We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For business only and close enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #612 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For business only and close enough”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights in this hotel for business reasons. The reason for the choice was the location, it was very close where I would be spending my days. The hotel is average in the full meaning of the word. Nothing to remark. Only it makes sense if your area of action will be close, otherwise don't choose it. It is far from city center, and taking into account Rome traffic you might take a while to get where you want. Breakfast was average, service were kind and diligent and rooms are ok. An update would not harm. The surroundings are dull, I tried to go for a run and I ended going back to the hotel. Stay only if you need to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibanejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Ibanejm,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that the majority of your stay was satisfactory, however our aim is to achieve a five rating with each guest so we are sorry we fell slightly short. Please know we are always pushing to improve our services and hope there will be a chance to welcome you back soon and earn a better rating next time.

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    587
    459
    233
    138
See reviews for
282
383
57
743
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this Sheraton on our last night in Italy due to its proximity to the airport. We liked this hotel. It was very convenient.The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good and varied (best scrambled eggs we ate during our trip), the coffee was great, and the dining room was very clean and attractively set-up. We had a comfortable bed, the room and bathroom were clean and we enjoyed a good night's rest. No noise to disrupt our sleep. The morning of departure, the room's safe malfunctioned and I was unable to retrieve personal belongings, but the front desk and security office happily responded quickly to remedy the situation. We stayed at this hotel during the beginning of August, and I can't say we encountered very many families with children at all, so we must have arrived during a lull in summer travel. The hotel suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryGoWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear MerryGoWorld,

We were delighted to read your review and to hear that we fulfilled your needs for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope there will be a chance to welcome you back to the Sheraton Roma and that you can stay a little longer next time.

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It is a standard business type of hotel in Eur Rome. Easy to get to from the airport. Rooms are a reasonable size, bathrooms functional and clean. no tea and coffee facilities provided in our room, but there is an empty fridge! Beautiful pool, but be careful with children, our three year old was enjoying himself in the pool with us and his sister, he did shout a little but not excessively, we were the only people in the pool, but were told off for too much noise. yet on other days people were diving into the pool (supposedly forbidden), splashing, leaving their children unattended and making a lot of noise, but nothing was said..... beware of the sunday lady sunbathers who expect silence in the pool and the life guards pay great attention to them rather than hotel residents!! great breakfast, fast and efficient and reasonable quality. The WiFi service should be free everywhere not just in the lobby area. In the room it is charged and it is not cheap!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanDS232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear RanDS232

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay was overall satisfactory and that you enjoyed our swimming pool as well as the quality and variety of our Sheraton breakfast. We have shared your comments with our pool attendants to ensure they become more consistent in service delivery and the pool rules are followed at all times. Thank you for your feedback that will help us improve on for future stays.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at the Sheraton Roma.

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on loyalty points and found it to be decent. It was far from the city centre, but the hotel offers a shuttle to FCO and the city centre for reasonable rates. The walk to the nearest metro station is not safe and looks pretty sketchy.

Beds were comfortable, but the air conditioning was pretty terrible, even after we switched rooms. It is controlled by the front desk and they tried to drop it and even switch our rooms, but it did not make a difference. The room was stuffy and warm which made for a pretty fitful sleep.

Did not have the breakfast as we had to leave for the airport too early. The staff were very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Make sure you get them to drop the AC because they said they had but the room was warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_Wallette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Andrea_Wallette,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments about our staff. We aim to provide the warm and welcoming service that is distinctive of the Sheraton brand and it is always motivating to hear from our guests that we have achieved this aim. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds ™ and do apologize for the issues you had with the air conditioning in your room – we have planned to upgrade the whole system upon our next major renovation.

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I was trying to save money on my trip to Rome getting a rate for $75 per night but ending up paying more on trains, taxi and airport shuttles. The Hotel rooms is nice, front desk have a snappy rude attitude. There are no outside restaurants only the hotel. Food delivery is against hotel. Transportation a 15 min walk to train station and watch out for cars you will be walking by the road not a sidewalk. Taxi will charge you 10 euros = $13 usd for a ride to train station. I suggest if you are planning to see the sites in Rome to stay in the city and pay a little more for the convenience. You will walk a lot in Rome and walking back from the train station to Sheraton is the last thing you want to do.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caddydog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Caddydog08,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the comfort of your room, at the same time we are disappointed to hear that you did not receive the warm welcoming experience the Sheraton brand is known for. Please accept our apologies for the inattentive service you received during your stay. As regards the transportation costs you mentioned, hotels located in the city center do not usually provide airport shuttle service. For cost conscious travelers, our airport bus service at EUR 7,00 per person each way would be far less expensive than a taxi ride of EUR 48,00 to reach any central Rome hotel. For connections to the city center, besides the metro station at 10/15 minutes walking distance, there is also a public bus stop just at the hotel entrance for trips to Piazza Venezia in the city center and St. Peter’s Basilica, at the cost of EUR 1,50 per bus ride.

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights for business in July. This hotel was super busy with busloads of tourists coming and going daily. This is a family hotel and there were millions of kids....good for the families but trying if you are on business. Breakfast was frequently chaotic with tables dirty, chafing dishes on the buffet empty and cappuccino machine frequently not working. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel runs a bus service to Rome city center for a charge. Nothing within walking distance of this Sheraton but a freeway. Rome is HOT and CROWDED in late July. On business I had no choice.....would never go for holiday during that time. All things considered the Sheraton is acceptable but would stay elsewhere given a choice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WheelzUpGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear 1OutIntheWorld,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write review. We welcome guests from all over the world travelling for business and also for leisure - especially in the summer, so the hotel can become quite busy at times. Rome is indeed hot in July and our outdoor pool is a peaceful oasis to escape from the crowd and heat of the city center.

We hope you will consider staying with us again at a different time of the year so you may enjoy the beauties of Rome at a more relaxing pace.

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Far from city centre but rates are good. Transportation from and to the hotel is a bit difficult only few buses the nearest metro station is 15 min walking but not safe. Breakfast was Ok. Staff were friendly

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Ahmed S,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and were satisfied with our breakfast offering. In regard to the transportation options to the city center, we would like to mention that the hotel provides its own bus service, while a public bus stop is located at the hotel entrance, with connections to Piazza Venezia (the very heart of the city center) and St. Peter’s Basilica. A taxi stand is also located next to the hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again at the Sheraton Roma.

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
4.9 mi away
Bellambriana Hotel
Bellambriana Hotel
#958 of 1,261 in Rome
340 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#370 of 1,261 in Rome
1,977 reviews
3.8 mi away
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#305 of 1,261 in Rome
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
H10 Roma Citta
H10 Roma Citta
#129 of 1,261 in Rome
2,137 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
3.1 mi away
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#48 of 1,261 in Rome
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Viale del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#283 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iconic and charismatic, Sheraton Roma is a landmark of the EUR district since 1983: a urban resort combining high quality service and modern facilities.Sink into the cozy comfort and get a good night sleep at one of 640 rooms and suites ranging from Classic to Superior, Club and Suites, equipped with the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed ™ - featuring luxurious sheets, deluxe duvet, and a selection of feather down and hypoallergenic pillows and a custom mattress.Upgrade your holiday and stay at a spacious and renovated Club Room with access the Club Lounge, a sophisticated meeting place. Whether you prefer the comfort of its homely living area or the astonishing views and the green scenery from its outdoor solarium, experience its unique Signature Moments throughout the day. From breakfast to Spritz, Prosecco Time or Afternoon Snacks, feel pampered and cared for with private check-in, personalized service, free WiFi, international newspapers and a select ambiance. Enjoy the sun by the poolside with family and friend and taste the very best of Italian Cuisine at AQVI restaurant and bar, a gourmet experience with local products and specialties from Lazio Region and taste and compare world renowned wines at the Social Hour in the afternoons, or find your favorite one in our Wines of The World menu. Delight in a exquisite cocktail and listen to the live entertainment every night.For the health conscious, pick your daily meals from a varied selection of dishes Color Your Plate™ and exercise at the tennis court, green jogging path or the CORE Performance Fitness Center – opened 24/7 for your comfort.Visit the city center by metro – a 10 minute walk to the EUR Magliana Metro Station, by our own bus service, by taxi or by car – the hotel is located 5 km from the GRA Orbital Road. Arrive and depart Rome within 20 minutes from both Fiumicino and Ciampino Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roma Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Roma Hotel Rome
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing