exploring Rome, the Hotel Dei Consoli felt like coming home to our luxury home in Rome. Breakfast was amazing and the bed was super comfortable. I especially loved the big Jacuzzi tub! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anaabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-dei-Consoli, Manager at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Client,
thank you so much for your kind review.

It gives me the chance to say that we do love HONEYMOONERS in our hotel because of the freshness, hope and happiness you bring and share with us.
I am proud you had an excellent stay with us and we are part of your favorite memories of your honeymoon.
I hope to see you again in the future.
kind regards and congratulations once more!!

Luigi Pirrò
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Atlante Garden Hotel
Atlante Garden Hotel
#383 of 1,257 in Rome
985 reviews
Prati
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#647 of 1,257 in Rome
492 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#265 of 1,257 in Rome
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#549 of 1,257 in Rome
228 reviews
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#215 of 1,257 in Rome
992 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#252 of 1,257 in Rome
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Consoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Consoli

Property: Hotel Dei Consoli
Address: Via Varrone 2D | Angolo Via Cola di Rienzo, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#243 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#304 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Consoli 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel, Hotel dei Consoli opened in 2000 is a luxury hotel in rome, and offers guests excellent hospitality in an atmosphere of elegance and imperial splendor.Hotel dei Consoli is located in via Varrone, near the Vatican with its majestic piazza and church, in a sumptuous building fully refurbished in the Empire style. The interior stucco work is by the Neopolitan master craftsmen who were responsible for the decoration of the famous Reggia di Caserta near Naples. The Hotel occupies three storeys, respectively designated the storeys of the Mappamondi (maps of the world), Fiori (flowers) and Battaglie (battles). On the roof garden and terrace you can enjoy breakfast while admiring the famous dome of St Peter's. The peaceful atmosphere is especially welcomed by single guests looking for rest and comfort in total seclusion. Furnishings in warm colours and careful soundproofing make the hotel an oasis of refinement and peace right in the heart of the Eternal City. With its elegant atmosphere, fully-qualified staff and all the very latest technology, Hotel dei Consoli is sure to make your visit to Rome an unforgettable experience."Since 2006 the Hotel dei Consoli has the best customer reviews on Trip Advisor: friendliest and best staff, great location, very clean, home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dei Consoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Consoli Rome
Dei Consoli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing