We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location has great access to public transportation!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Ranked #264 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location has great access to public transportation!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just one night but found the front desk staff to be helpful. It is not that close to any of the monuments in Rome, but it is very close to the train station. For 1 euro you can hop a train at the Gemelli station (which is less than a full block away) and connect to the main metro station. Also you can easily navigate yourself to and from the airport all for WAY less than taking a taxi. We would stay there again, it was reasonably priced, and a good location in that you were not downtown but had very easy access to it!

Room Tip: The high floors the more likely you will see some views of Rome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trenlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Trenlong,
A nome di tutto lo staff la ringraziamo per il suo gradimento. Questi giudizi ripagano degli sforzi compiuti dallo staff per far sentire come a casa i nostri ospiti. Cordiali saluti e a presto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    316
    160
    44
    24
See reviews for
156
250
26
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Marriott Hotels are much the same anywhere you go. The bedroom was a good size twin room. The beds were not much smaller than your standard double.The bathroom in this one lets you down a bit. The staff however more than make up. All members of the staff were friendly and helpful. One in particular worked on reception name of LOREDANA, nothing was too much trouble and she always had a smile for everyone no matter how many hours she had been on duty. With her attitude to her work she will go a long way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a nice hotel, it is located near San Peter s Cathedral. The rooms are pretty large for roman standars, marriott is guarentee of good sleep and the beds are georgius, They offer transport to the city you have to pay for it but its is a choice. Public transport is also avaiable. Breakfast is offered in the price, is served in the terrace, and its really healthy with many options. The girls at the front desk are really nice and helpfull in many ways.

Room Tip: Higher floors offers a balcony from there you have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monisame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at the Couryard Rome in July. It was hot outside, but the facility was well air conditioned. The staff at the facility was very courteous and helpful. We booked a Vatican tour and an Ancient Rome tour through the front desk and it was easy to book. The tours were great and a I would recommend them. The breakfast buffet was good too. The rooms were typical for a Marriott Courtyard, comfortable beds and nice size. The only reason this isn't 5 stars is the location. It takes 20 minutes or more to get to the tourist areas of Rome by taxi or the shuttle. There is train station nearby that will take you to the Rome Metro, but it still takes a good amount of time to get to the tourist areas of the city. Because of the remote location, the area is quite and very comfortable for sleeping. There is also a nice patio and we spent every evening having a glass of wine on the main patio. I enjoyed Rome and the our stay at the Courtyard Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeattleMike87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Bad room a problem shower with no water pressure and to mix the cold and hot water terrible problem don t understand why marriott manage this hotel also restaurant service at breakfast was not like regular marriott service is fear a way from the city and offer a shuttle service that charge 3 € definitive i not recommended this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Juan B,
Le possiamo assicurare che il costo della navetta è conveniente, se considera che un biglietto per il bus costa € 1.50. Il nostro shuttle bus è puntuale, dotato di ogni comfort e a disposizione tutta la giornata. Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My sister and I spent two nights in Rome on the way to a bicycle trip starting in Florence. We wanted to stay on points and selected the Courtyard based on the inconsistent reviews of the Rome Marriott Park Hotel. We are both experienced travelers so the location and having to use public transportation was not a problem for us. Although the property itself is a bit tired, several members of the front office staff could not have been more accommodating if they tried. A huge thank you to Loredana and a super special one to Fabrizio on the night shift. My sister became seriously ill as we arrived at the hotel. They arranged for a doctor to come to the hotel, helped us with cabs to the hospital, and made sure that every shift was aware of what had been happening in case we needed anything. And of course the day we were to take the train to Florence, there was a planned strike so Fabrizio checked on our reservations and confirmed our train would indeed run. Housekeeping was very respectful in not disturbing us but immediately brought whatever we needed when we called.

The lounge was very comfortable and I enjoyed a small meal there (a club sandwich made with salmon, which was kind of strange) the first evening and a relaxing glass of wine the second. There is a full American breakfast that is quite good although it is not included in the room rate. At this writing, it was a fairly reasonable €14. I never made it to see the workout facilities but did have to go to the pharmacy 3 different times and it was very helpful that there is one less than two blocks away. We ended up going to the Catholic Hospital so it turned out better that we were closer to that than the monuments, unfortunately. The medical care was good but take your smartphone and Google translate along because no one there speaks much English at all.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and was plenty high enough to see St. Peter's dome although it isn't close enough to see much detail unless you bring binoculars. The area is pretty with lots of trees and was very quiet at night. The balcony was large and enjoyable to sit out on as the weather was spectacular.

It is good to note that the hotel-provided shuttle service is privately owned so if there is a transportation strike which I understand happens frequently, the hotel service still runs. If you are familiar at all with metropolitan subway systems and trains, the city is easy to navigate from the hotel. The Gemelli train station is just behind the hotel but this is a commuter stations that does not connect to the metro. The Battistini metro stop is 1.2 miles from the hotel if you're up to the walk and that will take you right into Rome. There isn't a lot to walk to right around the hotel as the area is very residential. Yes the cabs are pricey but in many instances they are worth it to not hassle with directions or luggage or the like.

The stay didn't go as we planned but the hotel staff were all very helpful and we would stay there again. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the soft goods throughout the property really do need to be renovated.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of St. Peters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwsllc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

consider your map prior to booking. know that this hotel is a bit removed from the "attractions" people seek to tour in rome. the hotel is aware and offers transport to and from the vatican area to accommodate their guests. request a room with a patio and view overlooking vatican city in
the distance. it adds nicely to the room satisfaction. bed was quite comfortable. pleased with the level of cleanliness maintained in the rooms and throughout the hotel. many options for breakfast buffet. and staff were quite helpful in making our stay comfortable. dining options were few and far between in the area.

Room Tip: request a room with view of vatican city...quite beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sdpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#396 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Hotel Sisto V
#546 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Hotel Zone
#429 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Address: Via Giuseppe Moscati 7, 00168 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel is conveniently located near the Vatican City and S. Peter's Abbey and offers everything you would expect from a 4 star conference & leisure hotel whether you are in Rome for business or fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel Rome
Central Park Roma Rome
Central Park Roma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing