We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always you return here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Ranked #207 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
piraeus
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“always you return here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

If you visit Rome for first time,you cannot understead the diference with the other hotels.But if you are in Rome for second or more time and your first was in any central hotel you will undestead very well what I mean.Big confortable rooms,green around,silence,safety,excellent spa [gratis],every night piano bar,complimentary bus to the center [afternoon] and St.Peter [morning],outside bus stop [1 euro],many taxi in hotel garden [15 euro to center or Trastevere].The only desavantage the distance from the center [usually 15 min.].the stuff is helpfull and smiled.There is every night a restaurant with average food in "hotel" prices.What you need any more ?Don"t forget : YOU ARE IN ROME and everything hapenned outside.You must walk to enjoy this unique city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amfitryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    1,030
    429
    145
    53
See reviews for
753
916
86
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in October, during a Globus European Tapestry tour.

Globus provided excellent accommodation throughout the tour. But after so many days on the go, were hoping the Crown Plaza would be all that and more – this hotel did not disappoint. It ticked all the boxes for a fantastic stay on beautiful Rome!

MODERN
We were also most pleased with the layout and decor of the rooms, lobby and restaurants. The rooms were also clean, well-appointed and spacious – hard to find in this city I am sure!

CENTRAL
With central Rome close by we found it very easy to get to where we wanted to go. Don’t get me wrong the hotel is far enough away to still have the feel of a quiet spacious facility.

SERVICE:
Every staff member was very helpful and made our stay comfortable.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone for their stay in Rome.

Room Tip: Try and request a room with views over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watheroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear Watheroo,
We thank you for your kind words and comments following your last stay with us. We genuinely try and make our guests' stays with us as personal and memorable as possible. I am truly glad that you have enjoyed the excellent accommodation, layout and décor, cleanliness and the level of service provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rome, very soon hopefully.
Best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietrasanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed with two friends for a relaxing week end in Rome. You don't feel like in a city Hotel, although it is just quick and easy to reach Rome city center. The Spa is nice, clean and totally relaxing, unfortunately we didn't have the chance to try the amazing Spa menu, and the park with the open swimming pool gives you the idea you are in a resort. We had a lovely welcome from the staff, very helpful in arranging transfers, taxi to and from the airport and city center. The rooms are big and clean with kettle and a choices of coffee and teas, which you don't often find in Italy. Strongly raccomanded!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarghR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear MarghR,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!
We appreciate you taking the time to bring to our attention your experience with our staff, spa,
clean and comfortable rooms and overall satisfaction during your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on this review and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.
Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I've been at the Crowne Plaza on several occasions and i've never been disappointed. Every time i receive a warm welcome, the staff remebers me, which is surprising considering the size of the property and the amount of people who stays there. I feel very relaxed, looked after and a little spoiled. The service is always superb and the facilities and amenities in the room and around the hotel are brilliant. I think it's the best value for money hotel in Rome, at least of all the ones I've tried. I love Rome and it's comforting knowing that I have a preferred space to stay when in town. I would definitely reccommend this hotel as a place to stay. Even if it's not in a walking distance from St Peter's Square, they have a free shuttle to and from the town centre, and that shows how much they care about their guests. Crown Plaza, thanks again for another pleasant stay and for making me feel "part of the family".

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden have a nicer view, they could be a little more noisy during the day in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moore38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Moore38,
I thank you for such positive a feedback. It was a real pleasure to read that our Hotel is the right place for your stay in Rome on several occasion. I have shared your comment with my whole team as you have mentioned their superb level of service. We are very much grateful for your compliments! We then look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s very soon.
With my best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel the first week of November (2011). We stayed for seven nights. As has been stated before, the hotel rooms are very large and have decks. Ours overlooked the pool, which is very large. Everyone was very helpful and made our stay comfortable. Right outside the property, is a bus stop that you can take into town and even onto the metro (subway). We did both and were able to get a round really well. They sell bus tickets at the hotel. You can also take the bus the hotel provides, into town. It leaves in the morning for the Vatican area and in the afternoon to an area that is in the heart of Rome. If you are in good shape, you can walk to the Pantheon, Treve Fountain, Coliseum and the Forum areas from this bus stop. We used this bus the first couple of days and it helped us get our bearing, before we ventured out ourselves and used the local bus and metro services. This hotel is very quiet and just a little removed from the noise of the city. We are so glad we stayed at this hotel, we highly recommend it.

I do agree that the restaurant is very expensive, but most of Rome is. We ate breakfast there one morning. We paid $5.00 an hour to use the internet in the lobby.

We hope you enjoy this hotel as much as we did.

Room Tip: i would ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m_l_koch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear m_I_koch,
Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us!
We are very glad to know that you found our Hotel beautiful and convinent.
Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location and connections.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome! Kind regards Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for four days in November 2011. The rooms were large and comfortable. The included buffet breakfast was varied (including lots of local foods) and well-presented with excellent service. While the location of the hotel is suburban, it has beautiful grounds and is in a quiet area that allowed us to have our patio door open in the evening without hearing excessive noise. We mostly used taxis to get to and from both downtown Rome and the Vatican area without any trouble. Average taxi cost to either place or back to the hotel was around 10 euros. We also arranged for two tours through a local company that both picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel. All in all, we thought the stay here was affordable, pleasant and very accessible to the sites without being in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gchrist256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We visited this hotel in October 2011 and were extremely satisfied. Nice room, good dining facilities and the Concierge was excellent.

The only negative thing I can think of is that they did not serve a simple breakfast, Complete breakfast buffet only

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Dalebo,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!
We are very glad to know that you were extremely satisfied with our Hotel, room, dining facilities and Concierge.
Concerning the breakfast options, if it is not included in the room rate, we inform you that you can experience: continental breakfast at a cost of € 9 per person, breakfast bargain at € 14,00 (purchased in advance) or you can just enjoy the taste of our Cappuccino and croissant by the bar “Il Placo”.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter's. Best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Times Hotel
Rome Times Hotel
#110 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#41 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Property: Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Address: Via Aurelia Antica, 415, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Rome
#105 Business Hotel in Rome
#119 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#224 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#245 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upscale hotel with a tranquil garden, an outdoor pool and convenient transport links to Rome’s historic heart. Crowne Plaza® Rome - St. Peter's hotel offers guests easy access to the city centre via our scheduled shuttle service or public transport just outside the hotel. If you're travelling to or from Fiumicino Airport (FCO), reserve your seat on our shuttle bus or book a private transfer. Closest metro station Cornelia is just over 1km from the hotel. World-famous attractions such as Rome’s Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel – home to Michelangelo’s spectacular frescoes – are all within reach. The hotel is just steps away from Villa Pamphili city park and a few minutes from the old neighbourhood of Trastevere. Business travellers have access to a 24-hour Business Centre and 13 modern meeting rooms. Our dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director takes care of all your event needs. The hotel is Completely Connected, and our Fast & Fresh meal options keep you focused and productive. Our airy rooms offer balconies and free WiFi and a Sleep Advantage® programme, including premium bedding, Quiet Zones and Guaranteed Wake Up Calls. Sip a drink in our relaxed poolside bar, enjoy Italian or international cuisine in our full-service restaurant. Pamper yourself in our wellness centre which is open to all guest over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter`s Hotel Rome
Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters
Crowne Plaza St Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing