We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Hotel Spring House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Ranked #155 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for five nights at this location. Upon walking in to the property we were greeted by a friendly and very professional staff. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of our room, the size of the bathroom, the nice balcony and the wonderful view. We opened the windows and had a cool breeze blow through the room that we turned off the AC and were very comfortable.
Breakfast was included in our rate and I must say that it was delicious. It was a hot breakfast that included eggs, bacon, pastries, three different kinds of juice, breads, cereals, milk, ham, turkey, cheese, fruit salad and coffee. This hearty breakfast fueled us for a full day of sightseeing.
We are a family of four and we were very happy with our stay at the Spring House. Now we know where to stay when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enoch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
let me thank you for choosing us!

We are very happy for your positive comment. Certainly our position, close to the Vatican and ten minutes from the city center will permit you to not lose the beauty of a city rich in history as Rome.

Your appreciation to the staff so attentive to all the needs of our guests makes us very happy. I am glad to know that our complimentary breakfast,its fresh products its presentation and the friendly staff gave you a good start of the day.next time do not miss your chance to ask room service to enjoy your breakfast comfortably in your room.

Our job is to transform a simple vacation into an unforgettable experience and it's good for us to know that we have made you happy.

We hope to be your choice in your next visit to Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    526
    137
    30
    24
See reviews for
516
323
61
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, on a quadruple room because there were 4 of us. Everybody talks about how small the rooms are in Rome, but not the one we stayed on it was very spacious and clean. One of the features of this hotel is that you have to enter the room key card into a slot so the lights will turn on, I guess that prevents the extra use of energy "Go Green" (you can ask for an extra room key). The breakfast was good scramble eggs, bacon, variety of breads, pies, cereals, etc. The staff for the most part are ok, there were two magnificent ladies who work at the reception Elisa and Giulia Stage. My husband got his wallet stolen and we had to make several phone calls to cancel the credit cards, these ladies offer their help and assisted us with the right numbers to call and translation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlorideanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks so much for spending part of your time sharing your experience with us.
It is a great pleasure reading that has been a great stay and you found your quadruple room spacious and as you said fantastic.
Thanks also on behalf of Giulia and Elisa : We all do our best to delivery a high service to our guests at any momnet of their stay and we are so happy when our efforts are appreciated.
We really care about our guests.
Looking Forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Spring House. It's location close to the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica made our stay much less complicated. We were able to visit the Vatican museum and The Sistine Chapel as well as visit St Peter's several times to climb the step to a fabulous view, hear the Pope speak on Wednesday and attend Sunday mass. The hotel itself is not spacious but very clean, well appointed and with a staff that is very gracious and helpful! The breakfast buffet was a treat and we were well taken care of. We were given countless maps and counseled on restaurants, transportation and directions to an ATM, grocery store and anything we needed. To complete the picture this hotel is a 5 minute walk from Cipro metro station and an easy commute to all tourist attractions. Thanks to the Spring House we made the most of a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fashion Room. The room is below the lobby but very quiet and with a garden outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you and your sisters had a great stay
Our staff is very attentive to all needs of our guests and ready to solve any problems and I am glad you did experience it directly.
As you underlined, the location of our hotel close to the Vatican City and metro station is ideal and makes sightseeing really easy.
We are happy that you enjoyed our location too and you had the possibility to see Papa Francesco.
We do hope to welcoming you again in our hotel
Warmest Regards,
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from staying here for 2 nights. Three days before our stay we were emailed by the hotel to ask if we needed any help with transfers from the airport. They then organised for us to be collected (55 euro) from the airport. Our room was a junior suite that was perfect for us and our teenage daughters. The room is arranged over 2 levels with plenty of space. The only downside was that we didn't have a bath, but the shower was very powerful and the bath is just a personal preference.
We had a complementary mini bar that was topped up the next day. Breakfast was very enjoyable with plenty to choose from.
The hotel is in a great location, 5 mins walk from the Metro and the Metro system is very easy to navigate. On the first day, despite arriving at 11am (4 hours before check-in), the hotel looked after our luggage and placed it in our room while we were out ready for us.
We were given a great map of the city and the desk staff explained where the main places of interest were.
We managed to see the Spanish Steps, the Trevi fountain as well as the Pantheon, and got a feel for the city in those first few hours.The free wifi was a must for our daughters. The hotel also organised our transfer back to the airport, yet again storing our bags as we made full use of our stay and managed to have 3 full days of sightseeing.
We would highly recommend this hotel as it is not always easy to find family rooms in city hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackberry97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at the Spring House Hotel.
It is very important for us that your stay in Rome remains an experience and not just a stay and we are happy to read that you enjoyed our amenities and that the Junior Suite was perfectly suiitable for the whole family..
Being located very close to the Vatican museums and St Peter Basilica, Free Wi Fi are more plus for our guests during their stay.
We really hope that, when in Rome next time, we will be your choice again.
Kindest Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just the other night and on arrival I was very surprised with how good it looked compared to the pictures as must of recently had a wee clean and upgrade....however there was a few things during our stay that was a little disappointing.

Day and Night 1 - We arrived here by and car and was very impressed at the very secure underground parking and at 20 euro a night it wasn't going to break the bank either.
Our room was a lot, lot smaller than the best western we just left in Venice but was well decorated and very clean with an lcd tv/fridge, the toilet was nice however if you were any bigger than a 40" waist you would find the shower very small. Both me and the GF are only 30-32" and it was tight through the door but all was well at that point and didn't really bother us much. Well apart from the Free Wifi - Room 134 you had to sit on the floor next to the door to get a stable connection, anywhere else was very very annoying indeed. Breakfast was very nice spread.

Day two was very hot and sweaty around Rome so came back to our room to freshen up before going for a 5 star meal only to find there was no water....nothing at all. 5 hours went by with stale horrible toilet water that we couldn't flush away or shower, kept being told it would be within the hour but finally at 9pm the water came back. By then I lost interest in the meal as didn't want to go to a 5 star place like a stinky mink, we went out for some fast food and when coming back there was water dripping through the stairwell and roof, I say dripping but was like a shower.
Wifi was fast when you got a connection but honestly was a nightmare to keep connected, would rather pay some money and get a 100% stable connection than mess around with a free one that just drives you up the wall.

The day we were leaving I couldn't get a hot shower, mentioned to reception before breakfast who said they would look into it. Handy man was in our room on our return who said it was "good" so asked if it was fixed "yes, good", left the shower running still no hot water.

On leaving we complained regarding these issues and got our parking for free but still feel that water and a hot shower is one of the main reasons you stay in a hotel .

However overall it was a good stay and the location is perfect for everything, as said cold shower, water and bad wifi did let it down but location, secure parking and discount did make up for it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Capello1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in Roma and thanks for the time spending to write this review.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western Hotel Spring House we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
However I would like to underline the fact that there was an extraordinary issue which came up in the entire area and obviously everything was depending from the work in progress in the street in neighbourhood as an hydric problem occured.
I am sorry to hear about the little issue with internet connection but as you wrote I am sure our staff tried their best to sort it out soon. Our staff commitment is a good reason of pride for us and all comments are important for us to focus on what services need improving.
We are so happy to read that overall it was a good stay and you think that the location is perfect for everything, and that you appreciated the asecure parking and that the discount did make up for it.
We really wish there will be soon a chance to see you again.
Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wow. This place is just incredible. I don't even know where to start. The staff is wonderful: always friendly and welcoming and ready to help out in any way they can. The complementary breakfast rivals any breakfast you could pay for out in the City. There are delicious tarts and pastries of all kinds, meats and cheeses, cereal, eggs, milks and juices - and nutella!!! The rooms are beautiful and spacious, and are cleaned immaculately every day, and the person who cleans your room leaves his/her card, which I always appreciate. The only downside was not having a full bathtub, but the shower was amazing, and made us forget all about the tub not being there. Also, did I mention that the hotel is about two beautiful and short blocks away from the entrance to the Vatican museums? I had heard that Rome isn't a walkable city, but this hotel definitely made that seem like a lie. It was about 45 minutes total to walk from our hotel to the Colosseum, and there is a major tourist attraction about every ten minutes in between. 5 minutes from the Spring House to Vatican City, 10 minutes from St. Peter's to Piazza Navona, 10 minutes from Piazza Navona to the Pantheon, 10 minutes from the Pantheon to the Trevi Fountain, and 10 minutes from the Trevi Fountain to the Colosseum. You can't go wrong with the Spring House!

Room Tip: Get a fashion suite. The extra cost is almost nothing per night, and these suites are the best hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for the compliments that we all have appreciated and we are pleased to read that you also enjoyed the hotel position being so close to the Vatican and Sistine Chapel along with the delicious breakfast.

We are so happy that you loved the size and the beauty of our junior suite:
Our Junior Suites are on two levels. have modern furniture and amenities, two Sat tv 32" with Sky channels. Free Internet Wireless connection, safe , alarm- radio. Spacious bathroom with big shower and hairdryer ( with bathrobe and sleepers ) and they also won a special award form best western international as "most unique room". On top of that our junior suites are the most appreciated room in our hotel from our guest.

Thanks again for the positive feedback.
Follow us on facebook, twitter or google plus, if you fancy, and we can keep you updated about our property and events going on here and in our beautiful Rome.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel for your next vacation in Rome.

Best Regads
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed there with family with two young kids and duplex room with roof is fitted with glass and u can see the clear sky just after u touch a single switch very nice accommodation just next to Vatican City which is best of the best spot of Rome

Room Tip: Duplex family room for four
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 543Ravindras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our Junior Suite: room on two levels, modern furniture and amenities, two Sat tv 32" with Sky channels. Free Internet Wireless connection, safe , alarm- radio. Spacious bathroom with hairdryer and some of them with bath tub too.
We are proud of our two Junior Suites called Fashion Rooms, and one of themis the winner in 2012 for the “most unique room” for Best Western Fan Award

Waiting for you to return in our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#46 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Hearth Hotel
Hearth Hotel
#69 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Starhotels Michelangelo
#149 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Spring House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Spring House

Property: Best Western Hotel Spring House
Address: Via Mocenigo 7, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Rome
#244 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Spring House 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location in the center of Rome, walking distance to the Vatican, Saint Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel and much more of historical Rome,international standard of quality and Italian hospitality are what make up an unforgettable stay in Rome. The Best Western Spring House's recently renewed and renovated style give you the ultimate "home away from home" experience, whether visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Best Western Hotel Spring House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing