We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A return visit and not disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Ranked #159 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our second visit to the Hotel Spring House and it was wonderful!. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, the staff as friendly and welcoming as we remembered, and the location is just perfect for visiting the Vatican and other areas of the city. We highly recommend it and will return when fortunate enough to visit Rome again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank miacapretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks very much twice ;)
For sharing your experience with us with the oither traveller and for having returned.
The fact the we avbe been tour choice again makes us very happy and proud.
Being so close to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel makes the vacation even better. We are happy that you enjoyed our location too for the second time.
Waiting for you, for the third time then :) Hopefuly very soon

Warmest Regards,
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Spring House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Caters to American and other English speaking guests. Easy access to Metro Cipro stop. Right by Vatican wall and easy walk to St Peter's . Rooms were spacious. Beds extremely comfortable. Free wifi that was very fast. Breakfast included for price

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for dedicating part of your time to share your feedback with other travelers.
We are content to read you have enjoyed your stay and that we satisfied your expectations.
So glad that you undrlined the comfort of the rooms and the amenitiies in our hotel.
We do hope to be again your choice on your next trip to Rome, in the meantime please accept

Kindest Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you want a base near the Vatican in an area where there are not too many tourists and where the restaurants are frequented by locals this is the place for you! This was our second visit here and we loved the service and the helpfulness of the staff this time every bit as much as we did before.
Like many city centre hotels the rooms are quite small but they are well maintained and comfortable.The new breakfast room was very pleasant though it did fill up at times so that we had to wait a minute or two. However the breakfast itself was fine and the espresso superb.
Other people have written about the close proximity of the metro which is a great plus but there is also a great ice cream shop on the way with so many flavours to choose from that you can easily be spoilt for choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Firt of all thanks for having been your choice once again.
It is always more a pleasure reading the our guests came back and theenjoyed their stay even more than the first time. We keep on working to do it better ;)
We are vert happy that you liked the new breakfast area: more spacious, brighter and connected to the american bar.
As you underlined the area offer plenty of good local restaurants and some superb ice cream shops just round the corner.
Our location is always very appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and let you feel home.
Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We moved to the Best Western from the Kennedy Hotel, Best Move we made. Location was excellent in particular The Location being so close to the Vatican.

Excellent Service & very Friendly People. Excellent Service for the 4 Day's we where their.

Had a wonderful & Safe stay.

Room Tip: Check out your Hotel before you Travel & read Reviews. As some hotels are not rated properly.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for letting us know your approval. We are always very glad to receive positive feedback but we are even happier when we read that everting was perfect.
I am so pleased that you appreciated our staff and the quality of the services offered!: and that we are resonsible for your "fantastic stay".
We ll be waiting for you again for your next trip to Rome.
Warmest Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is well located near the Vatican Museum, the Rome Subway and Bus lines. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good, although the breakfast room was small and in the basement. It was reasonable priced. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkTwain1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your lovely review and for the intntion of recomending us to others.
The quality of the breakfast, the professionalism of our staff and the location make our hotel the right place for a "great stay" Thank you. !!!! We are so proud of it.
We are glad to inform you that after some work of refurbishments we renotated the hotel and the breakfast room is not anymore in the basement but on the ground floor as long as a new, bigger and brighter american bar next to it.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Near to Vatican, clean, kind stuff...good value for money having on mind the prices of the Hotels in Rome. Taxi is cheap so location is not a problem. It was a good choice..................
........................

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iskra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Best Western Hotel Spring House.
We are so happy at reading that we were the right choice. It s always a pleaure to read positive feedback
Location of the hotel , staff kindness, room cleaness made the best choice for your stay and we are proud of it.
Hope to see you soon in the future in our hotel.
Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 grown children) had a wonderful stay at Spring House. Recently updated interior, a little more modern feel. Very clean, very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. We had 2 connecting rooms with a small balcony. Vatican wall is in sight, a block away. Brief 5 minute walk to the metro, lots of little restaurants. Yes the showers are small, but that is the only negative, I'll take that any day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in the eternal city :)
It 's very important for us to get feedback because it helps us to focus on our strengths and our weaknesses and to understand if our efforts were successful. I understand that with you our goals have been reached.
It a pleasure for us reed that you liked our Hotel and the new look, and that you enjoyed our position so close to the Metro Station, theVatican Museums and the St. Peter Basilica. This allowed you to do not miss the tour at the Vatican and Sistine which is one the must in Rome.
We also very glad that you appreciated our Family Room with joining door and balcony, which is just one of the type of room we have in the hotel.
We hope to be your choice again next time!
Best Regads
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Starhotels Michelangelo
#164 of 1,267 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#51 of 1,267 in Rome
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart Hotel
#113 of 1,267 in Rome
462 reviews
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#50 of 1,267 in Rome
826 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Spring House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Spring House

Address: Via Mocenigo 7, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Rome
#244 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £81 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Spring House 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location in the center of Rome, walking distance to the Vatican, Saint Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel and much more of historical Rome,international standard of quality and Italian hospitality are what make up an unforgettable stay in Rome. The Best Western Spring House's recently renewed and renovated style give you the ultimate "home away from home" experience, whether visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Spring House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing