We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT!!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Corot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Corot
Ranked #600 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here 4 nights recently and just loved this place!!!! It was literally RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET from Termini Station which made arrival and departure from the station a breeze. (It is also just across the street from the metro stop and local bus lines.) There is a shopping mall in the station with shops and restaurants open late so that was really convenient, too! The staff was simply wonderful and helpful at every chance. My room was spotlessly clean with LOTS and LOTS of built-in storage, drawers, etc. and the bathroom had new pristine fixtures with lots of hot water, towels and good water pressure. I always was stuffed at breakfast with a good selection of cold meats and cheeses, hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt and many different pastries. The sweet girls working the breakfast shift make up fresh whatever breakfast drink you want !!! Another HUGE plus for me was they have a locked luggage storage room which was perfect as I wanted to do some sightseeing between checkout and a late train. I give the COROT top marks for EVERYTHING!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for just one night. Our room was quaint with a nice bathroom and shower big enough to actually use...which isn't always the case in Europe. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very nice with staff that offer to make espresso for you. Traditional European fare; meats, cheese, hard boiled eggs, juice, croissants and other baked goods. Wifi was reliable.
There is an elevator. Small of course, but it's functional.
This hotel is a good, clean, economical option with easy access to the train station for making connections to other cities in Rome.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoddyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed three nights at the Hotel Corot. It is located literally steps from track 1 of the Termini station making it very convenient for traveling via train, metro or the multitude of busses parked in front of the station. There are also several good restaurants nearby. Overall, the hotel is not the most modern with a very tiny elevator, but basically clean, quiet and a good value. Service was above average, particularly by the always friendly breakfast server, who also brought our bags up to our room at check-in. She was cheery and efficient and remembered our preferences after the first morning, always offering us freshly-made cappuccino or hot chocolate (rather than the stuff from the push-button machine). Breakfast was good, particularly by typical Italian standards, with very yummy fresh pastries, rolls, cheese, cold cuts, hard-boiled eggs, yoghurt, cereal and fruit. Free wi-fi worked well. The room was good sized (we had a quad) and the bathroom clean (except for a q-tip that stayed lodged in the floor drain), but had very little shelf space and no hooks (a pet-peeve of mine). It was quite crowded for four adults. The room got a bit stuffy in the evenings, and you needed to call the front desk, and they turned on the A/C for a while to cool the room down. Check-out was handled efficiently, but note, even if you've paid for the room via credit card online, that the Rome hotel tax must be paid in cash at check-out. The Hotel Corot is not anything special, but a good, well-located, choice in the Termini neighborhood.

I would recommend two nearby restaurants: 1) Da Nazzareno (almost connected to the hotel; friendly service, good food, nice outdoor dining area) and 2) Trattoria al Varesino a bit further down the street (closed Saturdays; I've eaten at this family-run restaurant every trip to Rome since 1979; among the many wonderful choices, they have excellent spaghetti carbonara!).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjsparma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our 10 day trip to Europe. At first impression it seemed nice, VERY close to termini and metro which is very convenient. 2 metro stops away and you're at the Main Street with colosseum and all attractions. I didn't pick this hotel myself, it was included with a package I purchased from an online travel agent.

It's a good size room for Europe, all my husband and I need. The bathroom is very nice and clean. Mini fridge is nice but wish they had regular water- not a fan of the nasty carbonated mineral water. Not a big deal though. Good closet space and TV with English channels. Wifi is slow at times but overall very useful. Elevator very small but whatever.

I have to say though- the smell. It's so overwhelming. It's a mix between old musk and baby poop. Cigarette smoke often leaks through from the hallway and can be a little overwhelming. The walls are padded with fabric so lord only knows what's growing underneath there. I'm on the third floor for reference- no idea
if this is on all floors or not.

Also the beds are horrible. Woke up every morning with pains in my lower back and I'm 21 so not like I'm old with back issues. Sleeping on hard springs isn't fun. And the crack between our "double" bed made up of two twin beds was not comfy either.

Overall, I have no intention on ever staying here and can't recommend it to anyone else.
I'm not a picky person but this hotel just feels icky to me. There are MANY hotels in this area near the termini to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very decent. Rooms are clean and furnished but a bit cramped. Bathroom comes with a bathtub and is clean too. Wifi network is strong in the rooms. The elevator certainly is toooo small. The breakfast served is good enough, but is the same everyday.....
The best part is this place located just 1 minute from roma termini. There is a pizzeria called 'super pizza'around 500m from roma termini that serves excellent "piadini" its a must eat....!
Rome is fantastic....!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Birendra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked two triple room for six family members, the bathroom was clean and nice.
And there were too many clothes hangs. Even there was CCTV4 in the TV network and many other channels. There were cheese and ham for the breakfast. We checked in Feb. 6, stayed for two nights. Sometimes the lift was not responsed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsonjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Maud S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Rimini
Hotel Rimini
#453 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#362 of 1,271 in Rome
887 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#386 of 1,271 in Rome
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#638 of 1,271 in Rome
205 reviews
Esquilino
Siracusa Hotel
Siracusa Hotel
#943 of 1,271 in Rome
348 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#683 of 1,271 in Rome
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corot

Address: Via Marghera 15-17, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #600 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corot 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corot Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing