We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Nearby Hotels
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,107)
Filter reviews
3,107 results
Traveller rating
1,212
1,201
474
163
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
1,201
474
163
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busindoor pooltennis courtsshuttle servicehotel groundstwo double bedspiano bartaxi rankpublic transportvatican citythe hotel offerseuros per personhotel restaurantsight seeingmetro stationcroissantsihg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,515 - 1,520 of 3,107 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Wonderfull hotel, frendly stuff, nice waitters!!! Federico you are simply the best receptionist ever!!! Kisses from Anna & Lambrini!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambrinh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Lambrinh K,
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! I’m glad to know that you found your stay perfect and that we met your expectations.
All the team here try their hardest to make it, as you said, "a wonderful Hotel ." I have passed on your kind words to all the employees (especially Federico and waiters) here at the hotel and I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. Kind regards and with renewed thanks. Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at this superb hotel in october of 2011.
What can I say?It was a fantastic stay.Big rooms nice furniture, big bathrooms.
The food was great.
The major plus to this hotel is the fact that it has an indoor heated pool and jacuzzi which is great.
The hotel is located on Vila Aurelia Antica street.It is not close to the city centre but there are buses who come and leave near the hotel.To reach to the closest metro station Cornelia you also have to take the bus.But besides that it was worth the staying.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chucky31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Chucky31_11,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our big rooms, nice furniture, spa and great food. Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter's. With best regards. Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was our first stay at the Crowne Plaza. From the time we arrived until our departure the staff couldn't help us enough. The rooms were clean and spacious and the facilities were great. The staff booked restaurants for us, helped with internet access and offered advice on where to go. The shuttle bus was another plus. We will be back again this summer when the pool will also be available. Thank you to Davide and the team.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony_robo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear tony_robo,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your first stay at our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! All of us were delighted to hear all of your wonderful comments mentioning the great facilities and friendly staff. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome! Kind regards Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent hotel in the outskirts of Rome. We took advantage of the shuttle bus but found getting the local buses in and out of Rome very easy. The rooms were spacious and clean. I would recommend getting breakfast at the hotel because there is not many places nearby to get breakfast from. One service they offered which was particularly good was a morning photo copy of the news in England (and US). There is a very nice restaurant next to the hotel if you don't fancy going into Rome. We used the spa several times and it was an extremely relaxing end to the day. We also enjoyed sitting in the bar listening to the pianist. The only disappointment was the fact that you had to pay for the internet and the choice of tv channels was extremely limited.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear RJT 456,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback!
We are very glad to know that you had a very nice stay at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s,
and learn your appreciation about our spacious and clean rooms, staff, spa, breakfast. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter's. Best regards. Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our first visit to Rome. My Italian is poor at best but I had no problem communicating with the staff at the front desk, restaurant and bar, Everyone was very friendly and helpful.I travel frequently and prefer the Crowne Plaza brand. The accomodations were very similar to those found at Crowne Plazas in the USA. The rooms were very clean, the bathrooms were well appointed and the utilities functioned appropriately. The distance from major attractions could be considered a problem but we had no issues with the bus line, subway or shuttle getting us where we needed to be in a timely fashion.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Bruce1918,
I thank you for such positive a feedback. It was a real pleasure to read that our Hotel was “very good with a friendly and attentive staff”. I have shared your comment with my whole team as you have mentioned their excellent level of service. We are very much grateful for your compliments! We then look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s very soon.
With my best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews