We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Corot”
Review of Hotel Corot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Corot
Ranked #610 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Corot for 5 nights late September/Early October 2013.

We were happy with our stay. Friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Solid internet.

Our room was very big with a roomy enough bathroom. We were on the second floor so it wasn't ever a problem, but be warned if you have a room much higher, that the elevator is tiny and slow. The rooms have very high ceilings, so the stairs are longer than your normal single flight. This was also the only hotel during our 2 weeks in Europe that had a fridge in the room.

Breakfast is included with the room, and is a pretty good selection. Cereals, a coffee/espresso/cappuccino machine, juices, meat and cheese, croissants, ect. A good selection, and a good value to be included!

Location is awesome! It's steps from the not so loud side of Termini Rail Station, so transportation to anywhere is just steps away! It's on a side street that is lined with scooters - may look off putting, but it's not at all. During the day, we left the window open, and when we would return for the night, we just called down and asked our AC to be turned on. Not at all as aggravating as I've seen others report. Always a "no problem" and the fan would start to blow.

We were very satisfied with this clean, friendly, quiet, accessible, affordable hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Raeanne1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good and friendly service. Check in and out was hassle free. Good internet connection . Clean rooms . Shower and bathroom was very clean . Room wall need a refurbish. Breakfast spread was good. Overall was good for two nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zippysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here since they advertised handicap accessible and it was also close to Termini station. The room was wheelchair accessible but to get in they had a ramp that they moved each time we came or left. The breakfast was good and they make you coffee but you need to ask at no extra cost and it was fabulous! Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Pity that they didn't give me the room I expected... I was expecting the room with bath tub and ordered the superior triple room, but the room is small and no bath tub, a bit disappointed... but other than that, the location is very good, just few steps from the Termini station. the staffs are helpful and friendly, too. but you need to ask the concierge to open the air conditioning for you though...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nadjasu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

If you have travelled to Rome in late August and have searched for a hotel that is both not expensive and in a central location near public transport facilities, you know that this is an almost impossible quest. So, thank you internet for making travel planning so much easier nowadays.

Corot Hotel is located just a few meters from Termini Station. I know the neighbourhood wasn´t exactly picturesque, but hey, we did not want to spend 3-4 times more in a hotel room in a more "charming" location. Me and my wife just stayed in there one night and did not feel insecure at any time. The building is not new, but the room was very clean and was in good condition. It even had hot tub that was fully functional (it felt amazing after a day of sightseeing Rome). The breakfast was decent enough. I have eaten worse in 4 star hotels. The wifi was free and worked well in the room. The staff was nice and they even have a backroom where you can leave your luggage after checking-out, if you still want to make a last tour. The only major problem is the noise from the outside that you can hear during the night. Ambulances, people, scooters, cars... But, you are the middle of a city in an old building, so its not so surprising.

The Hotel is easily acessible and very near Termini station, with a lot of public transport (metro, bus, train, taxi). If you are coming from the airport or going there, there are shuttle companies that stop nearby are much cheaper than taxi and take about the same travel time. If you like to walk, you can reach Colosseum in 15 min.

All in all, you get more than what you paid for. Its a decent place to stay for a few nights in Rome and next time I go there, I will definitely consider staying again in here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CF1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night in Sep. 2012. It is close to the train and subway terminal which works great for seeing Rome, but may be noisy if your room facing the street. Their breakfast was available with good selection and nice friendly staff. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and air.Overall good value for short visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel Corot three times now and I have always been impressed with the rooms and location. It is close to the train and subway terminal which works great for seeing Rome and the rest of Italy. Not all the rooms are equal in size so make sure that you ask for the right room for the size of family that will be staying.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#360 of 1,269 in Rome
885 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Rimini
Hotel Rimini
#453 of 1,269 in Rome
658 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#558 of 1,269 in Rome
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#704 of 1,269 in Rome
791 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#400 of 1,269 in Rome
816 reviews
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#137 of 1,269 in Rome
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corot

Address: Via Marghera 15-17, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #610 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £50 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corot 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corot Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing