We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, surprisingly well situated. Loved our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Ranked #191 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, surprisingly well situated. Loved our stay.”
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Lovely hotel with very friendly, helpful, and efficient staff, beautiful spa and fitness center and indoor and outdoor pools. (The outdoor pool was closed in December, but we were told by many locals that it is one of the loveliest in Rome.) We stayed four nights. The location actually turned out to be an asset, very quiet lovely rooms overlooking the dora pamphilli park which were a pleasure to return to at night, quite convenient to the Vatican (proximity was a big plus as it was our one rainy day), and the shuttle was quick (15-20 minutes) convenient, comfortable and best of all, the shuttle stop was a short walk to sites we wanted to see and to excellent restaurants. (and taxis both inside the city center and once, back to the hotel, were no worse than Manhattan). The shuttle was convenient enough that we could even come back late afternoon before going out again for dinner. The bathroom amenities were unusually nice, as was the Crowne Plaza bed of course. Our suite was beautifully furnished. Would love to go back and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fivestarUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    1,072
    436
    149
    55
See reviews for
795
950
89
348
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We decided to book our Christmas break at this hotel. From the minute the taxi pulled up we knew we had made the right choice. The hotel was very well situated and very clean. Our room was spacious and well appointed and we overlooked the swimming pool. The staff are amongst the friendliest and most helpful I have come across during travel for both business and pleasure. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and am looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvillaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We stayed here at the end of a cruise. The hotel was not near downtown, but they had a free shuttle. You had to wait for the pre designated time for the shuttle to take or pick you up. It dropped off in kind of a confusing area to find your way back to, but we managed. The rooms were large and clean with NO air conditioning. Maybe this is because we were there in November, but our room was VERY warm. The only recourse was to open your sliding door for a while, which we did until the mosquitoes got bad. There is a nice breakfast in the morning, the price for it was high though. Our travel agent negotiated in advance to have it included in our room charge.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We stayed at 5 hotels during our honeymoon in Italy. This was the last hotel we stayed at. We have everything positive to say about this hotel with one minor exception of the location. The hotel itself is everything you'd expect from a Crowne Plaza. The staff was great, lots of dining options at the hotel, indoor swimming pool, Roman bath, sauna, spa-everything was great. If Rome wasn't so great, we would've spent a day enjoying the facilities. Our room was amazing! We were upgraded for our honeymoon! Thank you to the management. Also, we received complimentary chocolates, cookies, and wine. Thank you again! Very modern room and the accomodations were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed not being in the city and sat out on the quiet terrace. The location is ok. Use the complimentary shuttle to get into the city. If you get a Roma Pass, you can also hop on public transportation for free. Cabs are pretty pricey from this hotel. We spent our last day at Vatican City, so this hotel was a great place to stay for us. If you like to get away from city noise, travel with children, appreciate large "American" style rooms- stay here. The hotel is great! For any travelers, go to the spa and enjoy the facilities! We did!
One last note, we ordered room service here and it was great!

Safe Travels

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2009

The hotel had a great staff, clean and spacious rooms and all of the comfort of being in a hotel in the USA.

There is a good restaurant outside the gate to the left.

The public bus is very easy to take. It drops you off either at St. Peters or near PIazza Navonna.
If you do stay here do not go back to Boise and tell your friends that you were in Italy. Tell them that you were in a hotel in Boise but eveyone spoke with an accent.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimboitaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2009

Great hotel - a bit far out but great place to chill after a long day sight seeing!

Stayed February 2006, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kenphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincol, RI
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We arrived a day ahead of the rest of our tour group and were greeted like old friends. The additional day was booked directly through the hotel and the reservation staff was attentive and easy to work with. The front desk and bell staff were warm and gracious. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable; The shuttle service into and back from the center of Rome was a welcome amenity. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well as the lobby bar/cafe.
We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacklyle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,258 in Rome
2,621 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#51 of 1,258 in Rome
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,258 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#95 of 1,258 in Rome
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Property: Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Address: Via Aurelia Antica, 415, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Rome
#105 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#224 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#245 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upscale hotel with a tranquil garden, an outdoor pool and convenient transport links to Rome’s historic heart. Crowne Plaza® Rome - St. Peter's hotel offers guests easy access to the city centre via our scheduled shuttle service or public transport just outside the hotel. If you're travelling to or from Fiumicino Airport (FCO), reserve your seat on our shuttle bus or book a private transfer. Closest metro station Cornelia is just over 1km from the hotel. World-famous attractions such as Rome’s Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel – home to Michelangelo’s spectacular frescoes – are all within reach. The hotel is just steps away from Villa Pamphili city park and a few minutes from the old neighbourhood of Trastevere. Business travellers have access to a 24-hour Business Centre and 13 modern meeting rooms. Our dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director takes care of all your event needs. The hotel is Completely Connected, and our Fast & Fresh meal options keep you focused and productive. Our airy rooms offer balconies and free WiFi and a Sleep Advantage® programme, including premium bedding, Quiet Zones and Guaranteed Wake Up Calls. Sip a drink in our relaxed poolside bar, enjoy Italian or international cuisine in our full-service restaurant. Pamper yourself in our wellness centre which is open to all guest over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter`s Hotel Rome
Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters
Crowne Plaza St Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing