We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Corot in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Corot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corot
Ranked #589 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Rome
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Corot in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at Hotel Corot in Rome .
Location is excellent ,being 2 minutes walking distance from Roma Termini Rail station . So, travelling becomes very easy . Hotel room is clean with good breakfast in the morning .Services of hotel staff is commendable .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pradip734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano P, Direttore generale at Hotel Corot, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Pradip734,
Thank you to have spent your time in reviewing Hotel Corot in Rome.
We are vary happy when a customer is satisfied about us, bacause this is our life.
We hope to have you again with us in Rome.

Warmest regards by Hotel Corot's all staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    174
    116
    21
    12
See reviews for
99
158
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife and I had this hotel booked for us by a travel agent hat had obviously never seen the hotel before. Very dirty walls in the room and it was very uncomfortable. It brought our mood down knowing that we had to go back there to sleep. The Internet rarely worked and when we complained they just told us it should be working. Bad breakfast, bad service, and dirty rooms. Not worth the expense and should be a 2 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano P, Direttore generale at Hotel Corot, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Sten M,
we work hardly to have very good reviews, on avarage.
But I know that it's impossible to be appreciated by all people.
According to your review, everything is bad in Hotel Corot (walls, internet, breakfast, service, clean).
Onestly, this review is not believable. Maybe it has been written by one of our competitor nearby.

Luciano Palmieri
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The price of this 3 star hotel was 90 euro single room per night.

The problem with this price it's that is way too expensive, the good part of it it's its location which is very closed to Roma Termini railway station. So, because it's closed to Roma Termini I would recommend but only to stay there 1-2 nights, otherwise it could be a problem and you will remain with a bad impression of Rome and Italy as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano P, Direttore generale at Hotel Corot, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Dan S,
first of all I want to thank you to have spent your time in reviewing Hotel Corot in Rome.
I am very disappointed for your rating because I think we don't deserve it.
You have written that our hotel is shared with other... but this is not correct. We share the building with another hotel (3 stars like us). Onestly, I don't see where the problem is: each hotel has a different part of the building (different floors, different receptions, different breakfast rooms, different rest hall, etc...).
Moreover you have written that price was too high. This is a normal price for single room in high season. If you didn't want to pay 90 Euro, when you booked you could choose a more cheap hotel.
We accept all complains when are reasonable. This is not the case.

General menager
Luciano Palmieri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I was in Rome as a tourist and the best thing about this hotel is the location. Brilliant! Directly opposite the Termini station from which everywhere in the city is easily accessible and you can get a bus connection directly to/from either of the Rome airports.

The staff at the desk were nice enough and helpful. We didn't end up eating any breakfast there, so not sure what it was like. The bed was SO comfortable (for me anyway) and although right in the centre, I was not kept awake at all by street noise (only if you open the window at night- which I can imagine might be necessary during the summer months). The curtains were brilliant but dangerous. you could quite easily over-sleep because they shut out so much of the sunlight! The bathroom was really clean, and cleaned every day with soaps etc replaced. There is a telephone next to the bidet (?!). :-D

Cautions: the hotel/ room looked nothing like on the website. The room was much smaller than expected and our bathroom had no ceiling (!), but there were no corresponding problems so it was taken as part of the whimsy of the trip. The room was more expensive than I think it should have been, but this may also have been due to the fact that we only booked 1 month in advance. The cleaners made an inordinate amount of noise between 07:30-09:00 and I had to ask them to be quiet a few times. Why they had to be cleaning and sorting rooms every morning at that time I have no idea. Was really annoying.

But all-in-all, a really cool place to stay. Would stay again without the noisy cleaners. The location is the selling point. Go for it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Beulah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is very good located - close to Termini Station which is very convenient. The rooms are clean and of a good size. Staff were also very friendly and helpful - will definately go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We booked this Hotel for 1 single (Myself) and 1 Twin (for my Parents) because it was near a train station. We enjoyed our stay. Would consider staying again. The staff was good and helpful. We could tour the city conveniently from the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano P, Direttore generale at Hotel Corot, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Samuel M,
thank you for your nice review.
We would appreciate to have you again as our guest.

Warmest reagrds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Great find in Rome close to Termini station easy to find and close to everything, room average size and very clean really good continental breakfast lots of choice had wonderful stay in Rome x would recommend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 955cripps955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano P, Direttore generale at Hotel Corot, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Daer 955cripps955,
thank you to have spent your time to review Hotel Corot.
We appreciate your comment and rate.
I hope to have you again with us.

Warmest regards.
Hotel Corot's Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Rimini
Hotel Rimini
#416 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#447 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#329 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Bruna
Hotel Bruna
#676 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#714 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#569 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corot

Property: Hotel Corot
Address: Via Marghera 15-17, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #589 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corot 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corot Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing