We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Hotel Spring House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Ranked #158 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just a short walk from Cipro metro station. A well located budget hotel with great staff, air conditioning that works and breakfast included. Only a small dining room but we had no trouble getting a table for breakfast. Plenty of choice, included hot food. Only issue is the rooms on the ground floor have very high windows so unable to see out. However we weren't there to look out of the hotel window so not a problem but some may not like it. Small fridge in our room and Tea making facilities on request. A couple of well stocked supermarkets local so if you want to get the odd beer etc no problem.

Couple of good eateries local to use trip advisor "Near me now" to find these.

The hotel is only a short walk from Vatican Museum entrance.

A issue I MUST point out when travelling on the Metro in Rome, like so many other large city's, PICK POCKETS are about. We were targeted once but fortunately we were alert and avoided becoming a victim. However on a later train encountered a very upset lady who had just had her bag riffled.

Room Tip: Any room other than ground floor should be better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for dedicating part of your time to share your feedback with other travelers and thanks for choosing us during your stay in Rome.
We are sorry to know that the room was not nice enough for you but we would like to remind you that the reception is open 24 hours for all your needs. If you have notified, we would have given you a larger one or would have shown a different type: whenever is possible is always a pleasure to make our guest happier.
All our rooms have minibar and tea making facilities
Undoubtedly being so close to the subway station of Cipro and just few minutes walking from San Peter square makes the difference and the sightseeing easy.
Unfortunately pick pockjets operates in any big city worldwide, as you underlined, and wea re very sorry that you have experienced that in our beautiful and generally speaking safe city.
We do hope to have the pleasure to host you again.


Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    526
    136
    30
    24
See reviews for
515
322
61
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reut, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed for 8 nights during our visit of Rome in August
We were a family of 4 (including two teenagers).
We had the quardaple room which was very nice and comfortable. The room is nicely decorated, beds are confortable, the skylight window is nice and the free minibar was a good amenity.
There is a need to install a small shelf in the shower to hold the soap and shampoo.
Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Location is good, not far from all the main attractions either walking distance or short bus/metro ride.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RavelReut_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I read with great pleasure your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel Springhouse
Thank you very much for being so generous with your comments.
Delighted to note that you found the staff attentive and helpful, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in a very short future.

Once again, thank you for the recommendation.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

A fantastic hotel overall, service at check in was brilliant, the receptionist spoke brilliant English and gave us wonderful tips on where to go what to see and how to get there. All the other staff spoke great English and were always very helpful. The room was very nice, we chose to stay in a fashion room which is split over two floors and has a very modern feel, there were perhaps a few homely items missing from the room that could have enhanced the feel, like a rug or perhaps a painting or two. Everything we needed was still there and there were no problems with anything. Breakfast was great, very wide range of food, sometimes a little trouble with getting a seat and running out of plates when sat down, but never more than a 5 minute wait. The bar in the evening was well equipped and had friendly service. Overall a really great experience and I would certainly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Fashion room for space, regular room for style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JazDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services at the Hotel Springhouse and I thank you very much on behalf of the entire team for leaving these comments on Tripadvisor !

Indeed, the satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are thrilled that we achieved this goal.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you in a future occasion!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just two blocks from the metro you can easily access everything the city of Rome has to offer. You are only a five minute walk, or less, from the Vatican museum and St Peter's Square and there are plenty of neighborhood restaurants available that are all withing a two block radius. I only have positive things to say about this hotel, and I'm sure we would stay here agin when we visit Rome. I will give you a comment to consider, and please take it as a comment and not a complaint...the showers are quite small. I'm 5' 10" and weigh 195 and I was very cramped in the shower. I have friends that would not be able to get into it. If you are an NFL linebacker or professiaonal wrestler, you will not make it into the shower. As I said though, based on the price, quality of the accommodations, proximity to transportation and sites and the friendliness of the staff, I would certainaly stay here again. Great breakfast offerings as art of the room price as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpartacusScrimshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for the compliments that we all have appreciated and we are pleased to read that you also enjoyed the hotel position being so close to the Vatican and Sistine Chapel along with the delicious breakfast.
Follow us on facebook, twitter or google plus, if you fancy, and we can keep you updated about our property and events going on here and in our beautiful Rome.
We are so pleased to read that you would reccomend our hotel to other travellers.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel for your next vacation in Rome.

Best Regads
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel right next to Vatican. Metro station 5 mins walk away.lots of bars restaurants and ice cream shops near. Nice Mexican and Kabab place opposite. Vatican entrance 5 min walk away.Staff very friendly good aircon in room nice buffet breakfast get there early as limited tables .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CSB1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for sharing your opinion with the all trip advisor community.

We are very happy to read that your experience with us was very positive.
Our staff is very attentive to all needs of our guests and ready to solve any problems and I am glad you did experience it directly and indirectly.
As you underlined, the location of our hotel close to the Vatican and metro station is ideal and makes sightseeing really easy.
It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and we do hope there will be another chance soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at hotel. Brilliant location. Excellent value for money.
But be aware cleaners move every thing. My daughters cuddly cat(stuffed)which she had had since birth went missin. When reported was told all items should be locked in safe. How rediculas. What a shame spoilt a good Holliday for Chloe as still upset at night

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzdaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I am happy to hear you spent a lovely stay in our hotel and i would like to thank you for having chosen our property for your roman holidays.

I am sorry your daughter lost her cat. All our staff looked for it for days: we even called the laundry to check if by any chance it was taken there by mistake together with your rooms blankets. We are sorry again for your daughter's cat but all we can be sure of is that it got lost and that it was not found by our maid, housekeeper and our laundry service company.

We do look forward to have another occasion to be able to serve you here in Rome

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night while on our honeymoon in Italy! We were greeted warmly by the staff and immediately checked into our room. Our room was on the 5th floor but the elevator was tiny and not very fast so we took the stairs every time. The room was a decent size but the bathroom was were very small and neither of us could turn around in the shower. The room was clean and after a long day of traveling from the states we fell asleep fast. I loved that we were able to drop our luggage off downstairs and they held it for us until we were done sightseeing. Overall it was a nice hotel that was in a great location if your wanting to go to the Vatican Museum.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ciara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, Thank you for taking some of your time to write a comment about your experience in our hotel.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the fact you found the bathroom not big enough. we just want to remind you that if you had noticed the front desk staff, they certainly would have upgraded you in a bigger room with a bigger bathroom in case of availability. We have different typology of rooms and I am sure that our junior suite would have more suited your needs.

We are also very pleased that our location close to Saint Peter basilica has been an important plus to make your vacation even more agreeable.

We really wish there will be soon a chance to see you again.

Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#46 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Hearth Hotel
Hearth Hotel
#65 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
San Lorenzo
BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#38 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Spring House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Spring House

Property: Best Western Hotel Spring House
Address: Via Mocenigo 7, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Rome
#244 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Spring House 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location in the center of Rome, walking distance to the Vatican, Saint Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel and much more of historical Rome,international standard of quality and Italian hospitality are what make up an unforgettable stay in Rome. The Best Western Spring House's recently renewed and renovated style give you the ultimate "home away from home" experience, whether visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Hotel Spring House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing