We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Ranked #254 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You can always count on Marriott for a good location and great service. If there is ever any doubt that you are not receiving the service you feel like you deserve, just make a phone call. My husband travels extensively and stays mostly at Marriott properties. Therefor we are fortunate to have Marriott Platinum amenities. We will always have free WiFi and will have a room upgrade whenever possible. This Courtyard was exactly what one would expect from a Courtyard. Nice and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Not amazing food, but it is included with your room, so no complaints. We had a nice view of St. Peter Basilica. There is a free shuttle into Rome, but that wasn't available until 6:00pm. No big deal, the front desk will call a cab for you and it takes about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

After one night both my wife and me had huge blister on our legs, and we found bedbugs in our bed. We got another room, but same here. Still after our third room we found bedbugs. The rude receptionist didn't make things easier for us. We would NEVER go back to this hotel. PS. The food.at the hotel was good, but the.local restaurant even better.

1  Thank Per Kristian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your review on April 15th. We deeply regret the experience you had in the room and please accept our sincere apology. After receiving your complaint, we have gave the housekeeping your feedback and we have requested to check the bed. Fortunately we did not find any bedbugs. We would like let you know that as per Marriott standards all our beds are anti-bugs. But sometimes the human skin is allergic to certain cleaning products. Probably there were innocuous mosquitoes.

Most probably your expectations were for a 5 star luxury hotel with the standards of a luxury lifestyle. But we guarantee that our cleaning standards are very high. To testimony that, Marriott has a deep cleaning program which take place regularly.

We would like to let you know that, we have taken action to ensure this problem does not occur again at our hotel and thank you for the bringing the matter to our attention. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel website and name claim to be located within walking distance to both the city center and St. Peter's Basilica, when in reality it is located far away from both locations, forcing you to take public transportation or paying to use the hotel's shuttle bus. Some of the staff members had a poor attitude, and did not provide accurate directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viviana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mrs Viviana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

You indicated in your response that in our web site is written that we are a walking distance from the city center and the Vatican area herewith you will find the link of our ufficial web site (www.marriott.com/romcp ) and you can read about the distance. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Having had a terrible experience at another Marriott Hotel (AC Arezzo) the previous night we were expecting more from the Courtyard Rome Central Park.
Unfortunately this hotel, whilst being superficially very slick, is more a triumph of style over substance. It's a busy large hotel and I suppose its size inevitably leads to a fairly blase attitude amongst the staff.
Admittedly we arrived about an hour early, but along with other guests we were kept waiting in reception (without even the offer of a drink at the bar) whilst we waited for our room. After two hours waiting we decided to be much more assertive, and this seemed to do the trick, because we were able to go to our room within half-an-hour. (We were offered a complimentary basket of fruit in our room, which we declined and accepted a bottle of Prosecco in lieu by way of compensation for the delay)
We did pass some of the time having lunch at the Hotel, but nevertheless we would have preferred to have checked-in and then gone into Rome.
The room was fine, and did have the view of the dome of St Peter's - albeit rather distant.
We were eventually able to get into Rome, and decided that it was way too hectic for us - we've never been when it's really busy. We returned to the hotel for our evening meal.
The meal was fine, and it was very pleasant sitting out on the terrace in the warm evening.
All was well until about 2am when we were awoken by a noise of a Television in an adjacent room. We hoped that this would pass, but after half-an-hour the noise hadn't abated, so I complained to Reception. 15 minutes passed and no improvement, so I went to reception after having located the source of the noise as being from the room directly beneath ours. The concierge tried to contact the occupant both by phone and by knocking on the door, without success. He even tried the pass key, but the room was deadlocked from inside.
At about 03.30 we were offered another room in which to sleep, on a different floor, which we reluctantly accepted. Our stuff was in the original room so we returned there for our shower etc.
When we checked out the staff seemed to be unaware of this problem, and it took a few minutes for them to verify this. On this occasion the manager agreed to reduce the rooms charge.
I might add that we had intended to stay in this Hotel for two or three nights, but this was SUCH a bad night's sleep that we were not prepared to take that risk, and headed off for Sorrento.
This was my second visit to a Marriott hotel - it will almost certainly be my LAST.

Room Tip: I have no idea how you would do this, but try to find a room that is isolated, because the acoustic...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest

We have received with regret your comments through Marriott Guest Experience.
We strive hard every day to give our utmost attention to our guest and when we fail for whatever reason, it is sad and distressing.
I do apologize for not living up to your expectations on this occasion.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near
future giving us a chance to demonstrating our commitment to serve our
guests beyond what is expected .

Yours sincerely,
Antonio De Santis
Director of Operations
Courtyard Hotel Central Park Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. It's a very short walk to the Gemelli train station, from which I was easily able to get around Rome. The staff was very helpful in providing instructions and recommendations. Francesca and Sugarth (sorry, I am certain I butchered that name) were especially friendly and helpful. They assisted me with tour and train bookings when I really didn't have any expectation of that level of service. The room was comfortable and clean with a great view of St. Peter's Basilica. We didn't try the restaurant so I am sorry I cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Aaron,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your great review. We have passed on your kind remarks to all the team and look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park in the near future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Courtyard Rome Central Park is a hotel which has a very misleading name. The name implies that the hotel is centrally located, while in reality the location of the hotel is such that getting to the downtown area will require either the use of the hotel's shuttle bus, taxi, or a combination of a train and metro. In all cases, this is inconvenient. Agreed, the hotel's web site does provide the exact details as to where the hotel is located, but this does not eliminate the fact of the misleading name. A more proper name for the hotel should be e.g. "Courtyard Rome Gemelli".
Some of the rooms have a nice view towards the Vatican. The room I had was very spacious. Air conditioning does not appear to work unless the key card is entered into the slot in the room, and every time it is removed, the temperature settings reset themselves.
The hotel has two restaurants. Food in both restaurants was ok but not spectacular. Breakfast food selection was ok, but a BIG minus comes from the fact that coffee is served from a machine, which makes instant coffee. After experiencing the first cup of that, I chose to drink tea for the rest of the trip.
If you are in the neighbourhood, there is also a nice organic restaurant a couple of blocks away which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirlineElite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,
The hotel name is not misleading, because it means central park "in the middle of the park" and not "in the middle of the city" and as you may have noticed, in front of the hotel is the beautiful and vast park of Pineta Sacchetti. Also on our website are complete and accurate descriptions of the hotel's location, which through fast transport links, allows you to reach the city center in minutes. The air conditioning works with the most modern systems of respect for nature and the energy is activated when the guest enters the room. Breakfast is our excellence and the coffee is not instantaneous, but freshly ground. If he wanted to, he could ask for an espresso, which is included in the breakfast request.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Rome Central Park pictures on the web made me believe we were close to the city, but we were not. Shuttle service is available but with limited hours. The rooms and bathroom were tiny and the hotel could be it from a remodel. Also, none of the Marriotts provide free wifi which is absurd.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 3Guapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guapas,
In all of our websites and social pages is the exact description and location of the hotel. The center is easily accessible by public transport links with a frequency of 12 minutes, in addition to our shuttle bus with a frequency of 1 hour. The hotel was completely renovated 3 years ago, following the strict standard Marriott, and his discomfort is definitely an isolated case. The WIFI is free in all public areas, bar, lobby and restaurants, while a surcharge. Thank you for your contribution and good day
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#356 of 1,267 in Rome
2,018 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sisto V
#601 of 1,267 in Rome
319 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Address: Via Giuseppe Moscati 7, 00168 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £78 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel is conveniently located near the Vatican City and S. Peter's Abbey and offers everything you would expect from a 4 star conference & leisure hotel whether you are in Rome for business or fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel Rome
Central Park Roma Rome
Central Park Roma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing