We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom Red Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
149 reviews
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom
Red Studio
bedroom details
Hello I am Paolo your Host.! Looking forward to hosting you at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
The Master bedroom - White Apt.
Living Room - White Apt
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The historical FIAT 500 of 1960'...an italian icon;)
The Master Bedroom
Statilia Red Studio
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt - living room
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Living Room
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
kitchen details
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt Building
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt map
Bathroom
24/7 FREE WI-FI in ALL apartments
Living Room
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios, outdoor area with table/chairs
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue studio NEW DOUBLE BED!
Ariosto Blue Studio
Ariosto Blue Studio map
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Blue-Orange Studios building's entrance
Orange Studio Map
Guests' book
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt map
Statilia Yellow-Red Apt's building
MANZONI Metro station same block: 10' to Spanish Steps/Vatican!
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio map
W ITALY !
CHIC & CHEAP, our mission!
Our Fiat 500 & Coliseum @ Xmas Time ;)!
Complimentary Italian Espresso & Tea for all our guests!
Yes, we rent bikes too!
our Neighbor, just behind the corner...
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Korean first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Antonette...
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Paolo and his assistant were very helpful and responsive prior to and the day of our arrival. Great location, right near the tram/bus and 10 min. to the Coliseum. It was over 100 degrees when we were in Rome, and the air conditioning worked great which was a huge plus. Paolo's assistant met us the day of arrival and gave us restaurant reccs and changed our car pickup time the day we left, which we needed last minute. We found out our flight was canceled very last minute and our airline rebooked us on another flight. I am appreciative that they helped us rebook without any issue and Flavio and Paolo were happy to help. Thank you for your hospitality and we will be in contact in the future when in Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
it's a pleasure to have Guests like you;-)

ciao
paolo
MANZONI HOUSE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissu1
Easton, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for Rome touring”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cheap & chic was just great. A perfect location for touring Rome. Bus and metro stops just at the end of the road. The Rome Termini station was about a 15-20 minute walk. Apartment was very comfortable. The hosts had a great notebook with maps and locations of markets, resturants, cafes and other items. On our way there we had the hosts arrange for a car to pick us up at the airport, a nice extra touch. I'd definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
THANKS GUYS!

ciao
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailgreg
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must for your next trip to Rome”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartments location was perfect being that it was no more than a 5 minute stroll to both a tram and a metro (train) stop. We were met at the apartment and shown how everything worked. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed and they will even stock the fridge and pantry for you (at a cost). This is just one of the many things they offer. They can organise some tours and will give you much valuable advice on where to go and how to get there. I would highly recommend Manzoni apartments. The apartment was filled with brochures to assist us in making our week in Rome nothing short of brilliant!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
tks again for your stay at Manzoni House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwhartwel...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The place is centrally located and only 5 minutes walk from line A metro station. It has all the amenities required for a comfortable stay in Rome. The owner's assistant met us on our arrival and provided us with great information about the area. Even though the place is in the lower level of an old building; however, it is clean and roomy. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely rent it again next time we are in Rome..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks again and Looking forward to hosting you again at Manzoni House!

ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Handy location, great apartment”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Yellow Statilia 1-bedroom apartment for 5 nights. It is very well equipped and presented, and made a great base to explore Rome. Handy to Metro and buses at Manzoni and there are many restaurants nearby to choose from. Fusco, across the road, was wonderful, as was I Buoni Amici around in Via Merulana. We became regulars at the bar across Via Emanuele Filiberto for our morning coffee. This is a pleasant part of Rome and a homely, welcoming apartment - we recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
dear William tks again for your stay and your feedback;)!

all the best
ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
1 review
“Clean, nice appartment on great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Close to metro station, clean, nice looking with a lot of colour, spacious, including kitchen. Very good!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
grazie!

ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It is a lovely studio with everything we needed. I have enjoyed the Italian coffee and all kitchen products for our use came very handy! Very convenient location too! I would definitely recommend it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
thanks again for your stay and looking forward to hosting you again!
ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing