We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great alternative to hotel....all you need for a great stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn Rome Rooms & Suites
Ranked #706 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lorne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“great alternative to hotel....all you need for a great stay in Rome”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great location...easy to walk to all the sites....its like your own small apartment in Rome...breakfast is to served to your room....nothing amazing but enough to get you off to a good start to the day....Fabiana was very helpful as were everybody we came across there....so ...no problem to recommend highly

Room Tip: Don't eat at luigis across the road.. Laundry mat the road and down the alley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    48
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
74
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Location was perfect, as said by previous reviewers. Good to get coffee each morning and we were surprised to find the room with an electric jug.

Everything was good, except the A/C was not operating properly and the room was very stuffy. We had a front room right on a busy street so when we opened the window, it was very noisy. With the window closed we heard no noise. Fabiana kindly moved us to a room overlooking a side street and we were able to open the window for air. The A/C in this room was also not working. I guess we did not time our visit well because on May 2nd all the A/Cs are to be serviced.

Having said that, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiethefloosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The apartments are well located near historical places as :Piazza Navona, Pantheon , Vatican , but also near shopping places - like Via Condotti and other small italian "boutique-s"; and small italian restaurants situated in the neighbourhood . Our suite was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast Ok served in the room at hours choose by yourself.
Weak points: no elevator - but rooms situated on the first floor - and wi-fi - very poor in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room situated on the back of the place - as the building is situated on a very busy and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruxa_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Cannot say enough about the location, next to; taxi, coffee/lunch/dinner, laundry, pharmacy, 5 min. Walk to Piazza novono & Pantheon, 8 min. Walk to the Vatican, and 5 min. Walk to Palazzo Farnesse in camp d. Fioro.
At the end of a long day, "home" was always close.
On top of that the rooms are lovely, comfortable, breakfast is light but good to get you going. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amylee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Traveling to Rome with my adult daughter, we were looking for a centrally located, clean and safe place to stay for three days. We got exactly that ... and more. The location is wonderful for visiting all of the sights of Rome and finding places for eat, drink of enjoy a cappuccino while people watching. The inn is accessible through a huge wooden door into a courtyard and up one flight from street level. The owner/manager, Fabiana is friendly, speaks english and can help with any questions on places to eat, transportation, etc. Our room was ready upon an early arrival (10 a.m.) which was quite welcome after a long flight. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Although on a busy street the hotel room was quiet except for some street noise, but isn't that what you want whle visiting a large city. We were served breakfast at our time and choice in our room each morning; pasteries, fruit, juice and coffee. Sufficient to start our day and be out and about early.
Overall, we felt very safe in the area, even coming back to our room late at night. The room was perfect for resting and recharging and the staff was great. For what we paid, we were thrilled to have such a great place to stay and enjoy our quick trip toRome.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Great price for the quality. The breakfast is ok, served at the room, the rooms are clean and confortable. It feels like renting a room in a house. The localization is really great, I could walk all the city and the hotel staff is friendly. Wifi in the room.

It's a little bit confusing to find the hotel because its located at the first floor of a building, no signs on the street. No elevator, you have to carry your bags upstairs. It can be bad if your bag is big and heavy. ;)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikosak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on recommendations from friends who had been a year earlier. We followed their recommendation to ask for a quiet room, which we got. Street frontage rooms seem bigger but the street this is on is a busy one.

Our back room was spacious, with a light and spacious bathroom, with spa bath, and good air conditioning.

Room service does a good job.

Breakfast is nothing to write home about, and although it is delivered to your room, it's is sufficiently basic for us to cancel it for the remaining 3 days of our stay, reduce our daily price by 5€ and search elsewhere.

We didn't have to look far. There is a terrific breakfast cafe in the block behind called Cafe Novecento. To find it, go out the front door of the hotel, turn left, and take the first street left. At the next intersection turn right into Via del Governo Vecchio and its right there at number 12

Back to the hotel. There is free wi fi but it can be a little frustrating, dropping in and out on your device at times.

The location is good and central. For four days we walked everywhere not only for the shopping, but for all the central Rome tourist attractions.

Would we stay here again? Yes, without doubt. And we will recommend it to our friends.

Fabiana the hostess doesn't live on site, but she is available by mobile 24/7 when she's not at reception. She was great with directions to get to the hotel, right down to which bus to take.

All in all, a pleasant experience

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BruceFarquhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Rinascimento
Hotel Rinascimento
#601 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Giulia
Relais Giulia
#139 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Suite Art Navona
Suite Art Navona
#31 of 1,072 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Ponte Sant'Angelo
Residenza Ponte Sant'Angelo
#677 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Ave Hotel
Residenza Ave Hotel
#238 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Rome Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Rome Rooms & Suites

Property: Inn Rome Rooms & Suites
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 251 | Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #706 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Rome Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn Rome Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing