We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Ranked #187 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
weston super mare
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We very very happy with our 3 night stay. We travelled as a family of 4 and found the room was a good size. The air con worked fine for us. We didn't have a view of the pool but were happy to look out on the tennis area and grass. The breakfast had lots of choice and service was very good. Only issue were the chips/cracks on the breakfast bowls - wouldn't expect that in a 4 star hotel. We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was tasty and priced just right. Swimming pool was eat and lifeguard helpful with towels and safety. Spa looked lovely but with 2 children we didn't have time to use it! The location was perfect for us and we used the hotel shuttle and public bus that stops just outside the hotel grounds. The metro was also convenient. The hotel is not in the city but we knew that when we booked! Being a mile or so out of town meant we had the space and facilities that we wanted. Staff were very helpful with directions and maps. Only other issue was a school/college group that were staying, they were noisy in the corridors late in the evening. This was quickly rectified by hotel staff after a call to reception. Free wifi as we joined the membership prior yo arrival. All in all a very good stay! Would recommend to other families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lapland741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear lapland741,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s.

I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about the efficiency of our great hotel, location, facilities, helpful staff. I have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel.

Please rest assured that we will review your comments and take any action we feel is required.

Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities.

I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    1,084
    443
    149
    55
See reviews for
809
964
90
348
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Stayed here for 7 nights from late June till July 2014. Great property. Great staff. Breakfast was great with a range of tasty options. Room was clean and nice. Check-in was a bit slow as a lot of us were checking in at the same time but the staff handled it well. On the downside, the WiFi was just horrible. It was a pain getting codes from lobby everyday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Ramesh N,

Thank you for the great 5-star review and for your nice feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and that you loved our excellent hotel, great staff, breakfast and room.

On the other hand, we are terribly sorry to learn your problems experienced with Wi-Fi.

We have discussed the points you have raised with our Engineering and IT. We know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible, and we are confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services and they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future.

I have shared your comments with my whole staff. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family, including children. This hotel is closely situated in Rome, but not in the central tourist areas. That was a big plus. Being a short distance from things provided the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle, especially with children.

Pros (far outweighed the cons): Organized and well-informed concierge (multi-lingual), clean, food and drink readily available, regular shuttle to and from the city, taxi stand at the hotel, large, clean pool, pool bar/food, fastidious housekeeping, close to bus lines, helpful, pleasant staff, child-friendly, appointed rooms, Wi-Fi, A/C.

Cons: Not directly in the tourist areas (not a con for me), standard Western-style hotel (not fancy), big (not a cozy place), breakfast buffet not great.

I recommend this hotel for any type of traveler. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyToTravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear HappyToTravl,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel for families and any traveler.

Regarding breakfast please rest assured that we will review your comments and take any action we feel is required.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With Best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We went here to stay as a surprise Birthday Holiday. First impressions were Brilliant, but the next day, we went to breakfast and saw a wide range of choices, from eggs to cereal. this food looked delicious but unfortunately it was let down because it was not Hot. They leave the tins that they keep the food in lids open, therefore heat from the food escapes and leaves you with a coldish breakfast. Also the Wifi is Terrible! Do NOT waste your money on it! It says it is superfast in every room, when really, you try and refresh your facebook feed, it takes ages and just when you think it is going to load, you have lost your Wifi!
I would reccomend you to bring goggles as they dont supply them in the shops for you!
Overall, the Hotel is pretty good. But these problems need to be fixed

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Bradley R,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us.

We are very glad to know that overall the hotel is pretty good.

We have discussed the points you raised with our IT Manager and Restaurant Manager and as a result we are confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services and quality.

Enjoying our food and beverage and Wi-Fi offers whilst staying at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s is very much part of the overall experience so we will continue to work hard.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With Best regards,
Davide Grilli-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was the worst hotel we stayed at for the during of our 3 week Europe Tour. It was definitely old and run down. The luggage porters were the slowest to bring up our bags, the ice machine on our floor didn't work, we had a swim and waited for over 30 minutes for someone to re-stock the pool towels available for guests.
The positives were the balcony, which was good for hanging out some washing while on tour, the pool was big so even with lots people around it was not crowded. The restaurant was nice was only ate here because of the location of the hotel which was a fair way to get to the main tourist areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison-K-QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Alison-K-QLD,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay.

First of all we do apologize if your experience did not live up to expectations.

We know that every stay experience is different and we always take seriously any feedback.

We have already forwarded your comments to the heads of Dep. We know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible, and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services.

Once again we apologize and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Crowne Plaza Rome- St. Peter’s in the future and to restore your faith in the hotel and us.

With kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Is my daughter graduation trips, we choose to go on a cruise and tour around Europe.Me and my daughter fly in to Rome on the 14Jul2014. and I'm so glad that i have make the right choice to stay at the Crown plaza, My friend told me that the hotel, is not in the city and better to stay near the city since i only stay one night in Rome before i board my cruise ship.But to my surprise I love the Crown Plaza. I have a long flight from Hong Kong and i arrival early in the morning at 7am. we took a airport taksi cost us 30 Euro and takes us around 20 minutes. Another surprise is they had a room ready for us to check in even thou we arrival so early. We stay at room 308,The room were comfortable and clean but is a bit worn.
The staff were fantastic. Friendly and approachable - as soon as I checked in they explained the shuttle bus and how to get into the city centre on a map and only cost us around 15-20 euro by taksi to the Vatican, Colosseum or for central Rome(just 15- 18 mints away) and if we choose the shuttle bus is 1.50 euro and ticket can be purchase at the front desk.
The buffet breakfast was great at 18.00 euro.
The bar also had a nice ambience, with a piano player on the days we were there, As both of us arrival Rome early and do not want to waste our time we take a taksi out and went on the hop-on hop-off bus and then return to the hotel late and have a quite nap but when we wake up all the restaurant foods is close we ended up in the bar instead, the bar waitress service was excellent, they can only serve us sandwich but we her warm and friendly service we were full and happy. oh! just to let u know that if you guys join the Celebrity cruise there's their counter at the lobby. i end up join the transfer and tour from the cruise company so there's no hustle to the cruise ship. is ashamed that i could not use the luxurious spa and swimming pool at the hotel.
i will definitely visit and stay longer at the Crown Plaza . is so convenience.yet quite place to stay

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and comfortable location is quieter and at the same time is near the city I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linglingwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear linglingwong,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

We are very glad to know that we met your expectations an learn your appreciation about our hotel and facilities.

Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location and connections.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.


With Best Regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

How the three person reception staff can handle that many guests at once is amazing. The staff at all of the restaurants and bars were fantastic and very personable. Turned out to be our best stay in Italy.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThiloKaufmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear ThiloKaufmann,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s.

I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about the efficiency of our reception staff that even when overburdened and busy, they do their utmost to satisfy the guests’ needs in a nice manner.

I have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#78 of 1,261 in Rome
2,641 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#47 of 1,261 in Rome
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,261 in Rome
1,198 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#93 of 1,261 in Rome
870 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Property: Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Address: Via Aurelia Antica, 415, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rome
#105 Business Hotel in Rome
#109 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#224 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#245 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upscale hotel with a tranquil garden, an outdoor pool and convenient transport links to Rome’s historic heart. Crowne Plaza® Rome - St. Peter's hotel offers guests easy access to the city centre via our scheduled shuttle service or public transport just outside the hotel. If you're travelling to or from Fiumicino Airport (FCO), reserve your seat on our shuttle bus or book a private transfer. Closest metro station Cornelia is just over 1km from the hotel. World-famous attractions such as Rome’s Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel – home to Michelangelo’s spectacular frescoes – are all within reach. The hotel is just steps away from Villa Pamphili city park and a few minutes from the old neighbourhood of Trastevere. Business travellers have access to a 24-hour Business Centre and 13 modern meeting rooms. Our dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director takes care of all your event needs. The hotel is Completely Connected, and our Fast & Fresh meal options keep you focused and productive. Our airy rooms offer balconies and free WiFi and a Sleep Advantage® programme, including premium bedding, Quiet Zones and Guaranteed Wake Up Calls. Sip a drink in our relaxed poolside bar, enjoy Italian or international cuisine in our full-service restaurant. Pamper yourself in our wellness centre which is open to all guest over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter`s Hotel Rome
Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters
Crowne Plaza St Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing