We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like any other conference center hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #574 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Like any other conference center hotel”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a dated property and the rooms show it. And like any other convention center hotel, it is a big property which means you will end up walking a long distance to your room from the elevator. The good thing is that the rooms are roomy, comfortable and a have a very nice bed. But the age of the property means that you will never find enough plug points and the ones that are available aren't of the universal type. Breakfast spread was quite good, the internet connection slow & expensive. Good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 678flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear 678flyer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Sheraton Roma. We are glad to see that your appreciated our rooms and the comfort of our Sweet Sleeper Bed™ , a symbol of Sheraton that we are very proud of. We have noted your comments about the power plugs and would like to say that we provide universal adapters free of charge through our Guest Service Center.
We appreciate your comments as a business traveler and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    569
    432
    217
    128
See reviews for
268
359
53
723
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Its an awesome property with very helpful and cooperative staff....good food and very nice rooms and business center. I had travelled for a conference and the hotel was very accommodative in terms of providing business space and wifi connection free of cost. They did a lot of customisation for the team and went the extra mile to provide support for a successful conference.

While the plus point might be that it's located close to the airport, its pretty far from the main city and situated on the outskirts. The breakfast however had a not so great spread.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rids2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed a few days at the Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center.
The hotel provides inexpensive shuttle service to and from Rome. The hotel is a clean facility with an excellent, but expensive buffet.
When we checked in I explained at reception that I was suffering with a bad hip and needed a room near the elevator. They were not able to accommodate my request.
After returning from Rome one evening we ordered 3 gelato at the bar. The cost was $56.00 (US Dollars). I love gelato, but not that much!
If you decide to stay at this hotel be very conscious of the fact that the food is expensive.

Room Tip: Have the continental breakfast and save $20.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for staying with us last September and taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness of the hotel and appreciated the quality of our restaurant buffet. We are sorry that when you asked for a room near the elevator at check-in, we did not have any available at that time. Please be assured that we always do our best to accommodate any special requests our guests may have and for all bookings made through our website or central reservations, we send a pre-stay message to ask if there is anything we can do to make their stay more comfortable, so that proper arrangements can be made in advance.
We hope to see you again at the Sheraton Roma and have the opportunity to provide you with a more personalized service on your next visit.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a very big and spacious hotel. The rooms are really nice and the cleanliness of this place is top notch. The only concern I would have is that is pretty far from the city life where are the sites are. But they do provide a shuttle throughout the day for only $5 euros for the day that can take you back and forth. The breakfast they provide which is included is awesome. They have plenty of items to choose from during breakfast. Overall it’s a great place to stay if you are willing to overlook the location. It is definitely close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VASAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Had a couple of nights at this lovely hotel at end of a 4 week Italy road trip! It was good not to be right in the city, much more relaxing. They have free car parking. For sight seeing they have a great shuttle bus service into town or walk to metro. I enjoyed the service we received and they were so helpful with tours and extra things we needed. Food at the restaurant was good too - cannot fault anything. Would Recommend this hotel to all Rome travelers

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dds777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Overall I think it was a positive experience. Hotel is clean, staff are helpful and despite not being in the city centre it is quite easy to travel downtown. The hotel courtesy bus to the city centre is convenient however one can also take the public bus from just outside the hotel or the metro with the nearest station being a short 15 minute walk away. The walk to and from the metro at night time however is not recommended.

The food was very good, breakfast was excellent and we were literally spoilt for choice. Housekeeping was also well up to standard and staff were very courteous.

Two incidents were particularly disappointing however and we did expect better handling of especially from a hotel of this class. On the first night there appeared to have been a mix up in assignment of rooms and another guest was assigned our same room. Late at night he tried to open our room door with his own key card - through no fault of the other guest of course since this was the room he was assigned and definitely did not imagine it was already occupied. Good thing we had the lock and door chain engaged otherwise this person would have entered the room whilst we were already asleep. We called reception and they apologised on the phone however that was it. We expected a more formal apology for this mix up most prominently given the fact that we were awoken by someone trying frantically to access our room late at night.

On our way back to the airport we bought two tickets to use the shuttle service to the airport. We payed in cash on the night before our departure. At the time the bus was scheduled to depart we casually found out that it go stuck in traffic some 10km away from the hotel and that the service would be severely delayed. We rushed to the reception desk in order to get our money back (EUR 7 per ticket) and get a taxi to the airport given we were tight on time and risk missing the flight back home. To our surprise staff at the reception informed us that we could not get our refund back because we did not have a receipt. We were never given a receipt at first instance, we paid in cash and the tickets were clearly marked with the date and time of the service so we couldn't quite understand why staff were refusing a refund. We lost the EUR 7 each and ended up having to pay EUR 38 taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear StefC79,

Thank you for staying with us last October and for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that overall your guest experience was a positive one.
We do apologize for the inconveniences that occurred to you during stay and are surprised to learn that our reception desk could not refund you the bus tickets for the airport you had purchased. We would like to be able rectify this situation – please feel free to contact us on res497.sheratonroma@sheraton.com and our Executive Office will follow up on this matter.

Again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The rooms were confortable and spacious. It had a lot of amenities and the buffet breakfast was excellent. There was a shuttle to downtown for a small fee that allowed us to enjoy a tour of the city. Eventhough the hotel was a little far from the city center it made it convenient to be closer to the airport on departure date.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Cubanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
4.9 mi away
Bellambriana Hotel
Bellambriana Hotel
#960 of 1,256 in Rome
332 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#379 of 1,256 in Rome
1,914 reviews
1.7 mi away
H10 Roma Citta
H10 Roma Citta
#132 of 1,256 in Rome
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,256 in Rome
3,013 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Viale del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#274 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iconic and charismatic, Sheraton Roma is a landmark of the EUR district since 1983: a urban resort combining high quality service and modern facilities.Sink into the cozy comfort and get a good night sleep at one of 640 rooms and suites ranging from Classic to Superior, Club and Suites, equipped with the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed ™ - featuring luxurious sheets, deluxe duvet, and a selection of feather down and hypoallergenic pillows and a custom mattress.Upgrade your holiday and stay at a spacious and renovated Club Room with access the Club Lounge, a sophisticated meeting place. Whether you prefer the comfort of its homely living area or the astonishing views and the green scenery from its outdoor solarium, experience its unique Signature Moments throughout the day. From breakfast to Spritz, Prosecco Time or Afternoon Snacks, feel pampered and cared for with private check-in, personalized service, free WiFi, international newspapers and a select ambiance. Enjoy the sun by the poolside with family and friend and taste the very best of Italian Cuisine at AQVI restaurant and bar, a gourmet experience with local products and specialties from Lazio Region and taste and compare world renowned wines at the Social Hour in the afternoons, or find your favorite one in our Wines of The World menu. Delight in a exquisite cocktail and listen to the live entertainment every night.For the health conscious, pick your daily meals from a varied selection of dishes Color Your Plate™ and exercise at the tennis court, green jogging path or the CORE Performance Fitness Center – opened 24/7 for your comfort.Visit the city center by metro – a 10 minute walk to the EUR Magliana Metro Station, by our own bus service, by taxi or by car – the hotel is located 5 km from the GRA Orbital Road. Arrive and depart Rome within 20 minutes from both Fiumicino and Ciampino Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roma Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Roma Hotel Rome
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing