We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel delle Nazioni
Ranked #246 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and great service”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

A clean and well-run hotel where the staff really take care of the guests. We had personal service with staff going the extra mile, over and above expected. Nothing too much trouble. Location is perfect at a stone's throw from the Trevi Fountain. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_Dickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    516
    147
    48
    26
See reviews for
287
536
31
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
802 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our first visit to Rome. It provided a great stepping of point to see the main points of interest in Rome. Plenty of excellent eating and drinking options close by. Attentive and helpful staff made us feel welcome. Easy walking distance to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Pantheon and Piazza Navona. Hard not to be impressed by the Trevi Fountain which was just around the corner. A very central place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Hotel Delle Nazioni 4 or 5 times in recent years, it is our hotel of choice when in Rome. The hotel is perfectly located, just a one minute walk to the Trevi Fountain, and easy walking distance to Piazza Navona, Pantheon and Spanish Steps. In addition to the location, we have always found the hotel to be very clean, rooms spotless and modern, and front desk team always ready to help. Assistance with luggage at check-in and check-out always efficient and friendly. Our room on the fifth floor was quite nice, plenty of room and quiet, also had a nice private terrace. A great choice and we will return again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is situated in the middle of the historical centre in Rome. You can walk to all the main sights, the closest being the Trevi Fountain. There is also walking distrance to the Vaticane and St Peter's Church, and you can have a very nice walk to Trastevere through the Jewish quarter to Trastevere. Our superior room was spacious and clean with a roomy bathroom and the air condition functioned well. The service is good and so is the breakfast. There is a restaurant in the hotel offering a buffet lunch at a reasonable price. All in all the hotel is a very good choice when vitising Rome, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 190479Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Delle Nazioni absolutely has a great location. The check in porter was very nice but the desk staff seemed disengaged. Decent room, we'll appointed but small. If you are a large person ( over 100 kg) the shower will be really small. If you get a room near the hotel service staff work area I suggest you move, they are very noisy early in the morning. Breakfast is a weak buffet that was supposed to go to 10:30 but it was swept clean by 10:15 so don't be too late.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frenchconnections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

How this hotel received a certificate of excellence from Trip Advisor is totally beyond me! This was the fourth city we visited in Italy on this trip and so, I feel like we had a pretty good feel for what to expect as to rooms and personnel. Hotel delle Nazioni came in dead last. It had no ambience at all. The lobby and rooms were mediocre at best. Our room was on the second floor. We heard every truck, every street sweeper, and every comment made on the thoroughfare, all of which started at 4 a.m. each morning. The breakfast room was dreary and resembled a worn-out cafeteria complete with plastic mini-trash cans right on the table. Even if you disregard all this, please be advised that the service and demeanor of the staff was absolutely the worst we have ever experienced. I will admit there were two gentlemen who were helpful, but the rude and ignorant behavior of the others negated any possible positive comment we could make about our four-day stay in this hotel. When they made a mistake and gave us an address for a restaurant that didn't exist, we were admonished when we returned and questioned it...and also out 15 euros for the cab ride. Not one word of apology. When we asked to call a tour co. that was late, the call was made but the paper was literally tossed back with nary a look up and a gruff, "it's on its way" comment. The last straw was when we were waiting for a table in the outdoor cafe and told to go away by the head waiter with a flick of his hand because he was going to combine a two person table with a four so he could seat the 6 people behind us. I have never written a review before, but our experience here was so bad, the only redeeming factor would be if we could advise someone else to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I think the best way to review this hotel is in terms of pros and cons.
The hotel is in an absolutely wonderful location just a few hundred feet from the Fountain of Trevi. The front staff desk is very helpful ( especially Massimo ). The rooms do come with free wifi and breakfast. The beds are quite comfortable and rooms and common areas are quite clean. There is very little noise in the back rooms except for the ever present church bells. Ok, now the cons. My cons are based upon a standard room which was about $350 a night during our Oct 2013 stay. The standard rooms are tiny, with barely a path around the bed to the door. The shower stall is really a shower box about 2 foot square. If your a big person, you may feel a bit confined. The wifi , although free , requires constant logins with elaborate user ids and passwords. The hotel promotes green line tours , for both the on and off buses and regular tours. The GLT on and off bus does not seem to come as frequently as the red citytour bus. Green line tours are not very efficient. We were told to be ready for 8am pick up and they came at 9. We then boarded another tour bus where is was pointed out that we were an hour late ( even though it was their fault). The room does have a flat screen TV, but it is a small 20 inch t.v. I love Italian games shows, but you can get CNN in English as well. If you feel confined in a smaller room, i would not stay here. If that does not bother you, then this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade, then jump above the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#89 of 1,261 in Rome
776 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,261 in Rome
994 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#328 of 1,261 in Rome
619 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#580 of 1,261 in Rome
539 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#131 of 1,261 in Rome
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Nazioni

Property: Hotel delle Nazioni
Address: Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#222 Family Hotel in Rome
#250 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing