We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good hotel choice for Rome, Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Ranked #263 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel choice for Rome, Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I, along with another couple, recently traveled to Rome, Italy for a cruise and opted to select our own hotel, Courtyard Rome Central Park. The staff was extremely helpful, very professional, courteous and polite. The restaurant was affordable, open for all meals and the food was very good. This hotel (part of the Marriott chain of hotels) would be an excellent and affordable choice for anyone traveling to Rome and is located in a quiet area that is close enough to the main highlights of the city to work.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    315
    159
    44
    24
See reviews for
156
250
26
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a lot further from the center of Rome than we had anticipated- but that is our own fault, not the hotel. The metro was a 5 minute walk though. And easy to use. It was clean and we had a balcony looking over Vatican area. Staff was courteous and helpful. Also, to our surprise, the dinner at the nicer restaurant was excellent. Breakfast however, was not as great. I would suggest going somewhere off site to have breakfast. We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel is nice enough. Nice lobby and bar area. Reasonable restaurant gathering area.
Rooms are OK. Small as most European rooms are but not great. We had 2 rooms. We got an upgrade with one and had a wonderful view of the city which was very nice. The other was standard and had a terrible view. Overall, rooms were just average.
Front desk staff was very friendly but only marginally helpful. Different staff gave very different guidance, e.g., trying to find a laundromat to wash clothes.
Location was terrible. It was a 20+ minute and 20+ Euro taxi ride to get anywhere downtown. We tried to walk it once but it was a nightmare due to road access.
There were a lot of mosquitoes including in the lobby and our room.
We had also seen a review that mentioned bed bugs. We had 3 people in our room (with a rollaway bed). Our daughter woke up one morning with 3 bites on her arm - apparently common for bed bugs. We had no experience with bed bugs so it could have been mosquito bites but still very concerning.
It also did not have a pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Rich,

Thank you for taking the time to write down a Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory due the location, I do not know if you used the train connection located 5 walking distace from our hotel.
I can ensure you it is the easier and cheaper way to reach the city center in few minutes (the one way ticket ride costs only 1,5 euro and it is valid for one journey on the train/metro line and 100 minutes on the bus).
The hotel is located in the middle of a big green area and sometimes, could happen that mosquitos enter from the door left open from the people.
The hotel is very clean and the housekeeping check going over every single room in a meticolous manner. We have never ever ever had bed bugs problems!
We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
GIANNI MATARRESE
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very nice Courtyard. Basically, this Courtyard attains the same level of a typical full service Marriott in Canada or the USA. Large, well appointed rooms, decent breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff at the front desk. If you're feeling a little 'Europe'd Out' and need the creature comforts and standard you're used to in North America, then this is the place. Did try Moscati, the restaurant and didn't like it. Overpriced and poor quality. Instead go to a little Taverna nearby. 7-10 minutes walk where the food is simple yet amazingly good. You'll be treated like one of the locals (that's a good thing.). Train station close by will take you right to Vatican City in a few minutes. The fitness center is lacking.... Small, needs an Elliptical or two, and needs a selection of free weights. It's also too small. Maybe not a big deal if you're on vacation , but I'm always on business trips so the fitness room is of high importance to me. Hotel's location is inconvenient as it's in the 'sticks', but the accessibility to the train makes up for it. Other than the hotel's location and the sub par fitness room, everything else about the place is working well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

As you have seen with other reviews this hotel is outise the city and is accessible by the FM3 line changing to the Metro. The map the hotel provides does a good job showing the various options around the city. If you do have a tuypcial Roman city downtown your only option to return will be using a taxi at roughty 20 Euro. Their breakfeast (ncluded in our rate) was very good.

Room Tip: You want a room facing the front as you can see St Peters
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was surprised being a four star hotel this one is using plastic cups instead of glasses. Most of the staff are helpful although Francesca seems to be not accomodating. We requested and paid for extra bed at about 12noon and when night time came we have to go down and request for it again. Location is not very good if you want to be in Vaticano area. Euro3 cost you for the shuttle bus but the time is not very convenient for us. Hotel is clean though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhoy969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

You indicated in your response that was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard By Marriott Central Park and had a great stay. The property is very well maintained and the rooms are extremely clean. The staff was exceptional. They were very willing to help us with our daily plans. They set up up transportation each day for us and provided us with valuable input about our plans. The property is not conveniently located and is a 15 euro cab ride to most tourist sites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigersallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#397 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Hotel Sisto V
#537 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zone
#440 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Address: Via Giuseppe Moscati 7, 00168 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel is conveniently located near the Vatican City and S. Peter's Abbey and offers everything you would expect from a 4 star conference & leisure hotel whether you are in Rome for business or fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel Rome
Central Park Roma Rome
Central Park Roma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing