We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location Minutes from St Peter SQ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #631 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel is in excellent location near the city center but away from the noise of the city. A cab ride to DT Rome is about 20 eur or 15 min walk will take you to the nearest Metro station 1:50 ear to get DT. The Hotel is nice and clean with friendly staff. It has free wifi and internet access in the lobby but for those who been long time members with Sheraton don't expect a concierge at this location. Internet in the rooms comes at a fee. Food in the lobby's restaurant is ok but will rather paid a cab ride to city center and eat authentic italian flavour. Would stay again.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing with private club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Ruben H,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable time and appreciated our Club Floors!
We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Sheraton Roma

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice hotel in Rome, beautiful building, Fast check inn and check out, clean and big rooms, Great breakfast. Only 5 minutes walking distance from the subway station EUR Magliana . I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Schorpion

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share such positive comments. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our signature Sheraton breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Roma.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A solid Sheraton hotel with a European feel and an oasis from the city center. Staff very professional and helpful. Good breakfast buffet. Beautiful grounds. Shuttle bus from the airport was convenient. Departure times are limited. Worth the 14 euros room charge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Gerry C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Roma and for your positive comments!
We look forward to being of service again on your next visit to Rome.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Room:
Air-conditioning is terrible in the room, we were sweating all the time.
No water boiler in the room.
The hotel is old.

Traffic:
Location is sucks, no bus and train can reach then you have to call taxi or take their shuttle bus.
The taxi they call is more expensive then and take longer then the way we come back. And the taxi drivers are very bad, they like to whatsapp with their iPad when they drive.
The woman gave us wrong direction of where we catch their shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Just go stay in other hotel. Not worth to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Tracy C,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience on Tripadvisor and also for accepting our invitation to complete an online guest satisfaction survey following your recent stay with us. Considering our ongoing correspondence, we would only like to add that there is a taxi station just next to the hotel entrance, where taxi drivers from all licensed companies in Rome line up for customers and are called by the hotel on a “first come” basis. There is no surcharge for taxis departing from the hotel. We regret if you were overcharged by a taxi driver and hope you realize that the hotel is not responsible for their behavior. We provide assistance to our guests should they need to file a complaint with the City of Rome for any taxi related issues, and detailed information on how taxi service operates, along with applicable fares, is displayed at the hotel entrance.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I've stayed at the Sheraton Roma about a million times . . . okay, that might be stretching it, but suffice it to say, that I've stayed here SEVERAL times. Over the years, the hotel has really tried to update/upgrade the facility and the staff have always been very helpful and kind. The housekeeping has gone from average to very good, and the other areas like the pool are gearing up for a long, hot summer. However, my main issue with this hotel is lack of attention to detail . . . there are ALWAYS dishes left in the hallways . . . sometimes for days. At last count the dishes across the hall sat there for exactly three days. This is not sanitary and very unsightly. Also, when checking in or out, there always seems to be a VERY long queue. I'm not sure how to remedy this, but there must be a quicker way to expedite people who stay in this hotel on a regular basis. Overall, I would give this hotel "very good" marks because I know that the staff try very hard and work long hours. It would be great to be able to give them excellent marks in the future when those dirty dishes are removed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mis_Adventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Mis_Adventurous,

Thank you for your longstanding loyalty to the Sheraton Roma and for sharing your guest experience on Tripadvisor. We are always pushing to better our services and it is rewarding to see how our efforts are recognized and appreciated. We have also taken good note of your suggestions for further improvement and are working on these areas as well, as we continue to evolve and grow as a property. We are very grateful for your kind words commending our staff and look forward to being of service to you on many more occasions.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Spent a week at the hotel recently. All the staff were excellent, reception staff helpful and friendly. Food great, Luigi in the restaurant, Fabrizio and Sergio in the bar were wonderful - great personalities and helpful as it was our first visit to Rome and they gave us recommendations for travelling around etc. It was good that they all got to know you so quickly too even though the hotel was fully booked. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrtle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Myrtle T,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Roma and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that our staff looked after you so well and participated in making your visit to the beauties of Rome a memorable experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon to the Eternal City.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I wrote a long review on SPG website which hasn't been published.

As a relatively long stay guest of 3 weeks, disappointed not to get my usual room on the SPG floor.
1) Non Smoking rooms stink of smoke.
2) Front Desk staff I found helpful and polite in general
3) The grip of myself and 2 other colleagues was the restaurant. With the long work hours we were forced to eat here most nights so OK - lots of better and cheaper places to eat.
3a) Very Expensive
3b) Inconsistant - one day meal comes with Salad, next zero, then vegetables then nothing, then french fries (when asked for none)
3c) Service is slow - 40 minutes to get 1st plating
3d) Very Expensive
3e) Pizza actually i enjoyed
3f) Service was fairly poor, grumpy with slamming plates and glasses etc
4) Bed far far too soft
5) No slippers in room
6) Terrible choice of TV Channels

Room Tip: Ask for SPG floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Mark W,

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to write a review - feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service. We regret that your experience did not live up to the expectations previous Sheratons have provided for you and we apologize for the inconsistencies in service delivery you encountered. We understand your disappointment for not being upgraded to the SPG Floor – please know that whenever possible we do provide complimentary upgrades to our Platinum and Gold guests, we appreciate your loyalty and strive to recognize that loyalty whenever availability allows.
We have shared your comments with our management team as we continue to identify areas that we can improve upon for future stays and hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back and be of service to you again.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#107 of 1,271 in Rome
1,294 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#361 of 1,271 in Rome
2,084 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#284 of 1,271 in Rome
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Area Roma
Hotel Area Roma
#496 of 1,271 in Rome
158 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#331 of 1,271 in Rome
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Viale del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#299 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £74 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iconic and charismatic, Sheraton Roma is a landmark of the EUR district since 1983: a urban resort combining high quality service and modern facilities.Sink into the cozy comfort and get a good night sleep at one of 640 rooms and suites ranging from Classic to Superior, Club and Suites, equipped with the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed ™ - featuring luxurious sheets, deluxe duvet, and a selection of feather down and hypoallergenic pillows and a custom mattress.Upgrade your holiday and stay at a spacious and renovated Club Room with access the Club Lounge, a sophisticated meeting place. Whether you prefer the comfort of its homely living area or the astonishing views and the green scenery from its outdoor solarium, experience its unique Signature Moments throughout the day. From breakfast to Spritz, Prosecco Time or Afternoon Snacks, feel pampered and cared for with private check-in, personalized service, free WiFi, international newspapers and a select ambiance. Enjoy the sun by the poolside with family and friend and taste the very best of Italian Cuisine at AQVI restaurant and bar, a gourmet experience with local products and specialties from Lazio Region and taste and compare world renowned wines at the Social Hour in the afternoons, or find your favorite one in our Wines of The World menu. Delight in a exquisite cocktail and listen to the live entertainment every night.For the health conscious, pick your daily meals from a varied selection of dishes Color Your Plate™ and exercise at the tennis court, green jogging path or the CORE Performance Fitness Center – opened 24/7 for your comfort.Visit the city center by metro – a 10 minute walk to the EUR Magliana Metro Station, by our own bus service, by taxi or by car – the hotel is located 5 km from the GRA Orbital Road. Arrive and depart Rome within 20 minutes from both Fiumicino and Ciampino Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roma Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Roma Hotel Rome
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing