We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, inconvenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Ranked #264 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The title has it all. Loved the hotel - rooms, stuff and view is fantastic. But the location couldn't be worse for a tourist.
The train (yes you have to take a train to get to the subway!) was on the 30 minute interval and stopped at 22:40 (that's 10:40 PM), so not only it took about 40-60 minutes to get anywhere from hotel, but we got caught twice late and had to take taxi to get back - which at night is double the price.
The hotel have a shuttle, but it's once an hour, going to vatican (so you need to get to subway and on the subway to get anywhere else) and cost 3 euro each way per person, which is just an extra to the daily pass you already should have to travel in Rome.
So good for business traveler, unacceptable for tourist.

Room Tip: The room with the view. View is great and they have balcony! Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitriy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

I noticed that your issue was the location. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a wonderful wonderful trip to Italy- and actually got engaged while we were there! My fiance had made arrangements with the hotel in advance and they provided us champagne and two glasses to celebrate. It was very sweet! We were able to pop the champagne on our little balcony outside our room and enjoy our neat view of St. Peter's from there.

The staff were very friendly and willing to help anytime we asked.

The location of the hotel was good, but not great. There's a train station just two blocks away, so that's an easy walk and if trains were running there at all times of the day, I would have no complaints at all. However, the trains stop running there at a certain point (and of course I can't remember what time that is now- sorry!). We had two nights where we missed that train and had quite the adventure trying to find our way back to the hotel. So my two pieces of advice are this: 1. Either plan your day so that you make it back on the last train without any problem. or 2. Take a cab from whatever touristy place you are spending time later into the evening. Do not try to take the train and or bus as far as it will go and then get a cab from there. We found this surprisingly difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

PROS:
The rooms are spacious and modern.
The lobby area is pleasant.
Front-side rooms have a beautiful view of the dome of St.Peter's Basilica.
Good breakfast buffet and good food at dinner time too.
The staff is delightful and very accommodating.

CONS:
The bathroom fixtures need updating. I haven't seen faucets like these in 40 years.
Air conditioning in the rooms is woefully underpowered.
As others have mentioned before; despite the name, you are not near the center city. That's a 20 Euro cab ride or a 3 Euro shuttle away.
No swimming pool. A category 7 Marriott property in this climate zone should have a pool.

All in all, a nice property especially if you're here when it's not hot outside.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side of the hotel above the 2nd floor to enjoy that view. The higher, the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dpx55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here from July 13-17. We had two rooms booked: a Suite and an Executive Room. We chose it because my husband is a Marriott Gold Member and we were able to redeem points for one of the rooms. It is far from central Rome but a shuttle ride away from the Vatican. The Suite was a good size and the rooms and hotel were very clean. We had a lovely view of St. Peter's Dome. The staff is very pleasant and the service in the restaurant was excellent. The Executive Room was paid by Marriott points and the Suite was very reasonably priced at 170 Euros per night including breakfast.

Room Tip: I always ask for the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank WoodbridgeShopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Best recommendation is for the hotel to change its name to "Courtyard outside Rome Central Park". On a positive note, the hotel is very clean, staff very pleasant, and bar service exceptional. There is value in this hotel if you don't mind training into central Rome and taking a taxi. We personally used the new Uber service at about €25 each way. The rate is very reasonable for being just outside Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PabloD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mr Pablo,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

however you did indicate your experience was satisfactory. Your issue was with the location. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may had with the locations. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Typical courtyard hotel, comfortable rooms, service is ok, language is a bit of a challenge. Location is in a residential area (use the metro to get around, change trains once to get to the city centre) close proximity to the Vatican with regular shuttles from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Akona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had one night to spend in Rome before getting on a cruise ship so we weren't particular, just looking for a clean place with a comfortable room. That is what to expect at any Marriott Courtyard Hotel, even in Rome. As mentioned before, the distance from the airport to the hotel is very long, and the distance to the pier the next morning was also quite a difference, but the hotel was adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGerbs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

You indicated in your response that was unsatisfactory about the location. Please accept our sincere apologies. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations.

If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#358 of 1,270 in Rome
2,094 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sisto V
#638 of 1,270 in Rome
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Address: Via Giuseppe Moscati 7, 00168 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel is conveniently located near the Vatican City and S. Peter's Abbey and offers everything you would expect from a 4 star conference & leisure hotel whether you are in Rome for business or fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel Rome
Central Park Roma Rome
Central Park Roma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing