We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Sisters Take a Roman Holiday at the Spring House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Ranked #159 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Spring House. It's location close to the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica made our stay much less complicated. We were able to visit the Vatican museum and The Sistine Chapel as well as visit St Peter's several times to climb the step to a fabulous view, hear the Pope speak on Wednesday and attend Sunday mass. The hotel itself is not spacious but very clean, well appointed and with a staff that is very gracious and helpful! The breakfast buffet was a treat and we were well taken care of. We were given countless maps and counseled on restaurants, transportation and directions to an ATM, grocery store and anything we needed. To complete the picture this hotel is a 5 minute walk from Cipro metro station and an easy commute to all tourist attractions. Thanks to the Spring House we made the most of a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fashion Room. The room is below the lobby but very quiet and with a garden outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you and your sisters had a great stay
Our staff is very attentive to all needs of our guests and ready to solve any problems and I am glad you did experience it directly.
As you underlined, the location of our hotel close to the Vatican City and metro station is ideal and makes sightseeing really easy.
We are happy that you enjoyed our location too and you had the possibility to see Papa Francesco.
We do hope to welcoming you again in our hotel
Warmest Regards,
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from staying here for 2 nights. Three days before our stay we were emailed by the hotel to ask if we needed any help with transfers from the airport. They then organised for us to be collected (55 euro) from the airport. Our room was a junior suite that was perfect for us and our teenage daughters. The room is arranged over 2 levels with plenty of space. The only downside was that we didn't have a bath, but the shower was very powerful and the bath is just a personal preference.
We had a complementary mini bar that was topped up the next day. Breakfast was very enjoyable with plenty to choose from.
The hotel is in a great location, 5 mins walk from the Metro and the Metro system is very easy to navigate. On the first day, despite arriving at 11am (4 hours before check-in), the hotel looked after our luggage and placed it in our room while we were out ready for us.
We were given a great map of the city and the desk staff explained where the main places of interest were.
We managed to see the Spanish Steps, the Trevi fountain as well as the Pantheon, and got a feel for the city in those first few hours.The free wifi was a must for our daughters. The hotel also organised our transfer back to the airport, yet again storing our bags as we made full use of our stay and managed to have 3 full days of sightseeing.
We would highly recommend this hotel as it is not always easy to find family rooms in city hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackberry97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at the Spring House Hotel.
It is very important for us that your stay in Rome remains an experience and not just a stay and we are happy to read that you enjoyed our amenities and that the Junior Suite was perfectly suiitable for the whole family..
Being located very close to the Vatican museums and St Peter Basilica, Free Wi Fi are more plus for our guests during their stay.
We really hope that, when in Rome next time, we will be your choice again.
Kindest Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just the other night and on arrival I was very surprised with how good it looked compared to the pictures as must of recently had a wee clean and upgrade....however there was a few things during our stay that was a little disappointing.

Day and Night 1 - We arrived here by and car and was very impressed at the very secure underground parking and at 20 euro a night it wasn't going to break the bank either.
Our room was a lot, lot smaller than the best western we just left in Venice but was well decorated and very clean with an lcd tv/fridge, the toilet was nice however if you were any bigger than a 40" waist you would find the shower very small. Both me and the GF are only 30-32" and it was tight through the door but all was well at that point and didn't really bother us much. Well apart from the Free Wifi - Room 134 you had to sit on the floor next to the door to get a stable connection, anywhere else was very very annoying indeed. Breakfast was very nice spread.

Day two was very hot and sweaty around Rome so came back to our room to freshen up before going for a 5 star meal only to find there was no water....nothing at all. 5 hours went by with stale horrible toilet water that we couldn't flush away or shower, kept being told it would be within the hour but finally at 9pm the water came back. By then I lost interest in the meal as didn't want to go to a 5 star place like a stinky mink, we went out for some fast food and when coming back there was water dripping through the stairwell and roof, I say dripping but was like a shower.
Wifi was fast when you got a connection but honestly was a nightmare to keep connected, would rather pay some money and get a 100% stable connection than mess around with a free one that just drives you up the wall.

The day we were leaving I couldn't get a hot shower, mentioned to reception before breakfast who said they would look into it. Handy man was in our room on our return who said it was "good" so asked if it was fixed "yes, good", left the shower running still no hot water.

On leaving we complained regarding these issues and got our parking for free but still feel that water and a hot shower is one of the main reasons you stay in a hotel .

However overall it was a good stay and the location is perfect for everything, as said cold shower, water and bad wifi did let it down but location, secure parking and discount did make up for it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Capello1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in Roma and thanks for the time spending to write this review.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western Hotel Spring House we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
However I would like to underline the fact that there was an extraordinary issue which came up in the entire area and obviously everything was depending from the work in progress in the street in neighbourhood as an hydric problem occured.
I am sorry to hear about the little issue with internet connection but as you wrote I am sure our staff tried their best to sort it out soon. Our staff commitment is a good reason of pride for us and all comments are important for us to focus on what services need improving.
We are so happy to read that overall it was a good stay and you think that the location is perfect for everything, and that you appreciated the asecure parking and that the discount did make up for it.
We really wish there will be soon a chance to see you again.
Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wow. This place is just incredible. I don't even know where to start. The staff is wonderful: always friendly and welcoming and ready to help out in any way they can. The complementary breakfast rivals any breakfast you could pay for out in the City. There are delicious tarts and pastries of all kinds, meats and cheeses, cereal, eggs, milks and juices - and nutella!!! The rooms are beautiful and spacious, and are cleaned immaculately every day, and the person who cleans your room leaves his/her card, which I always appreciate. The only downside was not having a full bathtub, but the shower was amazing, and made us forget all about the tub not being there. Also, did I mention that the hotel is about two beautiful and short blocks away from the entrance to the Vatican museums? I had heard that Rome isn't a walkable city, but this hotel definitely made that seem like a lie. It was about 45 minutes total to walk from our hotel to the Colosseum, and there is a major tourist attraction about every ten minutes in between. 5 minutes from the Spring House to Vatican City, 10 minutes from St. Peter's to Piazza Navona, 10 minutes from Piazza Navona to the Pantheon, 10 minutes from the Pantheon to the Trevi Fountain, and 10 minutes from the Trevi Fountain to the Colosseum. You can't go wrong with the Spring House!

Room Tip: Get a fashion suite. The extra cost is almost nothing per night, and these suites are the best hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for the compliments that we all have appreciated and we are pleased to read that you also enjoyed the hotel position being so close to the Vatican and Sistine Chapel along with the delicious breakfast.

We are so happy that you loved the size and the beauty of our junior suite:
Our Junior Suites are on two levels. have modern furniture and amenities, two Sat tv 32" with Sky channels. Free Internet Wireless connection, safe , alarm- radio. Spacious bathroom with big shower and hairdryer ( with bathrobe and sleepers ) and they also won a special award form best western international as "most unique room". On top of that our junior suites are the most appreciated room in our hotel from our guest.

Thanks again for the positive feedback.
Follow us on facebook, twitter or google plus, if you fancy, and we can keep you updated about our property and events going on here and in our beautiful Rome.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel for your next vacation in Rome.

Best Regads
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed there with family with two young kids and duplex room with roof is fitted with glass and u can see the clear sky just after u touch a single switch very nice accommodation just next to Vatican City which is best of the best spot of Rome

Room Tip: Duplex family room for four
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 543Ravindras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our Junior Suite: room on two levels, modern furniture and amenities, two Sat tv 32" with Sky channels. Free Internet Wireless connection, safe , alarm- radio. Spacious bathroom with hairdryer and some of them with bath tub too.
We are proud of our two Junior Suites called Fashion Rooms, and one of themis the winner in 2012 for the “most unique room” for Best Western Fan Award

Waiting for you to return in our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our second visit to the Hotel Spring House and it was wonderful!. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, the staff as friendly and welcoming as we remembered, and the location is just perfect for visiting the Vatican and other areas of the city. We highly recommend it and will return when fortunate enough to visit Rome again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank miacapretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks very much twice ;)
For sharing your experience with us with the oither traveller and for having returned.
The fact the we avbe been tour choice again makes us very happy and proud.
Being so close to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel makes the vacation even better. We are happy that you enjoyed our location too for the second time.
Waiting for you, for the third time then :) Hopefuly very soon

Warmest Regards,
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Caters to American and other English speaking guests. Easy access to Metro Cipro stop. Right by Vatican wall and easy walk to St Peter's . Rooms were spacious. Beds extremely comfortable. Free wifi that was very fast. Breakfast included for price

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for dedicating part of your time to share your feedback with other travelers.
We are content to read you have enjoyed your stay and that we satisfied your expectations.
So glad that you undrlined the comfort of the rooms and the amenitiies in our hotel.
We do hope to be again your choice on your next trip to Rome, in the meantime please accept

Kindest Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#56 of 1,269 in Rome
682 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Heart Hotel
#132 of 1,269 in Rome
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Michelangelo
#168 of 1,269 in Rome
1,107 reviews
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#52 of 1,269 in Rome
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Spring House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Spring House

Address: Via Mocenigo 7, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Rome
#244 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £73 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Spring House 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location in the center of Rome, walking distance to the Vatican, Saint Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel and much more of historical Rome,international standard of quality and Italian hospitality are what make up an unforgettable stay in Rome. The Best Western Spring House's recently renewed and renovated style give you the ultimate "home away from home" experience, whether visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Spring House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing