We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
207 Inn(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
579
580
157
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
580
157
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican museumclose to the vaticancipro metro stationfamily roompastriesthe hotel staffst peter's squareminute walkjunior suiterooms are smallmini bararound the cornertrip to rometwo blocksstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast was excellentgelato
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is good, very clean, while the rooms are small the bathroom (especially the shower) is nearly impossible and seems to have been designed for very small people!. The toilet is very cramped between the shower and the wall making visits uncomfortable.
Pillows are very hard.
Internet is a joke if you manage more than 5 minutes without having to re-enter the password you are lucky!. The startup page is getting to be very irritating to see!
TV looked like war of the ants, would not have been so bothered had the reason not been that the antenna cable was forced in, 2 Euro's worth of cable and it would have been fine. AC what AC, luckily its cool in Rome and the window opens into a quiet area.
Breakfast is a fair selection but such a small room its uncomfortably crowded with so many people and no windows.
But the staff are wonderful and helpful, and this really lifts the hotel, if they could sort out this internet it would be a lift.
Password had to be re-entered 6 times while writing this review

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for chhoing our property for your holiday and thanks for posting your review.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future
Unfortunately especially on those days a few problems with our Internet service provider occurred during your stay and we do apologize for this inconvenience: even our helpful satff could not sort it out. Sorry again if you experienced som troubles. AnywayI am glad to let you know that we have already improved our wi fi system
We have different room typologies like de luxe rooms ( our spring room with terrace ) and junior suite ( our fashion room with winter garden ) which are bigger than the standard double room with bigger bathrooms : Our front desk staff is always pleased to help you and upgrade in a superior room whenever this is available.
We are very happy to read that our staff made the difference during your stay and you appreciated that: we are all proud of them and as you noticed they are always willing to help our guest along with the fact that they are very informative.
Regardin the breakfast room We are glad to let you know that are working on it and soon a new, bigger brekfast room will be available.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Regards

Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was a great boutique type hotel about two blocks from the Vatican with 5 star service. Rooms were a little small compared to US rooms but very adequate (tough the bathroom shower was a challenge!) Staff was incredible. They made sure we were comfortable, fielded all our questions, delivered our bags to our room while were exploring, called us taxi's, great places to eat and went above and beyond to make sure were happy. Great breakfast included at no additional cost. Will use them again when in Rome. This was a layover a couple of days before we took a cruise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FailSafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review and for the compliments spent toward our hotel and its services and staff
.We are content to read you have enjoyed your stay and that we satisfied your expectations.
We do hope to be again your choice on your next trip to Rome, in the meantime please accept

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife surprised me with a 3 night trip to Rome, we stayed at the best western spring house, I read some reviews before coming here and they were not wrong. From the second we checked in I was amazed at how friendly and helpful the staff were, especially the 2 ladies on reception. They could not do enough for you and constantly greeted with a smile. The hotel was immaculate, the room was fantastic and the service was second to none. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome, the location coupled with the satff and cleanliness was first class.

Thank you very much for making this trip special, my wife planned it all year as a surprise for my 30th birthday and it's a trip that will never be topped.

We will definitely be coming back soon and would highly reccomend anyone visiting Rome to stay here.

Thank you again

Room Tip: Book the fashion room you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMK555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review and for the flattering compliments that we all have really appreciated.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to be your choice again when planning your next vacation in our beautiful city.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had a night here and were very pleased. Staff spoke good english and were very helpful.
Breakfast was included in the rate (From Booking.com) and was comprehensive. The only minor issue was our room which was on the ground floor and hence partly underground with only a high window. But it was very comfortable and really all we needed for a single nights stay and given that we got access to the room in the early afternoon I suspect we could have got a better room if we had been prepared to wait. Our friends had a lovely room on the top floor so just the luck of the draw.
Only one block from the Vatican Museum so great if you need to get up early for the "Free on the last sunday of the month" entry queue :-)

Close to Cipro Metro station, so easy to get to and from with luggage (and the hotel stored the luggage for free).
They had special items at breakfast for children (cereals and colouring books etc) so I would recommend it to travellers with small children.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_NZ120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review and for the compliments spent toward our hotel and its services and staff.

We are content to read you have enjoyed your stay and that we satisfied your expectations.
We do hope to be again your choice on your next trip to Rome, in the meantime please accept

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A clean and friendly place to stay while in Rome...and the location could not be better. Slightly off the beaten track, yet close to the Vatican and transportation. Our second stay and just as good as we remembered!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miacapretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We wish to thank you for the lovely comment you have written to share with us and with the TripAdvisor community .

It's been a pleasure to serve you and we do hope there will be another chance soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews