We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations - transportation required to Rome City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Ranked #258 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Great Marriott property - knowledgeable, courteous, and caring staff. This is a great place with the only drawback that transportation is required to Rome attractions. Hotel provides shuttle but frequency and locations not always convenient.
One pet-peeve is the daily charge for internet use - UGH!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audittflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

A little out of the city. Very clean, quiet. two long blocks to the train changin to the metro in 3 stops, not bad. Unfortunately there are not restaurant near. the room has a small refrigerator and is a Caarrefour supermarket in via Sacchetti, behaind the bank. Front desk personnel in the afternoon very helpful not the one in the morning. The view from our room was nice, a big park and in the distance The Vatican.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tulips400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

It is a bit too far from Rome. When I arrive at the airport, I tried to make my way to the hotel using the train service ... too much of a hassle with the luggage ...I finally arrived after about an hour and a half ... you can arrange an airport transfer for Euro 55 per way. It's better to book in advance with the hotel. A friend of mine had to pay 100 Euros for a cab he picked upm from the airport !!
From the hotel to Rome you can use the train with one change to the Metro line ... i tried in once, but the Roman trains are a bit unreliable in terms of timing, so I decided after that to stick to the hotel shuttle bus for our trips to Rome.. it cost 4 euors for a round trip,
The location of the conference venue is about 10 mins walk so the hotel was conveniently located as far as the conference is concerned.
The rooms are definitely clean and spacious
The breakfast spread is good.
I had to pay for internet .. it is 22 euros for a day, which is really steep! I ended up taking a 7 day plan costing me 88 euros. I had to be connected because of my work.
As for the staff, most of them are helpful and polite, though 1 or 2 of them may appear a bit arrogant.
All in all, if you are not on a budget and willing to do a bit of daily travelling into Rome, the pluses may outweigh the minuses.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooldoc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

A tidy and comfortable hotel. No much amenities, we were there during hot summer days, a pool would have made for a great stay! Alas, there was none. Their breakfast offerings were scrumptious, everyone got something they liked.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jctauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The room was ok - a tad small - but the people who work there need an extreme makeover. They are very rude and not at all helpful. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so maybe the staff could recommend a place, other than their hotel, to eat?
They want 2 euros to print out a boarding pass! The guy at the desk told me it would take him 15 minutes to print it out - YIKES.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VAtraveler1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

The hotel itself is very nice and clean except any extras such as internet or a drink of pop from the shop are very expensive.
As this hotel is very far out (it is way too far to walk into the centre of Rome) a shuttle bus is provided which is helpful but only runs at certain hours. We decided to go out one evening and the shuttle bus had stopped running so the night time receptionist offered to call us a taxi. Whilst we were waiting for it to arrive we decided to go out front and take pictures by the palm tree's and as we were walking out the door he shouted over to us, in a rude tone, not to leave because the taxi was on the way. We explained we were only going to take pictures out front but he obviously did not believe us because he sent the bell boy out to watch us which was very patronising. When the taxi did arrive the metre was already at 12 euro's. We ran back inside to the reception and were told that because it arrived in under eight minutes that's the starting price. I would have rather waited 9 minutes and not had to pay such a ridiculous starting price. We felt the receptionist ought to have informed us of this sneaky charge but I assume they are on some sort of commission deal with the taxi company.
Also they offer a shuttle back to the airport for 55 euro's, but we flagged down our own outside the hotel who did it for 40 euro's.
Do not stay here it is just too far out form the centre, the last shuttle bus is at 9:30pm so if you wanted to have a relaxing meal and a drink out you then have to pay 25-30 euro's in a taxi to get back to the hotel. Also it is obviously not a very well known hotel, when we arrived at Rome train station none of the taxi drivers had heard of it or seemed to know where it was, it was 20 minutes before we found a taxi which was aware of it.
We were three 20year old girls and we just felt we were patronised and not taken seriously in particular by the man on reception in the evening who had a smug attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephbunny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

My friend and I have just returned from a 4 night stay and enjoyed it very much. Although it is away from the city centre, we found the shuttle bus excellent value and used it every day. The rooms were spotless and the staff very pleasant.
The only gripe we had was that the food in the restaurant in the evenings was very overpriced for what you got. However Rome itself is certainly not cheap but we did get some lovely food which was much cheaper than the hotel food.
All in all I would recommend this hotel and the fact of it being away from the centre we found a bonus as it is pretty manic in Rome itself.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jedworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#359 of 1,267 in Rome
2,011 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sisto V
#604 of 1,267 in Rome
319 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Address: Via Giuseppe Moscati 7, 00168 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £78 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel is conveniently located near the Vatican City and S. Peter's Abbey and offers everything you would expect from a 4 star conference & leisure hotel whether you are in Rome for business or fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel Rome
Central Park Roma Rome
Central Park Roma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing