We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Central and Clean with Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn Rome Rooms & Suites
Ranked #689 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed here on recommendations from friends who had been a year earlier. We followed their recommendation to ask for a quiet room, which we got. Street frontage rooms seem bigger but the street this is on is a busy one.

Our back room was spacious, with a light and spacious bathroom, with spa bath, and good air conditioning.

Room service does a good job.

Breakfast is nothing to write home about, and although it is delivered to your room, it's is sufficiently basic for us to cancel it for the remaining 3 days of our stay, reduce our daily price by 5€ and search elsewhere.

We didn't have to look far. There is a terrific breakfast cafe in the block behind called Cafe Novecento. To find it, go out the front door of the hotel, turn left, and take the first street left. At the next intersection turn right into Via del Governo Vecchio and its right there at number 12

Back to the hotel. There is free wi fi but it can be a little frustrating, dropping in and out on your device at times.

The location is good and central. For four days we walked everywhere not only for the shopping, but for all the central Rome tourist attractions.

Would we stay here again? Yes, without doubt. And we will recommend it to our friends.

Fabiana the hostess doesn't live on site, but she is available by mobile 24/7 when she's not at reception. She was great with directions to get to the hotel, right down to which bus to take.

All in all, a pleasant experience

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BruceFarquhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here in May 2011. This is a bed and breakfast. There is like no lobby and you get your own key for gates and doors. Doors were a little tricky to open.

Location is great. Nice walking distance everywhere you want to go. Piazza Navona "in your backyard" with all it´s restaurants. We never took a taxi or a bus those 4 nights we stayed there. Also nice to have breakfast in your room.

Recommed this accomodation 100%

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jóhanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

During a recent business trip to Italy, we had the opportunity to end the business portion a couple days early and head to Rome for a couple nights. We admit that it was a short notice trip and we were trying to make plans last minute, but we were unprepared for the hassle and trouble we were about to run into when dealing with Roman B&B’s.

Our first stop on the B&B treadmill was the Town House Fontana di Trevi near Trevi Fountain. The second stop was the B&B Orologio close to the Inn Rome & Suites (We have reviews for both those places). Our final stop was the Inn Rome & Suites. If you read our reviews on the other two B&Bs, you can track the saga of how we got to the Inn, but suffice to say, that after the reservation fell through at the Orologio, we needed a VERY last minute place to stay and also one that could accommodate us late at night (by the time we finally got to the B&B, it was well past 11 pm). So, we emailed and called Fabiana at the Inn and she was very accommodating. When we arrived at the hotel with our bags, there was someone waiting for us to help us carry the bags to the room and he showed us how to get through the security doors and into our room. The room was nice (it was a “standard”) with a king size bed and AC. The decorations are a little strange (by U.S. standards) – there was a large script painted on the wall that said “Enjoy Your Life”. The bed was comfortable, the a/c worked and the bathroom was adequate with all the requisite toiletries. As with other rooms we have seen in Rome, it was not “luxury”, but the cost and location are excellent. The Vatican is in easy walking distance (we recommend you buy your Vatican tickets online) and the other attractions in Rome are not far. The Trevi and Pantheon are about a 10-15 min walk or a fairly quick cab ride, although the Coliseum is probably a bit far for walking. Rome is packed with restaurants, gelaterias, bistros, cafes, etc, so there is no reason to walk far to find great food.
The breakfast at the Inn does leave a little to be desired. It is served in your room, which is nice, but it is definitely no frills. It felt more like a “block check” to justify the second “B” in B&B. You fill out a card the night before and may as well just check everything, because it did not seem to change what I received. It was a small bowl of corn flakes, a packaged cup of yogurt, a banana, a very small roll, some juice and some coffee. We ended up just eating breakfast in one of the numerous bakeries in the area that will serve you incredible fresh croissant and pastries hot from the oven.

At the end of the day, the Inn is a nice place to sleep in a good location. They were accommodating when we were in need and provided a good, clean experience. I would recommend them if you need a convenient place near the Vatican. However, if you are looking for a more lux experience with full services and engaged staff, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph_Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

A great little hotel with nice staff that were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, good places to go etc. Breakfeast delivered to the room every morning, and good cleaning of the room while we were away.

The location is spot on with some very nice restaurants within walking distance, and about 10-15 minutes from most sights. A bit noise from the street, but nothing that affected our sleep.

Very spacious bathroom!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kermithimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Inn Rome is not a traditional hotel. it populated the first floor of a residential building. we got the double room so it was spacious and comfortable with a big bath room. I saw that people complained about the noise from the street, but the double glazing window is blocking it.

The hotel has a great location its 5 - 10 min walk from all the main attractions.

the only issue we can give you a head-up on is regarding the breakfast: since there is no dining room you have to choose your breakfast when you arrive, and if you want to change you have to remember to let the owner (Fabiana) know in the evening before. (usually she is not there in the evening so send her an email or call her)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I recently stayed in this B&B and it was perfect! Perfect location, perfect staff, perfect price, and most importantly - perfect night's sleep. Very spacious and clean rooms, good continental breakfast, variety of international channels, and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyujay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at Inn Rome Rooms and Suites for 5 nights in early September. I found this hotel through booking.com, but it was a new facility and there were no reviews. The price and location were right, however, so I took a chance and booked. I'm soooo glad I did. When we arrived in Rome, we took a car service from the airport to the hotel. The car dropped us off right in front of the building, we walked into the courtyard, and a security guard directed us upstairs. The woman who checked us in spoke no English, but we figured everything out using hand signals and pointing. She was wonderful, and we both laughed the whole time. She told me Fabiana, who spoke English, would be in the following day. We also chose our breakfast menu, and arranged to have it delivered at 7:30 a.m. We were given keys to the outside of the building, the hallway door, and our room door.

Our room had a large bed (two twins pushed together), a small table with two chairs, an armoire, and a bathroom. It was actually pretty large compared to other accommodations in Rome and was spotlessly clean. Our room overlooked the alley off of Vittorio Emanuele. The windows (along with everything else) were new.

This hotel is in a busy part of Rome. We were within 10 minutes of both Piazza Navona, and Campo de Fiori, a 15 minute walk to the Vatican, and 20 or so minutes from ancient Rome. Being on Vittorio Emanuel made it very easy to walk anywhere, or catch a cab if needed. Yes, it is a bit noisy, but neither my husband nor I were bothered by it, and a pair of earplugs would solve the problem rather quickly. The hotel and location were worth the noise.

Breakfast was lovely and was delivered to our room each morning. My husband and I ordered two cornettos (croissants), fruit, American coffee and a cappuccino. It was delicious (the cornets were warm).

This hotel was an absolute pleasure! We'll be back to Rome (we loved it), and we will stay at Inn Rome again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adavis_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
#484 of 1,271 in Rome
171 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Queen
Navona Queen
#29 of 3,734 in Rome
481 reviews
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#58 of 3,734 in Rome
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Giulia
Relais Giulia
#179 of 3,734 in Rome
289 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
La Mongolfiera Rooms
La Mongolfiera Rooms
#85 of 3,734 in Rome
316 reviews
Colonna
City's House B&B
City's House B&B
#1,095 of 3,734 in Rome
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Rome Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Rome Rooms & Suites

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 251 | Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #689 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £63 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Rome Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn Rome Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing