We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm room chilly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albani Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Albani Roma
Ranked #357 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Warm room chilly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is a nice one, in a nice residential area and very quiet. We appreciated the ability to have a good nights sleep after our very noisy hotel in Paris. The staff was less than friendly, maybe because we don't speak Italian? It was not confined to the front desk either, the wait staff for breakfast seemed less than impressed with the English speaking guests as well. It was nice to have a room that was big enough to bother unpacking as well as a bathroom big enough to turn around in and stretch. The bed was comfortable although the room was very warm but leaving both windows open helped. Hotel is a fair distance from the main sites in Rome but the public transportation is fairly easy to navigate. Good continental breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel is fairly quiet all the way around but some rooms look in on a courtyard area that isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    393
    157
    41
    26
See reviews for
137
258
32
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights during Christmas and new year. Many hotels in Rome are old and uncomfortable, but this hotel is modern and clean with a very good location. Transportation to the center is easy using bus or tram (no metro station close). Good value for money as it is not in the middle of all the touristic neighborhoods. Many restaurants and shops close by. We didn't pay for the expensive hotel breakfast and always had breakfast and the coffee shop across the street.

Room Tip: Pick a room in a higher floor overlooking the park across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AhmadOOka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

we stayed here for two nights .This hotel is excellent!!Spacious , modern and clean rooms ,friendly and helpfull staff.
The food here is delicious too.
The hotel is near to the city centre ( next to villa Borgese) , so you can go there walking , or you can also take the bus . If i visit again Rome i will definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moutro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our tour group spent the last two nights of our tour at the Albani Roma. I found it quite comfortable, with a pleasant staff and a nice restaurant for breakfast. I can't address the value aspect as it was booked by our tour. It was within an easy walk to the Galleria Borghese.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
277 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel the first and last nights of my 18 day tour. The hotel is in a very good location in Rome. The rooms are small but very comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast is very good and the staff is very polite. All in all it is a very nice place to stay for people who want economy and comfort.

Room Tip: Watch out for elevators as one goes only to third floor and then you have to walk up as the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ntflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have been here four times and the rooms have been clean and comfortable. The room rates are very reasonable and the breakfast was excellent. Location is fine. No need to pay for a more central location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherryrd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Rooms clean and a good size. We were on the 4th floor facing Villa Albani and this was very quiet. A mini refrigerator and safe was included in the room. Window opened about 25cm but this is usual for modern hotels. Air conditioning did not work and neither did the fan, though neither were actually required during our stay. Beds were on the firm side but comfortable. Hotel staff were all extremely polite and helpful. Quality of wi-fi varied considerably during our stay.
Short walk of 300 meters to catch tram at Piazza Buenos Aires, then 5 stops to Policlinico where connection can be made with the Underground to Termini Station. Daily ticket for unlimited use of all public transport in Rome costs 6 Euro.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are cleaned later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 463andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gambrinus Hotel
#285 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
#660 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Trieste
Hotel Panama Garden
Hotel Panama Garden
#157 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#280 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#116 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Roma

Property: Hotel Albani Roma
Address: Via Adda 45, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#191 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#267 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albani Roma, 70's Glam Style Evolution. Curvy and colourful shapes, a unique design inspired by the ever glamorous style of the 70's, the Hotel Albani Roma offers 155 rooms whether for a business stay or a pleasure getaway. Design is based on influences of different mixing energies, boasting art and fashion patterns, liberty style, optical, geometric motifs and large-format print. The recurrent themes of the 70's architectural style are expressed in the twisting movement of the walls reflecting the dynamic character of the hotel. The lobby is decorated with bright Lasa Marble with a curving shoreline comprised of lime-green built-in bench seating featuring in a yacht-like interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Albani Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Roma Hotel
Albani Roma Rome
Albani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing